See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walmart, Please Bring This Filter Back I don't know why but Walmart no longer stocks up on this product. They now only stock the other one that is completely white. This filter is not only more durable, it is actually easier to use. You just simply rinse and install whereas the other one requires assembly. I would imagine that this would be cheaper to manufacture as no plastic frames are needed and are easier to package I would think. So, Walmart, as a loyal customer, I ask that you bring this product back on the store shelves. I also want to thank the other reviewer for bringing up the fact that the white colored side is meant to be a pre-filter side. I didn't know that. That's good to know. 06/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for all aquariums Have used the filters for over a year now and keeps water crystal clear and free of odor. comes with time strips to let you know when time to change the filter. great feature and at a great price. Can't go wrong with these. 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUCH better than the plain white Whisper cartridge Excelente filter cartridges! MUCH better than the plain white Whisper cartridges !! They have a white side that is a coarse "pre-filter" with the other side is a blue "tight/dense" filter. THEY WORK GREAT (and with them already assembled.... no stress) 04/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by TETRA FISH FILTERS THIS PRODUCT IS AWESOME. SO EASY TO USE BECAUSE OF THE LITTLE STRIP THAT COMES WITH IT TO HELP IN LETTING YOU KNOW WHEN THE FILTERS NEED CHANGED. 11/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better price than Amazon! Amazon sells a three-pack of these exact same filters for $13.89. I have several large goldfish which are very messy, so I go through filter cartridges rather quickly. Wal-Mart's price is a MUCH better value for the money. 11/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for saving a lot oof hassles to find the filters 03/18/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by elgac wasn,t what I expected. 11/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does The Job I'm not sure that this product can really fail. It filters the water and keeps it clean. For what it's worth, I have a 20 gallon tank with a Whisper 40 filter. I have 5 large gold fish which are by nature very dirty fish. I have to replace the filter cartridge every 2 weeks. Once in a while I can get 3 weeks out of a cartridge. I do clean them (rinse them off in sink) once before I toss them. This only gives me a few more days. My water is clean but it does have a slight odor but I don't blame the filter for this; I blame the fish! 03/18/2014
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew137
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp