Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great set I'm a daycare provider and I bought this set for my daycare about 4 years ago. I still use it to this day. I wash and reuse instead of throwing them away, they have been extremely durable. I've only had one small bowl get a tiny crack in the bottom and that was just in the past couple of weeks. The small bowls I actually use as cups for smaller hands, they work so perfectly. They are just the right size and the kids can manipulate them so much better without spilling than with the taller cups. The only thing I would change would be for them to have a set of bigger spoons and forks included. The kids grow out of the baby set and I don't like using the plastic disposables very well, they get brittle and break easily and most metal spoons are a little on the heavy side. I would deffinantly recommend this item!! 09/18/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovin it Ok so I have only had this for 2 weeks but I love it. I have a two year old who eats and eats, and he is also lactos, when I take him to the babysitters I found she wouldnt make the oatmeal the right way so now. B4 I get him up in the morning I can add to packages of oatmeal to one of the large 1Cup bowels and have the water from the sink on very hot add water and lid as well as making his green eggs (2 eggs, 1oz cheese, 1/2 broccoli and 1/8 cup of milk) I put this in my magic bullet blend it and cook it up and all of it fits great in the large 1 cup bowl. I am able to make sure he has everything he likes for breakfast and the way I cook it. They are very easy to clean and nothing so far that I have found including spagetti has stained the inside of the bowl or stuck and been hard to clean. I do heat his food up in the microwave and have not had any problems, I have the microwave on High power and do not heat up for longer then 20seconds. (Plenty Hot) I would recomend to anyone who has kids between 6 months to 18 years old. I also have an 8, 11 & 14 year olds who takes snack to school for snack time. I put cherios or some kind of healthy finger food in the 1 cup bowels and they love that, they like getting their cheese and crackers with pepperoni as a snack and the crackers arent smashed, and its small enought they arent carring around a big sandwich container. There are alot of things you can use these for even dinner left overs. I went to the salvation army last night and just happen to find lids and bowls from this set there were 6 lids and 3 bowels. I paid 25 cents. So now i have encreased my collection and will be looking for more in the thrift stores. 11/20/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as described Walmart product description says these are freezer safe but they are not. I called up the manufacture to confirm the same and they said these are not freezer safe so do not buy this if you are looking for something to put in freezer 08/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product The sippy cups are great--no leaks and my daughter seems to like them better than much more expensive cups. The bowls are about the same size as other disposable bowls--I thought the small ones would be a little smaller. ...my daugher doesn't eat much yet and these bowls seem to big. Lids fit well. silverware is durable enough to use at home--the spoon seems to be just right for my one year old--not to big, but bigger than baby spoons. They weather the dishwasher top shelf just fine. No warping. 02/26/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good investment Great for it's price! I used to work at a daycare and saw that many parents used these products to pack their toddlers' lunches. Now with a 6 month old of my own, I'm trying these out personally and they're great, especially for the price! He also adapted to the sippy cup pretty quickly. The only down side is that the ridges (where the lids close into the cup/bowl) make it a bit difficult to wash and dry but these are still all around very useful. They're simple and I would definitely recommend it as a staple to any household with babies/toddlers. 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great great deal!!! Just be aware that the spoons are quite large. They are too large for my little boy to use right now. 09/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a bit off expectations so i guess i took the name of the product "take and toss" to mean that they are durable enough to withstand a baby "tossing" them around. That is NOT what it means it means "flimsy enough to throw away forever" which honestly for the price is fine, and they are dishwasher safe, so you can reuse them. They are just not as heavy as i hoped for. But overall a great deal =) 07/14/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by I love the utensils, they are the only ones we use! I had hoped the sippy cups would be more spill-proof. My son likes to tip them upside-down to see if anything will come out, and these will drip drip drip until the cup is empty. Also when he throws them out of his highchair it's about a 50/50 chance the lid will pop off, spilling his drink everywhere. I put the cups and lids on the top rack of the dishwasher and the utensils are fine on the bottom rack with the rest of our silverware. I love love love the utensils, but just save the sippy cups as a back-up when all his other sippy cups are dirty. I worry constantly when he's walking around with one of these that it will end up all over the furniture! 02/21/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Useless I got this second hand from my mom. She is a daycare provider for a large in home daycare. She has been doing daycare for over 30 years. She bought this set hoping for a "feeding solution"... and found it to be useless. She then gave the whole set to me and this is what I have found to be true for me- The tops don't stay on the sippy cups. Juice, milk and water ends up on the kids and floor. The bowls are too small to hold anything other than snacks. The lids don't stay on too long. I am constantly cleaning up yogurt bits out of my purse and the diaper bag. The spoons are useful! My son can hold on to them and feed himself well, where as the forks don't "fork" anything, they act as a spoon. 03/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS SLEEPERS! I ordered these for my son and my great nephew (they are only a couple of months apart) and I love them, so does my niece. They fit great, they are soft and even "look" comfortable. My son does not try to tug his way out of these. He must like them. The color did not fade when washed, nor did they shrink! Love the sleepers and am buying more! 12/31/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by These cups and bowls are great for travel. They are a little flimsier than I thought they would be. They remind me of the throw away glad tupperware. Haven't actually used them yet. The cups look questionable as far keeping the liquid in the cup. 06/24/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Versatile. Saves time, effort and money. This collection has the cups, lids with spouts, small bowls, large bowls, lids for both sizes (the big ones also fit the cups) and cutlery. As a parent, I am generally looking for multi-purpose, hassle free products and these really fit the bill. They can go in the microwave, the dishwasher and the freezer. Isn't that great? I love that you don't need to find the coordinating piece - all the colors work together, so just mix & match. Saves time and saves hassle. I had already used Take & Toss sippy cups and love how you can just grab them and go. They are not drip-proof cups because there is no valve to make them non-drip, but at the price, I think that is acceptable. The cups I had originally bought came with 2 sets of handles to clip on. I would recommend getting a set with handles as well because it helps keep the lid attached and it is easier for the child to hold. Oh, I just thought of an added bonus. When I first opened up the package, my toddler had a lot of fun just sorting and stacking and putting lids on and off. So they work as a game as well! 06/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for Value I purchased this item as one of my baby shower gift's and the mom-to-be loved it. Wasn't bad for the price and it came packaged in a way that you can carry it around anywhere you go or to keep it secure in the cupboards. The items were child friendly and durable, very convenient. 05/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I purchased this Take and Toss set after having purchased spoons by the same name/company. I do not use a dishwasher so I cannot address how they stand up to dishwashing in the top rack. The sizes are extremely convenient and so affordable!!! 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is so worth the price and the amount of products in it. I purchased it for my daughter who has a one year old and she absolutely love all the pieces. It is so more than worth the price! 04/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The dishes hold up very well in the dishwasher. I love being able to just snap the lids on the bowls and through them in the bag to go. They really do stay on securely. 09/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My second set I love this take and toss set. I have bought two sets now, one that was used at grandma's house for over a year now, and another set that I just bought to have extra toddler dishes in my new home. It's much more durable than the name would suggest. The utensils are very sturdy and, unless you accidentally get them caught in the garbage disposal, they last a long time. The cups and bowls are pretty durable, too. The lids are the only item you have to watch. The plastic they are made of is cheap and, after you put them on and take them off a dozen times or so, then run them through the dishwasher, they start to crack/break and need to be thrown away. Since these are meant for very short term use and can last for years, the set is an unbelievable value. 09/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchased as a baby shower gift from a registry. The parents appreciated the quality and timely delivery. 08/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by alot for a little we just started our son on rice cereal, because hes breastfed too, and these work so well. i can take them everywhere and if i were to lose one or two it wouldn't matter because there is plenty of spares! they're perfect if you go places a lot and also for everyday use. i love how it comes in a convenient bag too so there's not cups and spoons, etc all over the place :) 07/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and the price is right! While I would never just throw this out if I was at home, it was nice to be able to throw them away while I was traveling and not feel guilty about the price. I packed a few of these in my daughters diaper bag for the plane rides and layovers and when she would finish I would just throw that cup away and move onto the next. Helped bring down the mess and clutter in the diaper bag! The spoons I reuse all of the time at home, they are very sturdy, and so are the containers. The snack sized containers are a little too small so I just use the "bowls" for my daughters snack containers. 07/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ PRODUCT! Great for any mom on the go, these are awesome! I am a mother of two, my youngest is 7 months old and my oldest is two and a half years old, and this product is perfect for the both of them! I don't have to worry about finding the perfect sized spoon for either of them, and they can both use the easy to hold sippy cups as well! This is one of the best investments I have ever made, and it was super cheap to beat it all! 07/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for on-the-go! Very durable and perfect sizes. I don't use the sippy cups much as my 9 month old is still using sippy cups with handles. The set holds up nicely even after many dishwashings. Perfect sizes for travel. My only complaint is that I received the set in different colors than the ones pictured. Not that big of a deal although that should have been specified. I highly recommend purchasing if you are not concerned with what colors you are going to receive. 07/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the cost I love this set! The only problems I had were that the sippy lid will drip if it's left on its side or upside down and that I have a little girl and the colors were blue, green, orange, & yellow. But still a great product. My daughter loves to feed herself with the utensils and they're perfect size for her hands, the snack bowl lids also fit the cups so if she doesn't finish the drink or we're going somewhere I put the lid on and no worries about leaks. The snack bowls did beome too small for snacks after she got to be about 11 months. 04/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD BUY the use of all of these containers is awesome for moms on the go , there colorful cute and store well . i just bought these for my cousins baby and she loved them , i also bought them when my son was 6 months old and hes turning 2 and i still use them almost every day ! 02/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need in 1 bag Cute has animals on the sides. Everything you need for baby in 1 bag for an excellent price. Very happy with purchase. 01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy as heck Just buy some, you will find out why. 01/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have This set is very useful and helpful with my 1 y.o. We use it all day long in the house, in car trips.I also use it with my 5y.o,packing snacks.And i like that it can be used in microwave and dishwasher safe! Very recommend this product, BPA free! 01/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for its purpose Have had no leaks and no trouble with lids popping off. My only complaint is that when washed in the dishwasher, the soap clings to them and they are covered in powdery white stuff, so they have to be hand washed. Otherwise they are perfect for packing lunch/snacks in to go out. 09/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for money Holds good for microwave and dishwasher-top rack but i usually hand wash with mild liquid soap. Kids get attracted to the colors. Spoons and forks are smooth edged which doesn't hurt the baby. 06/19/2010
1-30 of 81 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw262
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp