See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This rug accents our modern living room very nicely. Not the best quality, but you can't beat the price. This rug is very thin and the print of the stripes isn't very clear. But, overall not bad. 04/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for the Price If you're looking for a black & beige zebra print rug for an unbelievably great price, you won't be disappointed. We're trying to update our house on a limited budget and were unsure we'd be happy with the quality of the rug based on other reviews, but we're extremely happy with everything about it!! It looks great, spills clean up easily, its soft, and the size is perfect. If you want a super-plush, expensive-looking showpiece, then you may not be happy with it. But if you're looking for a funky accent piece that will hold up in higher-traffic areas, then you'll be pleasantly surprised like we were. 10/27/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing Like the Photo When I went to pick up this rug from the store, it was much thinner and with much scratchier cheap material than I anticipated. I realize at $80, I'm not going to get cashmere, but not scratchy would have been nice. It feels like a mat you'd use for a pet. But what really got me was the color. I do realize it says "beige" in the description, but that's one of those words with chasms of room for interpretation. For some it means just off-white, for some it means tan, for some it means mocha-colored. Based on the photo, I took it to mean 'off-white'. Correct me if I'm wrong, but that photo is WHITE and black, not beige. I thought when it said "beige" it might be little off-white, like a cream. That would have been ok, but this is definitely beige. It's much more "jungle safari" in person than the bold, contemporary graphic look that's portrayed in the photo. I returned it on sight. Very bummed out. Silver lining? The staff was very helpful in returning my order without issue. 07/07/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by very thin not and cheap feeling not as it looks I think this is a really cute rug but very thin and cheap feeling almost like indoor/outdoor carpet. As the story goes you get what you pay for. 03/31/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very very comfortable The sheet set is so comfortable to sleep on and the colors are so vibrant. The fit is perfect and I would definitely recommend this product or anyone. For the quality of this product the price is excellent. 06/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the price Fun patterned rug. Love it! 09/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality for a reasonable price 03/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Am extremely pleased with the rug. It is very nice quality & a beautiful accent to the room. The color description should read "black & white", rather than "black & beige". Shipping was very fast. 09/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! This rug was perfect for my daughters room! As a teen, I needed something that would stand up to the wear and tear and still look great! Since we put this down on tile, I added some padding and it's worked out wonderfully well. I guess if you're looking for this to use in a showcase living room I might reconsider......but I'd also expect to spend a great deal more. We are very pleased with this rug and would highly recommend it. Great value and a nice look. 07/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality for the money I had my heart set on a zebra rug I found in a catalog but could not bring myself to spend the money for shipping. I don't know why I even went on the Walmart site but I found the same exact rug with the Jute backing and made of the same material for $150.00 less and no shipping. I was a little worried about the quality but once I got it home I absolutely loved it. I couldn't be happier 04/18/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for. For the price I paid I knew exactly what I'm getting. The only disappointment was the white color on the rug is not white at al, it's yellowish/greyish. I bought it for basement dark game room and overall I'm happy. If you are buying it for living room, don't. 01/09/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This rug is just ok...read my review.. This rug is just ok. I really loved the way it looked online. It definitely isn't white and black it's more of an off white i wouldn't say cream its more off white than anything. It looks really nice online and from far away it looks great but i think close up it is really cheaply made and THIN. It is sort of plushy...but not like an ordinary rug. Its more of a corse feeling than anything...i saw a rug in walmart actually for 44.00 that was zebra and i might exchange it. It looked a bit thicker than this one. i am undecided at the moment...If you are not looking for anything over the top id recommend it. But unfortunately i have mixed feelings about my purchase. 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality I was very surprised when I received this rug! It is very soft and is of great quality. 12/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets Dirty Quick I love my rug but I recommend you to vacuum it before you lay it down to get all the loose fibers and excess stuff off so it doesnt attract so much hair and dirt. The rug is also like a beige color, not really that bright white. 09/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the money very impressed and pleased with this purchase. 09/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by So cute Such a great rug for the price. It looks great! Wish it wasn't a cream color and actually white. But overall I love this rug! 09/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Cool Carpet I got this for my tween daughter's room, which we did in cream with turquoise accents. I wanted something that would "go" with the room and not match it. Hard-to-please daughter loves the rug, and it looks awesome - neutral but not boring, bold but not too busy. Great value. 09/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for the price This rug exceeded my expectations. I was somewhat apprehensive after reading the other reviews, but my daughter needed a rug for her 3rd grade students to sit on during story time. It is thin (as expected), but the design is very nice and the rug is quite soft. The ends did curl when we received it, but we rolled it opposite of the way it was rolled during shipment and left is that way overnight. Then we put it under a heavy oriental rug for a few days and it flattened out very nicely. 08/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beauty.... This is a black and beige color.I bought this carpet to put under my brown leather coffee table and it just looks great!!The zebra look gives my livingroom a chic look...Thanks Again WM/ 08/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Affordable and Stylish This rug is mainly an accent rug and is woven and pretty thin. The cream and black pattern looks nice and the black border is a nice touch too. The price was awesome. I use the smallest size under my coffee table and it looks great. Just the perfect zebra pattern touch on a budget! 08/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value! Great rug for the price. It's no a stark white, more of an ivory but still a very nice rug. 08/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Zebra Rug I was very pleased with the zebra rug and it will serve its purpose perfectly. The price was perfect - the living quarters are not permanent - it added the perfect touch to the room with the perfect price. After reading some of the reviews I was nervous - but so pleased with the condition and looks of the rug. I have already received numerous compliments on the rug - Thanks Wal Mart! 08/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Rugs! Look great! Better than I expect. OMG Great price, Great colors, fabric it's very good.... Very Happy Buyer! 08/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fulfills its purpose Don't believe the picture! The white is very creamy, and the lines are not that crisp. Otherwise, it does its purpose. It will do just fine for the purpose I have for it, and I have no complaints otherwise. 07/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rug I really like the rug its not as white as in the picture but that is good so it want stain. The shipping was really fast . 07/09/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looks nice This rug looks very nice! But walking on it without shoes is a pain. It is hard to clean and I am thinking about throwing mine away after about a year of having this rug I refuse to keep replaceing it. It is the only one I can keep affording but Now I am going to give this one up. It looks nice but it is hard. 03/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not to big nor to small. Looks fabulous in our daughter's pink and lime green room. 02/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this area rug to place in front of my black and beige sofa. Matched up perfectly and looks alot more expensive than it really is! I have an African theme going on in the living room so it set everything off very nicely! I was impressed with the quality for the price!!! you won't be sorry if you purchase this rug!!! 01/23/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by This rug was rolled up so tight that I could not get it to lay flat after reading other reviews I tried some of the same things (weighting it down ect.) Nothing worked. After it was on the floor I noticed 2 spots of black on the tan? (not sure where they came from?)My main concern though was the not laying flat after I had triped over it numerous times I returned it! 01/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this rug! I needed a big impact for little money in my Dining Room. We are getting ready to move, so I didn't want to spend a lot. After reading the reviews, I was a little worried when a few people mentioned that they had refused the rug at pick-up because it was more tan and black than cream and black. DUH! The rug is rolled inside out, and yes, the BACK is tan and black. This rug packs a powerful punch for little cash and is exactly as specified in online in a beautiful cream and black. Enjoy it! 12/13/2009
1-30 of 98 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw441
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp