Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by pwnage at first i got it thinkin it would just hold me over till the next big game...but when i started playin it i couldnt stop and i ended up playin it for days on end. this game turned out to keep me interested in over a year cuz there was always something new to try. such as entering guilds, fighting through caves, or just getting your skills up. 07/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding!! Oblivion is THE best game by far ever purchased. My husband began playing this game a few years ago, then I got hooked and we are still playing. After beating the game, we constantly start over to create different and better characters, learning more and more about the game and it's ongoing challenges. 10/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion This game is utterly awesome. You can customize your character in such detail from the way they look to their primary skills. The more you use those skills, the faster you level up. You can do whatever you please after you escape prison at the beginning of the game. Carry on with the main quest or venture into the wilderness on your own. The level of detail is impeccable. You can pick up just about any object and leave it wherever, and come back days later and it will still be where you left it. I had this game for my pc until my pc died. No game compares with this one in my opinion. If you enjoyed Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind, I definitely suggest you pick this one up. You will not be disappointed because there is always something else to do. If you complete the game with one race, make a different one and see how different it is. Choose to use combat weapons, be a spellcaster or a mix of both, its your choice. Either way this game is highly addictive and entertaining all the way. Replay value is through the roof! Definitely reccommend this game to RPG lovers. Trust me, you won't be dissappointed. 12/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow. Wow. Just wow. Oblivion is MASSIVE! There's so much to do. I've had this game only about two weeks, maybe three already, and I'm not close to having seen everything there is to do in this game. As much as there is to do in this game, there's never anything not to do, so the amount of time put in to completing anything but the main quest, as expansive as it alone is, makes the money on this game well spent. 06/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best games Ive ever played! TES4(The Elder Scrolls 4): Oblivion is great! When my father first bought it for us to play, I was thinking it was either one of those games that sticks you in a cave and makes you stay there and fight animals or one of those cheesy avatar ones. I was wrong- when you first start the game, you are in a jail cell (the game's prison) and you make your person. Making your person is one of the funnest parts, you can make them look like you or your mom or your friend, or just make it look super ugly (I know that from experience :D). You find yourself out of the cell and down through this wall that moves down into the ground with some guards, meet the emperor, fight some assassins, and find that one kills the emperor. He gives you his necklace (One of the most important parts) right before someone kills him, and then you leave, by yourself, to give it to Jauffre (His...cousin? Or someone thats his relative, excuse me for forgetting). There are probably thousands of other quests to do, and you can talk to others (by others I mean other people IN the game, not real people, there are real game people, ghosts, spirits, and other cool things), buy things, change your person, and much more. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME. One of the best you'll ever play with hours of fun that will never last! 06/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Game I like the game there are afew things i would have like to seen in it. like the following. 1. wizard's tower 2. Dark Brotherhood's vile lair 3.Smugglers den 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Epic I personally believe this RPG rose above the average expectancy for enjoyement. It not only conveyed a sense of adventure but it was also cradled it's gameplay into an Epic storyline that no Video Gamer shall soon forget. Oblivion is a must play for all video gamers, especially for gamers looking for a descent RPG with diverse qualities and excellent graphics. 07/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oblivion This game has hours upon hours of game play. Well worth the purchase. 09/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultimate RPG I really love this game every time I play it at my friend's house and can't give up the controller to him. I can't Wait to own this game when I get my very own PS3. 08/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I can't believe I waited so long to buy this game! Every day my husband and I play it for hours. If you like Sacred you will love this. It has so much to it. We have been playing this game for the past couple weeks and still aren't even close to halfway done. This is well worth the money. It comes with both expansion packs already so that makes it an even better value! I think it is a must-buy for any gamer that likes the Sacred games for the PC will just love this on the TV!!! 07/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing game! The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion is an incredibly well made game- the period and world that it is set in is so fully realized that you could spend hours reading historical texts and visiting ruins and not get bored. With a detailed main quest, three factions you can join and numerous freeform quests I'm fairly certain I won't get bored of this game any time soon! 05/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unlike Anything Iv'e Played! It's very interesting. The shivering asiles is totally cool. But, does it ever end I mean the game. I closed all the gates. It ended then it began again. Mabye I missing something. The over all of my opion of the game, it's awsome. I give it two thumbs up.! I hope they make another one. 05/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oblivion: GoTY I would advise anyone who has a PS3 or any console that this game is the one to get it. Comes with all three expansions, lots of quests plus side quests. The game is nearly never ending, you can always play it over and over again. Good character selection and overall job selections like thief's, warriors, mages etc. Difficulty settings can be changed any time if a Quest is ever to hard. Beautiful graphics and the play is actually like your playing in the game. Keeps you on edge, and keeps you very entertained :) The down side of the game is that it does NOT have online play. If it did this game would be superior. But other then that, awesome awesome game \m/ 02/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game! This game is great! I've had it a couple weeks now and I can hardly put it down. Probably pass this one up if you don't plan on having a lot of time to commit because it's tough to play for only short bursts. Conversely, if you want a long, expansive game that will suck you in, this one's for you. 02/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Game :) I love playing this game. The graphics are really great and it is so involved. I don't know how long it would take to ever finish. I highly recommend this game. 06/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Possibly one of the best games of the decade! If you get one game for your PS 3 make it this one. You will not be disappointed. The best thing about this game is you start with a character you make from the ground up. Deciding what class and abilities he or she has. There are hundreds of quests to go on aside from the main quest. Much to do and even more to explore. Highly recommended! 05/26/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very entertaining Wow. This game is amazing. Why? because no two games are alike. Even if you try and do everything the same you still can't make an exact copy of the first file. Along with the main storyline, there are guilds to join, quests to complete and items to collect. If you're looking for a game that will keep you entertained for days on end, buy this game!!! 04/06/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I was never a real big fan of RPGs, until i beheld the power of Oblivion. This game really shows the potential of the next generation gaming consoles. It is so massive and with so many things to do I would be dead of old age before I could finish. Aside from the main quest there are "Millions" of othere things to do like cave searching, joing the ranks of the assassins, theives, knights, mages, and many others, to fighting in the arena for glory and gold. Or if you prefer you can ride through the country on a housre and deer, wolf, or bear hunting. Know how hard you try even if you beat the main quest you can never replicate the game that you did before. Don't even have second thoughts, just buy it. 03/01/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game! I'm a big fan of rpg games and I'm very picky about the games I spend my time on, since I have very little to spare. This is an awesome game. Very easy to play and very entertaining. Plenty of content to keep you busy and the graphics are amazing!! 01/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Elder Scrolls I got this as a gift for my husband for Christmas based on the write up and he is very happy with it. My brother has the same game but apparently it doesn't have all of the levels that this one does so this one is better then all the others... 01/11/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by oblivion goty edition I love playing this game and I like that if you want to play anohter game it's not exactly the same as the one before. 12/10/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by AN AWESOME GAME THIS IS TRUELY AND AWESOME GAME AND WILL KEEP YOU BUSY FOR HOURS!!!! 11/08/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but glitchy The game has a lot of gameplay time in it, and it's nice to have the expansion with it, but it's very glitchy in some quests and doesn't have any updates to fix them. The pc version has a fan patch that can be applied that will fix the issues, so it would probably be a better deal then this game. The amount of side quests is pretty nice, although they can quickly becoming boring, and some of the mechanics of the game have issues that can ultimately degrade the fun had with it. 11/24/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 fun game storyline is dorky but game engine is awesome everything is interactive endless gameplay 03/15/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Snoozzzzer Wow, I love RPG's but this one was very lame. I was lost from the beginning and mad at the end. Seriously who swims with their bow at the ready, and what villiager needs to be shot 60 times to die. 02/21/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Price I got this game at a great price and the shipping was faster than I thought. I'll look to Walmart first on my next game purchase. Thanks! 03/27/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some what yes and no? this game is grate but if you have a playstation 3 i would say you would need the game of the year and non game of the year edition because there are some quest you will need the non game of the year edition to compleat because this version is badly glitched but over all i love the game but im going to try the pc version people say it is much better with all of the mods you are able to get but this is my favorite game of all times hands down does not matter with system you get it for it will all ways keep u entertained u wont beable to put down the controler the quest offers unlimited hours of game play if i wear you get the game! 01/24/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mmmm RPG The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion GoTY is all around good RPG. You can do what you want, when you want, however you wish. I love the graphics and majority of the gameplay. I'd recommend this game to anyone that loves 'free roaming' games. 11/08/2007
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw203
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp