Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 379 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product, but some learning curve We switched to a bottle warmer when our daughter was about four weeks old and her bottles were taking 5-10 minutes to warm with hot water. This is much faster, but it's not simple. You have to measure the correct amount of water before each use. After a few uses you'll get the hang of it, but here are a few tips to help out: 1. Fill the measurer to the top and just stand by the warmer swirling the bottle until you're satisfied with the temperature. The user manual says to wait ten minutes after use so this is the only way to ensure you won't underheat the bottle. 2. Leave the top of the bottle open. If you don't, milk can condense and overflow the sides onto the burner below. Burnt milk doesn't smell good and you'll have to clean it all the time. 3. Put the basket on the higher setting rather than sitting on the burner. It takes a little longer to heat but I was afraid being so close to the element that it would get the bottle too hot and kill the nutrients of the breastmilk. Overall we've been very satisfied with this product and after a bit of trial-and-error it works perfectly for our purposes. 12/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 Words: more sleep Kicking myself for not purchasing this item sooner. Had to tinker with the H2O levels in the beginning but not hard to get the temperature that you need. Has made the late night/early morning feedings go a lot quicker/better. Takes around 2 mins to warm bottle. Good product. 11/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well with Dr. Browns Glass Botltles This bottle warmer does work well & yes I would definitely recommend it. It does take little time to figure out how much water to add according to how many ounces. The warmer is fairly quick @ warming bottles. The price of this bottle warmer is very reasonable. The warmer works great with the Dr. Brown's Glass Bottles, they fit just fine in the warmer, I have the 3.5 oz, 4oz, 7oz & 8oz Dr. Brown's glass bottles. I hope this review helps someone out. All the other reviews on baby products have helped me out tremendously. 08/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aneleja Great Product! I bought this warmer because of the great price and good reviews. Of course I was a little hesitant as there were some bad opinions about this product as well,but once I start using it I have to say that this little thing is life saver! I use it several times a day for my son's formula and he is one anxious baby when it's his feeding time! Thanks to this bottle warmer, I have to listen to his cries only for 2 minutes because that is how long it takes to heat the bottle. It's very fast,reliable and great value for the money. I also like that is very small and handy and can be used later to heat baby food as well. Just couple of tips... Make sure that you read the manual and put correct amount of water for the milk/formula you are worming up. I saw some reviews of people complaining that is overheating or too cold...but I honestly think it's just the incorrect use of the bottle warmer that may lead to this. My son loves his formula to be very worm,so it took me couple of tries to get it to his perfect temperature and now I always put the same amount of water and the formula is always that perfect temperature that he loves. Also... I was using it on the several bottle brands-avent,medela,dr.brown,walmart-parent's choice....none of them was ever melted or damaged. You might want to unscrew the bottle cap & nipple when you are heating up the bottle. I don't think it's written in the manual, but the nipple captures a lot of steam and I decided that it might be better to remove the nipple for my son's safety and on the long run,it might cause some damage to the nipple as well. 12/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quickly warms bottle with only one complaint This warmer warms a 4 oz. bottle in about 2 minutes which is awesome, I love the fact the I can hold my daughter while just pouring the water in and the pressing down the button. The only problem I have is the fact that you have to measure out a specific amount of water and the "vial" that they give you to put water in is so small that the faucet has to be dripping or you'll fill it up too fast. Overall, I love the speed of the warmer so the water thing isn't a huge deal. In the morning I fill up about 10 small containers with the measured amount of water so I don't have to worry about filling the water vial every time. 11/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LIFE-SAVER! OUR SON WAS BORN 2 MONTHS EARLY AND WHEN HE FINALLY CAME HOME FROM THE HOSPITAL WE HAD TO WARM HIS BREASTMILK IN A HURRY.USING WARM TAP WATER IN A GLASS WAS SLOW AND GOT OLD QUICK. SO WE BOUGHT THIS BOTTLE WARMER AND IT HAS BEEN A LIFE SAVER.IT HAS GOTTEN SLOWER AT HEATING THAN WHEN WE FIRST PURCHASED IT 4 1/2 MONTHS AGO, BUT STILL ONLY TAKES ABOUT 3 MINUTES TO HEAT OUR BOTTLES.WE HAD PROBLEMS WITH BREASTFEEDING SO I EXCLUSIVELY PUMP BREASTMILK AND BOTTLEFEED IT TO HIM SO THIS WARMER IS USED A LOT EVERY DAY.I RECOMMEND IT FOR SURE.WE CLEAN OURS OUT WITH WATER AND VINEGAR...SO EASY!! 09/26/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by JuliaFromBoston Really good product. I had Avent bottle warmer, but the idea of warm water in the warmer made me worrie about bacterial grouth. This model does not have any stagnant water and the bottle is being warmed up by steam, making it really clean at least from the outside. 08/11/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats bottle quickly and perfectly every time! I recently went back to work and I wanted my baby to continue to get breast milk while I was at work. I also wanted an easy way for my babysitter to warm up my baby's bottles w/o putting them in the microwave. She loves this bottle warmer and so does my husband. This bottle warmer makes life a lot easier; it is quick and heats perfectly every time! 07/27/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bottle Warmer, But Does Not Shut Off! I love this bottle warmer. My sister has had the same one for months and it does the job. But the problem with it, is that it does not shut off automatically! It warms the bottle up very fast, but for some reason the warmer does not shut off by itself. I can only use mine by pulling the plug to turn it off and putting the plug back in to turn it on. I have tried pushing the button and it does not shut it off. Am I doing something wrong? 11/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this product!!!!! This bottle warmer saved me so much time! Now I can have a bottle ready in less than 2 minutes! I had to play around with the amount of water that goes in it to get the right temperature instead of going by the chart that came with it, and definatly take the top off the bottle when warming, but once I figured out the right amount of water, it works like a dream!! I wouldn't go without one now!!! 01/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I bought this about a month ago for my daughter.This is a great product.It takes no time at all to warm up the bottle.I had to play around with the water measurements a little,but once I got the water right it was great.I take it to the bedroom with me so I can warm her bottles up at night and then I take it to the living room during the day.So,I like that it's lightweight and portable.It's quick enough to where I can change her diaper and the bottle is ready for her to eat when I'm done.Would recommend definately recommend this. 09/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gets Better w/ Time You definitely have to play around with the water level to figure out whats best for your bottle, and of course it varies with the type/size of bottle you are using. Once you find your water level, it's smooth sailing from there. DOWNSIDE: If you let the bottle sit after the light goes off it gets VERY, VERY HOT. YOU MUST REMOVE BOTTLE QUICKLY. It gets dirty quickly, and cleaning it is annoying. The thing that keeps the water measurer on the side isn't very convienient. Overall, I really like it! I am buying a new one for my second child, because like I stated, it gets pretty icky from daily use. 07/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product This product works great and is extremely easy to use. When I first got it and read the directions it was overwhelming trying to figure out how much water to put in. But after using it a few times I quickly realized that I didn't have to be exact! It warms a bottle in a few minutes and is much safer than using a microwave. 01/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Bottle Warmer works good and is small enough to cart with you if visiting friends also. only runs on ac cord but is still semi portable. warms bottles in about 3-4 min. I have not had a problem with this product and would recommend it 06/27/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Eh... This warmer isn't worth the money. You have to over fill it to get it to sufficiently heat the bottles and then once they are heated you have to unplug it because it will continue to boil and there isn't am off switch. (You push the button to turn it on and it is suppose to turn it self off once the water is evaporated...but you have to over fill it, remember?). 01/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sadly dissappointing product I exclusively breastfeed & thought this would be a great item to use when we have our baby watched by my mother after I go back to work. - WRONG - It barely warmed my thawed breastmilk at all. Having to wait 10 minutes before using it again is also ridiculous when you have a hungry infant screaming for his meal. There is no way to turn it off. Also, they mean it when they say to wait 10 minutes before reheating - my mother didn't heed this advice & broke it, but it barely worked anyway. *TIP: A bowl of warm water works better. * I don't suggest wasting your money on it. If someone buys it FOR you, you can always try it, though. I'm considering getting a travel in-car warmer. 04/10/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great once you get the hang of it. I've used this warmer every day for about 5 months. As with any warmer you have to experiment with how much water to use for the type of bottles and amount of milk. But since I've been doing this a while, I don't even measure it anymore. I just dump some in and kind of know by how long it's been on when the milk is warm. I like that this warmer doesn't beep or make any noise when it kicks off. I have this in my baby's room and don't want it waking him up. The only thing I think could be improved would be the on switch. You gently press down on a small button on the front....but if you press really hard the whole thing seems to want to tip over. 03/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for the price. This is a great bottle warmer specially for the price. Many of our friends bought the more expensive ones. They have the same problem's too. You have to play around with the measuring of water to get the right temp. The chart was wrong for us and it was always either HOT or COLD. Then you have to wait 2 mins. before doing it again. We used Dr. Brown's and 6 seemed to work for us. I recommend this product! Just check bottle before giving to baby! 07/31/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by This bottle warmer saved my life... Its so fast and heats the milk up to the perfect temperature. I would be lost with out it... 03/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product It arrived very fast, I tried it quickly and I have no complaints, it works perfectly. It is small and very practical that makes it best to store since it does not take much space. I recommend it to everyone, also the price is fabulous. 05/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just works! There were some negative reviews on here that said that this thing didn't have an on-off button, and that one had to wait 10 minutes before it would turn on again. I'm happy to say that this is not the case: it does have an on-off button (fairly large with a light on it, so that impossible to miss), and that you can add more water and immediately turn it on if you need to heat some more. Maybe they changed the design, or it was always this way, but it's worked well for my purposes. It does take some getting used to on what quantity of water to use since that will change based on the mass and starting temperature of what you're trying to heat (including the temperature of the water not just the milk). Iris best to add enough and keep testing the bottle till you get a mental mapping. They do provide instructions in the pamphlet and on the back of the unit that you can use as a starting point. Otherwise super easy and simple to use: pour in water, place the bottle in the basket, press down on the on button, and watch it heat the milk (or tend to your crying baby). I just test it from time to time to ensure the bottle isn't too hot (small swirling motions help distribute the heat too). 04/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent warmer! I purchased this warmer after becoming pregnant. I was interested in it for 2 reasons...1.) as a lotion warmer - I bought a bottle from the kitchen department (one that's used for vinaigrette, bbq sauce, ketchup or mustard) and poured a bottle of lotion in it; we live in IL where the winters are very chilly, so lotioning in the dead of winter isn't fun at all but, this warmer does the trick! Lotion is thick but the warmer heats it through (I just made sure to give it a shake to make sure all of the lotion is equally warmed) and makes slathering up a pregnant belly, legs, etc. a cinch! 2.) as an actual bottle warmer for milk/formula, we haven't had the opportunity to use it in that sense but, are looking forward to soon! It's easy to use, as it comes with a small measuring device that you just fill with water and it slides onto the side of the warmer for storage when done, press the long button located on the front down and warmer steams the bottle, ready in 90-120 seconds, the button is lit when on and turns off when done. Instructions are conveniently located on the back of the warmer for measuring water depending on amount of ounces in bottle. It also has a basket attachment for heating baby food jars. Have never experienced any problems with it malfunctioning or not working/heating properly and I use it daily. Would definitely recommend to others. 03/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved this bottle warmer!! I use Avent and MaM bottles and they both heat up great in no time at all!!! I love that the water measure hangs on the side so i fill it up before we go to bed and its already there for me to pore it in when the midnight feeding comes!!! 10/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! I use this warmer with Playtex Drop-In Nursers. It seems to heat to the perfect tempature as long as you remove the nurser right away when it clicks off. Works way better then the Munchkin bottle warmer, which you can not use the Playtex Drop-Ins and took forever for regular bottles to heat up. I do wish this warmer had a sterilizer like the Munchkin warmer. Money well worth spent with this product. 03/18/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Bad Product Didn't heat bottle evenly..Returned to store. Do not recommend. 01/05/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hit and miss.... Followed direction to the T, but sometimes milk is still cold or too hot. I would literally have to be in front of it everytime I heat up a bottle to check and touch for the right temperature. The bottom of warmer also gets dirty fast and grimy. 06/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what expected its a fast bottle warmer does take reading to understand the correct measurements to warm the bottles. Thou it gets hot and doesn't have an turn off button and the three legs on the bottle make the warmer kinda unstable. Because this warmer gets hot its kinda burnt inside due to warming smaller new born bottles. I used Avent bottles and the fit very well with this warmer 03/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product did not work at all. Either it made the bottle scorching hot or the bottle was freezing. There was no point between the two. I was not happy with this product at all and took it back as soon as possible. 02/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, heats quickly, would recommend. 02/07/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by good buy good buy, but have a few issues. first if you have the avent bottles it wouldn't fit unless you take out the inner cover. second if you take out the inner cover that means you need to add more water because the steam is not trapped. 08/28/2013
1-30 of 326 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew235
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp