See All Reviews
Texas Instruments TI-30Xa Calculator
Texas Instruments TI-30Xa Calculator
Price varies by store.
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for students My son is in advanced 8th grade math and needed this for some of his work..and has been very helpful with his grades. 03/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best! I originally had this calculator starting in 5th grade. I used the same one until my 11th grade year when I then had to switch to a TI graphing calculator. I gave the TI 30xa to my younger sister, who used it for 2 yrs more until it finally bit the dust! I am now going back to this very calculator for a job required exam. I think the TI calculators in general are easy to use, can definately take a daily beating in the bottom of a backback or in a student locker, and are worth every penny. I cannot say enough good things about it! 03/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST ONE!!! First of all, what a value! This is a great calculator for under $10. But, you need to buy this in the store, because it's cheaper. That way, it only costs $8.44 plus tax. This calculator does everything a college or high school student needs it to do. I love the dark teal colored casing too. I highly recommend this calculator! 08/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Texas Instruments TI-30Xa Calculator This is the best calculator out there. You can use it for everything. 07/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Texas Instruments TI-30Xa I had this calculator 18 years ago when I was beginning middle school. Back then the calculator had great features which made life easier in my math classes. When I was buying school supplies I noticed that the calculator was still for sale, so I ordered it. Upon arrival I was using it on homework and I noticed that they added some great new features. I am so happy with my purchase. 07/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One word AWESOME!!!! This calculator has been in my family since my mom was in college. It is no longer in the family due to its dead battery but my dad didn't know how to open it at the time lol, but the battery that was in it lasted 14yrs! Anyway, back to the review. it is an awesome calculator for any need to pay bills, math problems, or just plain messing around with it. also awesome for anyone who is going into algebra or even college. The display is big. There are many scientific calculators out there but this one has to be the best of all. its even made by Texas instruments. this is the best you can get so if you ever need a scientific calculator and a cheap price and most of all last your many yrs. then the Texas instruments TI-30Xa Scientific Calculator is for you. Hope this helped, Kelbers. 03/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has quicker ways to get the answers compared to the newer models...Other students in my class have the newer models and they have to go through 3xs as many steps as i do...I can push 2 buttons and have the answer they have to push 4 or 5, scroll over etc...this calculator is the best one especially for the price. does everything you need from algebra to trigonometry :) 05/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Algebra The functions on this calculator are just what I need for my algebra class. 06/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent calculaor Bought for my daughter for school to do math homework. Very good. 06/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used this calculator for years, and it has served me well. Easy to use with all the features that I need at a great price. 01/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good and easy to use I bought this for my daughter to use for school and especially for her upcoming regents finals. this is the only type of calculator allowed, she will not be allowed to use her computer or other more advanced calculator during the exam. This calculater will be perfect though, I have a lot of faith in TI calculators Ooo 06/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Calculator for evaryone Basic Calculator for everyone, simply to use in all fields of work and studies 12/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by TI-30a I've lost track of how many of these calculators I've owned. They usually succumb to an extra dash of sweetened coffee. This is a great calculator and I highly recommend it for minor engineering projects and for school work. 03/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, basic scientific calculator. I needed a scientific calculator for a college statistics course and the professor actually sent the manual for this one so I bought it. You can't beat the price (less than $9) and it serves the purpose. Nothing fancy, but does the job. The only "problem" I can see is maybe when I have to change the battery as it is only battery operated (not solar as well). It looks like you have to take the entire back plate off to the change the battery...not sure how much of a hassle that is but it would have been nice to have had a small battery panel in the back like most devices do. Otherwise, it's a great buy. 10/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Purchased two for my high school children and the price was wonderful as well as the quality of the product. 09/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 It is great for it value. It does what the students need without having to spend a ton 08/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very inexpensive and perfect for my college stats class! Highly recommended by professor. Only wish it was solar powered. 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just in Time!! this came just in time...I am currently deployed and taking a math class and needed a calculator and i got it right before a big test. it works great and was super cheap!! 11/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good. Good delivery. Good product. 08/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by bought for my grandson haven't opened it up yet but it is the kind he uses in school. 11/04/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by GOOD A BEGINNER TEXAS INSTRUMENTS NEED TO SOLVE SOMETHING T30 Xa and T30XA 07/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by For my 2 high schoolers Honestly I bought these for the price/value. Having to buy 2, and 1 of my kids is the humanoid of Dory the fish in Finding Nemo, lost in a breaths time. So I didn't want to spend a lot of money to only have it lost. The kids are not complaining - so I guess it's a win! 09/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by School Supply Very good product 09/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Nice 08/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpfull Working 02/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by buy this, it's not complicated I feel this calculator is the best for the money. I had paid 18 dollars for a casio multifunction calculator, but had to return it because I had to press extra buttons to get answers to simple math problems. This one was recommended by my instructor and is simple, clean, quick and efficient to use. Love it. Should probably have paid a few dollars extra to get the solar one of the same model, but what a deal it was for under 10 bucks. 11/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for College Students My college professor recommended a scientific calculator so I bought this calculator for my Pre-Algebra class and it was just what I needed. 08/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome calculator and awesome price.....perfect for my son's advanced 5th grade math 07/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Excellent scientific calculator. Easy to operate; comes with nice cover guard and instructions. Can't beat the price and quick mail delivery on this. 02/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this a couple years back and it still works, i moved on to a ti-84 plus silver and gave my ti-30xa to my little brother. great value, battery? i still dont know lol, but its been years and it still worksn& i guess i got the solar one lol. 08/15/2011
1-30 of 32 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew368
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp