Rated 3 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by A cool idea, but bad design I purchased this tank at my local walmart store, and I am sad to say that it did not meet expectations. The only really cool thing about this kit, is the bubbler. But be warned, it is very difficult to keep in place as the wire gets caught in the lid....it kept coming up out of the gravel. Also there is no on/off switch for the bubbler, so you have to keep plugging and unplugging it. The tank is more tall than it is wide, so it does not provide a whole lot of swimming space. You may want to consider replacing the filter that comes with this tank, as it does not provide biological filtration...ammonia can become a real problem, really quickly if you are not doing daily water changes in this very small tank. As far as the tank itself goes, it does tend to bow out when filled with water, making the lid a very tight, and sometimes difficult fit. Over all, I really wish I had purchased a different tank. 09/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a super-duper tank! The half moon shape makes a nice display to showcase your fish. The changing light colors and extra bubbling feature make the tank special and fun. I like the height so that it takes up less surface space, yet the fish has lots of room to swim and play. We had no trouble setting it up. The tank has a plug for the regular filter and another plug for the light-up bubble maker. I do wish that it had a light switch, but we use an extenstion cord to make it easy to unplug the light so our betta can sleep. All-in-all, my whole family really likes this tank! 10/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I got this today with some fish. I had gotten a different one that was cracked when I got it home and picked this one out as a replacement instead seeing it didnt have a huge tube up the center of the tank to stop any ornaments from fitting. I love it. I have a Betta and 2 other fish in it with plenty of room for more when I get ready to add to it. We put the skull ornament over the LED light stone and it looks awesome and so far Oscar,Pinky and Miny seem to love their new home 12/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was the worst $30.00 I ever spent. Not only does the light/bubble stand not stay in place, but the lid doesn't fit once you place water in the tank. I packed it right back up and returned it. Extremely frustrating! 01/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty, but badly designed I have to say, once I had the tank set up it is really pretty. Now for the problems: ♦To many wires and tubes. Having all these wires and tubes in the tank hanging all over takes away from the look a bit. Maybe if it was a bigger tank it wouldn't be as noticeable, but with this small tank it can be an eyesore. ♦The bubble stone around the light is to strong to be right in the center of the tank. I put a beta in the tank and it is to strong for him to swim through the center, which takes away from the usable space. I ended up taking the air tube out of it and keeping it just for the light. ♦As mentioned in another review, there is no shut off button for the light or the filter. I like to turn the filter off at feeding time, so this makes it a bit of an annoyance since the cord is in a hard to get to area in back of the desk. ♦Also mentioned was the tank lid not fitting properly. I actually only put 2.5 gallons of water in the tank so the water comes up to about 2 inches below the lid. Doing this made it not buckle, but you are losing space. If you look at the box front they fill it to the top of the tank, but in the directions the diagram shows it not filled completely, sort of contradicting itself. So overall I have to say it is a nice tank when you make some alterations to how it is shown on the box. 03/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Aquarium Pros: Space saver Cons: The cords hooked up to the bubbler and lights take away from the look of the tank.The bubbler moves easily, so you definitely have to cover it with enough rocks to stay in place. The clear lid looks pretty bad after a while. The filter doesn't seem to be that great. I've seen fish food sucked up through the filter and back out! Not to mention, there's no switch for the bubbler or lights. Summary: Not worth the money. 09/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk This tank has a very poor design. The bubbler with the lights on it is supposed to be on the bottom, but it always floats to the top. Even with a ton of gravel on it, it doesn't stay in place. The filter doesn't want to stay on the suction cups either. The little knob on the air hose popped off and water leaked all over my desk. Also, the lid doesn't fit right. I spent a long time trying to set this up and make it work, but to no avail. I never even got to put my fish in it. I took it straight back to the store to get my money back. 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fish tank! I have had this fish tank for over a month and I have no complaints about it. I bought it for my 7 year old daughter who loves it! She wanted a betta fish, and this tank had lots of room for one fish. You could add more if you wanted, but I would not recommend any more than 4 small fish. The filter works pretty good and the replacement cartridges are cheap to buy. This tank is perfect for someone who does not have a lot of room for a tank and the lights are really cool especially at night! 09/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed! I purchased this at a local WALMART for my son's birthday. We opened it up the night before to set it up and surprise him. Imagine my dismay as I pulled out a tank with a GIANT CRACK AND HOLE in it. It was sealed up in the store and I didn't open it. Next time I will. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by its cool 06/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like this product. The only thing that I don't like is the LED lights and bubbling stone doesn't stay at bottom of tank. I use river rock pebbles in my aquariums and I had to load it down all around the stone to keep it down. Other than that I really like the tank. It is very neat and looks really nice! :) 10/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful light display i was weary at first to buy this since i saw so many negative reviews but decided to go ahead and buy it anyway.....i can always take it back right? anyway, i love it. i DIDN'T have the problem with the lid not fitting like so many other's have had and i fill it to the top and still fits perfectly. i love that the colors change automatically. i had the other cylinder shaped one with the tube up the middle but you have to change the colors manually which is why i bought this one. of course it's for small fish...it's only 3 gallons and the shape makes it thin but other than that i really like the design and if i wanted bigger or more fish, i'd buy a bigger tank right? i would give it a 5 star except for that my betta hated it. i think he didn't like that the bubbles are so strong so i'll be putting in some small neons and maybe a couple frogs into this one and put my betta in something else. maybe with different fish it'll be a 5 star then. but i really like this tank so i don't mind getting something else for the betta, i've been wanting another tank for small neons anyway. 09/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I liked it for a dorm fish tank! Ok so i got this specifically so that it could go in my dorm. I love the shape of the front and it being taller and not wider it made it easier to put up. The bubbles did have a problem staying down at first but its an easy fix. placing the little fish tank rocks on it to where it kept the lights and bubbles going was a simple fix. I have no problems with this fish tank and it is worth the 30 dollars i paid for it. I mean yeah the lid is a tight fit but it does have a hole in the top specifically so you don't have to open it much. I recommend it! 09/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I bought this tank in February. Right off the bat, I had to hook the filter and bubbler to two different air pumps to get it to work properly. And now, the filter is acting up and the bubbler barely works. Other than that, it's been a great tank. Kind of awkward to clean at times though. If you get it, just be prepared to replace the filter and pump after a while. 09/03/2012
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew61
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp