See All Reviews
The Amazing Spider-Man (Anamorphic Widescreen)
The Amazing Spider-Man (Anamorphic Widescreen)
$12.96
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $7.03 (35%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved the original Spider-man film that came out when I was 12, its what got me into super hero movies. The Amazing Spider-man stands up to the original quite well, but by no means surpasses it. The movie follows the first episode of the 1994 animated TV series, and is an interresting and somewhat darker reboot that is different enough from the original 2002 film to keep you engrossed in the experience. Andrew Garfield was an adiquate Peter Parker/ Spider-man, his performance was rather different from Toby Maguire's nerdier role. I am glad that Emma Stone portrayed the role of Gwen Stacey, as I find her to be the most talented young actress of the present. 12/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great movie !! :) I really enjoyed this Movie !! it was well done . The acting was great ,and also it had some funny places in the movie that you couldn't help ,but laugh at !! :) * Hope there more Movies to come because I will be one of the first to buy one !! Great Movie !! loved it . 11/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best Spiderman Movie to date. 01/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good movie at a good price. 11/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great! My son and nephew love it so much they watch it every day! 11/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie Great movie, had to purchase a second one because the first DVD was worn out. 11/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Amazing The Best Spider-Man movie ever. 12/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good movie. Really enjoyed it. Interesting take on a classic story. 06/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome movie I purchased this movie to have a family time which we enjoyed having a great time. i will certainly recommend this movie to anyone who enjoy a great super hero movie and the simililarities of the cartoon-fiction are so greatly accomplished. Thumbs up 06/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised I liked it!!!!! Didn't see the need to watch the new Spidey. Thought other 3 were fine. Must say I was wrong. The actor is better than Tobey Maquire and the graphics for this are outstanding. Better storyline as well. Can't wait to see #2 in a few weeks. 04/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Amazing Spider-Man is a good reboot The Amazing Spider-Man is a very good reboot from the Sam Raimi series. This movie is very well acted and in many ways I think Andrew Garfield does a better job at being Peter Parker than Tobey Maguire did. Here is a summary of the cast and plot of the movie. This reboot came out in 2012 was directed by Marc Webb, and stars Andrew Garfield (Spider-Man), Emma Stone, Rhys Ifans, Denis Leary, Campbell Scott, Irrfan Khan, Martin Sheen and Sally Field. A young Peter Parker discovers his father Richard Parker's study has been burglarized. Gathering up hidden documents, Peter's parents take him to the home of his Aunt May and Uncle Ben, then mysteriously depart. The film focuses mainly on the story of Peter Parker who becomes Spider-Man after being bitten by a genetically altered spider. Parker uses his new found gifts to try to stop Dr. Curt Connors (Rhys Ifans) from spreading a mutation serum to the city's human population. I enjoyed this reboot and would definitely recommend this movie. Thank you for reading my review. 04/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exactly what i wanted product arrived in perfect condition, good price&exactly what i was looking for 01/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 13 year old loved it My granddaughter really enjoyed this movie 12/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ordered the DVD on Sept 18 and received it on Sept 21. That was extremely fast. Wal Mart rocks. Thank you 10/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still don't think that the Spider-Man franchise needed a reboot, but this movie is good and well done. 03/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent this Excellent this really amazing spider man strong action hero, at last... 12/04/2012
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw183
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp