Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best toy ever My grandson called this one of the best toys ever, in his life. I think he loved it. Enjoyed the water and web shooter, web shooter was the favorite and he felt like he was actually spider man. 07/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My grandson enjoyed this toy very much. Age 5. 07/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spiderman Mega Blaster Poorly made. Difficult for a 6 year old to fill the water bottle & put together. At least it has the water bottle to squirt besides the web shooter (silly string) because you do not have to keep buying refills. The glove is well made & my grandson loves it. It is $29.99 at ToysRUs so buy it at Walmart! 07/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves this toy. I let him play with it outside. He lines up his toy soldiers and shoots them with his water shooter. Sometimes we have water fights outside him with his spider man shooter and me with my water gun. Wish it brought more than one can of web shooter. My son loves it and feels like spider man when he plays with it. Not really a good indoor toy. But an excellent outdoor toy. 07/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by ok for 15 minutes My 5 year old found it hard to use the hand squirter with the bottle since she has smaller hands. The silly string that comes with the item ran out within 15 minutes of use. The squirt bottle was a good idea so that you don't have to keep buying replacement silly string, but at that point it becomes a water toy. After that the kids were bored with it and the toy has been sitting. 08/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont Buy When I brought it home the caps on the fluid broke and it doesn't want to blow out string. 07/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Another piece of junk from Hasbro My grandson got this as a present for his birthday. He was very excited about it. It lasted 10 minutes. Value? Hardly! 10/15/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not necessarily worth it.... Obviously, we always want to get our children what they want, but this toy was a waste of my time and money. Having a son who is a Spiderman fan is great because its very "hot" right now in terms of toys, clothing, everything....This toy we bought after a month or two of begging- for two reasons... the Spiderman glove and the commercials that show it shoots "webs". As with other reviews, we went outside immediately to play with it. the web shooting fluid (silly string) lasted for about 10 minutes if that. If you don't push completely on the mechanism (just like with silly string) you just get this messy spray. As a 6 year old, it was pretty frustrating when it didn't work perfectly and bliss when it did work perfectly. Bottom line, if your child wants the "web shooting" feature, you and your child will be sadly disappointed. The can lasts for about 10 minutes with continuous use and then you are left with either buying refills ($$) or using it with water.... and the water feature didn't go over well... Spiderman DOESN'T SHOOT WATER MOM! So save yourself the hassle.... Pretend play with a regular Spiderman Halloween costume was a better investment. 10/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Fun but little Messy Its a fun toy for kids and even grownups but webbing option can get bit messy :) 08/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Walmart had.best price but had quick use So Walmart was about $10 less than anyone else, but the string lasted less then 2 minutes and the replacements are $5-7 for each can!!!! My son loved the 2 minutesthough!? Oh and assemble outside-web spray stains your walls. 08/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good for about 5 minutes Not impressed with the set at all. Really awkward design, especially for kids, since the bottle holder just does not hold in one place. Also, the top that you are sopposed to put on is really hard to snap in place and especially unsnap! Water sprayer sort of worked, however web shooter was done and empty in about 5 short sprays. If not for the glove that my kid loved, I would not give it stars at all. 08/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm spiderman! My 5 year old son loved this toy! He put on the glove and pretended he was superman. The product provides the ability to shoot water or a web! He loved shooting the web much more! Great toy for kids to play in the sun! 08/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for a Spiderman fan I actually had a similar product to this years ago when I was a kid and its good to see that others still relate to Peter Parker and Spiderman! The string at first shot was a little messy, bits and pieces flew everywhere rather than in a Spidey-like stream, and if you're a neat freak like me, this is definitely an outdoor toy! Not sure if the string is toxic, so I kept it away from my dog who has a tendency to eat everything in sight. I liked the option to use water instead, which would be great for a summer day, and would be friendlier to the environment. 08/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by my son loves it My son loves this toy. I let him play with it outside. Sometimes we have water fights outside him with his spider man shooter and me with my water gun. My son loves it and feels like spider man when he plays with it. Not really a good indoor toy. But an excellent outdoor toy. The glove is well made and my son loves it cons: 1.we have to refill web shooter. this is expensive. 08/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome gift! This is one of those toys uncles get for their nieces or nephews and their parents hate them for it. It comes with two options of "webbing;" a silly string like substance and a water bottle (the much less messy version.) Being a 24 year old comic nerd I always wanted to play with one of these things and it was worth the mess and almost getting in trouble with my boyfriend for threatening to spray him with my web. It was, however, deceptively complicated to assemble and I ended up spraying my apartment with the sticky blue "webbing." 08/20/2012
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw164
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp