See All Reviews
The Boondock Saints II: All Saints Day (Widescreen)
The Boondock Saints II: All Saints Day (Widescreen)
$6.52
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $8.47 (57%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a Shame. The Boondock Saints II: All Saints Day was a disappointment for me. I wanted to love this movie, but it didn’t come close to living up to its predecessor. It seems like director Troy Duffy just made a few tweaks to the original film and then tried to pass it off as something fresh and new. I was glad to see that the original cast had returned but the new characters seemed unoriginal and forced, especially FBI Special Agent Eunice Bloom (Julie Benz). It felt like Duffy tried too hard to make another Agent Smecker to me. I thought the dream sequence with Rocco was there just as filler. The cat walking across the bar was just lame if you ask me. It’s like they tried to take all the cool things from the first film and put them in the second one. Even though I’m not a big fan of this film, I have to admit the ending gave me hope that a possible third film can set things right. I know my review won’t stop any Boondock Saints fans from seeing this movie, but I just want to let them know, it’s not what we were waiting for. I would not recommend this film. 03/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not all sequals are bad I personally really liked this movie! i loved the first one too and i think this was a great sequal! i hope they make more movies i love the boondock saints! 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by brought it for my son!!!!!!!!!! I had to replace it. 05/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sequel for the original,like Butch & Sundanc A very good action,suspense filled movie,these 2 guys are like the New Version of "Butch & Sundance".A highly anticipated "Must-See" at my house.Rambo 2. 05/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great movie part two is as good, if not better than part one 03/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Found this great movie at Walmart no where else Husband was very happy with this movie. 02/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome movie I love the boondock saints so this was a perfect buy 12/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must for your collection !! Great movie, the Saints kick it totally !! great low price from Walmart & super fast shipping. 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by cool movie! It was a good follow up to the original, but it could've used more plot and dialogue. It was still a good movie though, and I hope to see a third! 08/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by to love the boondock saints i thought it was a great 2nd boondock saints movie i'm expecting a 3rd with the kind of ending the 2nd one has. i love boondock saints these two movies are awesome, full of righteous killings and gotta love the brothers shirtless o yea hehehe...great job i loved it thank you and i'll be looking for the 3rd to hold in collection one day 03/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Not for Everyone Anyone who loves The Boondock Saints will love All Saints Day! I hope they make a 3rd movie. Walmart is great for new DVDs. Fast and inexpensive shipping. Better than amazon.com. 03/16/2010
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew309
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp