See All Reviews
Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale
Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale
$24.88
List Price: $39.99
You Save: $15.11 (38%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 549 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Scale with Great Looks Our previous scale was neither accurate nor consistent. After reading Consumer Reports, we decided to buy this model and we are totally delighted. Not only are the readings accurate, the scale is beautiful & very contemporary -- something that was not obvious from the picture. We also find the digital display much easier to read than our old one. The display isn't backlit, so you do need to have the lights on, but that isn't a problem for us. 08/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good scales These are great bathroom scales. I bought these because Consumer Reports rated these the best. And they are. They have a wide stance, unlike old scales which are narrow and you can hardly get on them without losing your balance. They give you a true weight. Unlike my old scales, when you try them several times in a row, they will give you the same weight. My old scales could vary by several pounds within two or three times of getting on them. And I like the 2/10th's breakdown of pounds. Since buying these scales, I have lost 5 .2 pounds! I am trying to lose at least .2 every day. That would be 6 pounds a month! Not too fast, not too slow. And I think I will keep it off with these new scales! Thanks, Walmart for selling these! 08/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy I looked into Consumer Reports and overall found the Taylor brand had a good reputation. I wanted the solar power but reading enough reviews online I could tell it wouldn't do well in my bathroom. The scale I purchased is exactly what I hoped it would be. Its design is modern with clean lines. It is a clear glass scale so it gives the illusion of not taking up space. It is digital so I can see the numbers without my glasses. WalMart shipped it promptly and it was easy to pull out of the box and use. 05/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 MIGHT even help me lose weight! My new Taylor Glass Electronic Scale works GREAT! I actually look forward to using it frequently, and I truly do think it will be a valuable tool in my quest to lose weight. I have absolutely no complaints about it. I might like it even more, however, if it had a lighted dial, but the tradeoff might be more frequent and/or more costly battery replacement(s) -- so I'll just shut up, and be happy with what I have. One test that THIS scale passed, but a look-alike one for fifteen dollars FAILED (and that I returned for a money-back refund) was repeatability. In other words, I weigh myself and remember the weight (to the nearest two tenths of a pound, you understand). Then I get off the scale and get back on, just seconds later. The reading SHOULD be exactly the same as the prior reading, of course. On my new Taylor, it IS!! O joy, o bliss -- an ACCURATE scale that looks great, and is fun to use!! Ta-DAH! Written on the fifth day of December, 2010. 12/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Scale... Eventually. I bought this scale because of all of the amazing reviews on top of the great price. When I got the scale, I thought it looked great, but there's one problem I've discovered already. Mine takes at least 3 or 4 times of standing on it before it will start to be consistent. So when I first stand on it, it shows several pounds heavier than I actually weigh, then the second time it gets closer (sometimes even less than my actual weight) and then the third or fourth time it arrives to my actual weight and begins to be consistent with that weight each time I stand on it. It has done this every time I've weighed myself so far. I don't really mind, but I thought I would review so people knew that something like this could happen in case it would bother them. I haven't owned this scale for very long, just a few days, so maybe it'll resolve itself. If it does, I will update this review to reflect that. Hopefully this was helpful to someone out there! 06/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help for a fat boy Arrived in a timely manner. Looks great is very functional. I use it every day to keep up with my progress. I would recogmind this product to anyone who weights over 300 pounds. 02/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the money This scale comes out of the box ready to go! Just remove the protective plastic cover that keeps the batteries from making contact and you're done. The scale is stylish and provides weights in kg or lbs. Your weight is measured up to tenths of a pound. Appears to be accurate and when the batteris are run down, they are readily available in most stores' camera or jewelry departments. Easy to replace. Consumer Reports gives this scale a very favorable rating. 08/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional Accuracy These scales are perfectly accurate. I tested them against calibrated pro scales and the readings matched to the ounce. You can actually weigh yourself, eat, weigh again and see a few oz difference. These scales would be a bargain at ten times the price. Lithium battery lasts almost forever. Readings are not backlit, but are very easy to see even with my aging eyes. You can not beat these scales for the price. 08/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Scale!! Not only does this scale look great, it has a heay duty quality and very affordable. The scale is very accurate too. I am VERY happy with this scale. I read reviews on this one and about ten more, glad I bought this one. 07/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive and Accurate Scale I got this scale because I'm doing Weight Watchers and my old scale didn't go to .2 of a pound. This scale is attractive and accurate and worked right out of the box-I know I read reviews of a lot of scales before ordering this one and didn't want annoying directions but I also didn't care about a memory feature bc seriously, who can't remember how fat they were the last time they weighed themselves? Lol! This scale makes a nice addition to my bathroom and is consistent with its weight. I can step on and off, move it around, etc and I get the same weight. Plus it is very close to the scales at my WW meetings. I would definitely recommend this to anyone! 08/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stopped working after 8 months The scale functioned properly for the first 8 months of use but then stopped working. Tried reset procedure from manufacturer multiple times without success. I have seen other similar complaints online for this product and highly recommend you do not buy this scale. 08/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really love this scale not only is it pretty but it is accurate with my doctors scale woo hoo.... 09/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its Great Im a female over 300 lbs, its sturdy, looks nice and is on point with what I weigh. 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent scale without the unnecessary bells and whistles. My husband and I are impressed by the acuracy and sleek look, I recommend this to everyone. 08/28/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inaccurate/unnacceptable readings First, this scale is just aesthetically outstanding in our bathroom - very, very nice and slick! But the purpose of buying it has been to monitor our weights and this scale just does not cut it. I set the scale on a flat surface of course, and time after time, within seconds from one trial to another, the measurement is different by 2,3, 4 and even 5 lbs (I weigh about 204 lbs.. weighted at the dr's office scale few days ago). Also, after stepping on (and trying to be motionless) you see the reading fluctuating greatly.... 198 now, 2 secs later 201, then 200, then 203, and so on until it settles to whatever number. Then I try again, and that number is totally different (also I make sure I place my feet in almost exactly the same area on the glass, and not hopping). I bought it after reading Consumer Reports (high recommendation) but it is not good for what is supposed to do. To be honest, I'm more upset on CR recommendation than the scale itself. The result? Unsubscibed from corrupt CR and will return the scale shortly. My rating would be 6 out of 10 (based on my limited experience with about three other scales I've used throughout many years now). 10/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step on this one This scale is an excellent value. It is more than I expected. It looks and feels top quality. The price was great, too. I looked at local stores and bought this one for half the price with free shipping. Not only saved on the product but didn't have to spend time driving and wasting gas. Nice job Walmart and Taylor. Oh, I have lost 33 pounds since getting the scale. 40 more to go. No kidding, lost 33 pounds in less than 8 weeks. Thanks. 12/07/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by SOOOO DISAPPOINTED!!! EXPECTED BETTER!! I am very disappointed with this scale. The day before i purchased this one i purchased the health o meter one....some other digital scale that was cheaper. Had a bad experience with the previous cheaper one and brought it back. I then purchased this one instead, hoping for better results, but got the same darn problem. It's NOT accurate!!!!!! Just like my previous scale, the weight varies within minutes. One minute it will say im 144.6, then next minute 139.4, then 140 then 147.8.....i'll never know my actual weight with this piece of junk. I actually chose this one because there were so many good reviews. I don't know what scale they were using, but it couldn't have been this one. Or maybe they are waiting a long time before using it again that they don't realize its inaccurate. Well, taking it back today....thinking of giving up on scales entirely.....getting tired of returning and re-buying again.....ADVICE?? DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!! ALL DIGITAL SCALES SEEM TO BE WRONG.....who knows maybe you cant even count on the old fashioned ones with the dial either....i've seen some bad reviews of the same problem...WHAT A SHAME :( 02/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Usually have a fear of scales... In the past I've become obsessed with my weight, subjecting my scale to numerous weight checks each day. Partially that was due to the fact my old scale loved to give different readings. This new scale is not so changeable. I ordered this scale to see how much I weighed so that I could order the proper Hugo Rollator... they are made for people of different weights. But, I couldn't wait to order the walker because I'm having huge difficulty walking. The beauty of having difficulty walking is that I don't go to weigh myself over and over again every day... and, in the weeks since my new scale arrived I've lost 5 lb, mostly from eating eggs at night to help me sleep... the tryptophan content is what does it. The eggs are so filling I don't eat other things, so even though I'm not doing my 5 minutes of walking each day, which in the past has always helped me lose 1 inch or 5lb a month, I'm still slimming. Happiness. Yes, just a few minutes of exercise a day makes a huge difference. Once someone has been ill, or if they have a condition that restricts movement, then the people who say you have to exercise for a half hour, at least, are doing them a disservice. And, I should mention that the scale is quite lovely to look at. 04/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks COOL and works GREAT I purchased this scale for my son to take to college. . . thinking he probably would NOT take it. . . Unfortunately for me (I tried it & liked it)--he actually TOOK it--I think because it has that space age look. . Now I have to decide if I want to buy another one for myself . . . It's easy to read, easy to clean. . . and precise without extra gagetry I don't want to pay for. 09/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not consistent After reading many reviews trying to find an accurate inexpensive scale I chose this one because it was recommended by Consumer Reports. At first it seemed to be working properly however after a few weeks I am experiencing inconsistency and sometimes errors. Trying to use this for weight loss is not working because it's not consistent so I will most likely be returning. 03/31/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 The Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale is not accurate. The scale changes depending where you place it, most our floors are hardwood, the fluctuation in the reading is astounding. In other words I can place the scale on our kitchen floor and it read one thing and I can place it in our bathroom is reads another, I am not real happy. 01/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This scale is very stylish and is able to be used easily just by stepping on it. It is very accurate and you will get the same weight if you step on it again and again and even on different surfaces, including a very thin mat rug. 11/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Scale! Scale arrived quickly.....and for only $.97 delivery charge. DH and I were both weighed at the doctor's office and when we came home and weighed in...it was exactly the same on our new Taylor 7506 scale. I like the clear glass, modern look along with its accuracy. Very secure and comfortable to stand on. Very easy to read also........good product! 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. We really like the one we've had for almost 2 years. This one I had sent to my sister for her birthday. She said she loves it. 08/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This scale is very accurate and consistent. I highly recommend it. 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by HIGH RATED CONSUMER REPORTS WORKS GREAT. OLD SCALE BROKE & WALGREEN SCALE WAS INACCURATE. CU WAS RIGHT ABOUT THIS SCALE. SLIGHTLY PRICY , BUT RIGHT ON W/ a Lithium battery. 06/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good scale. I had just weighed my son at the doctor's office, and his weight matched this scale, so I know it's accurate! Very nice-looking, too. 05/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This unit would not work right out of the box. I opened the scale and removed the "tab" that keeps the battery fresh. The unit would only give an error code and never would give a weight for anyone in my house. (all of us are below the weight limit) 03/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by broken Last time I was weighted by a doctor was in early November 2010, since then I have lost weight, the scale says that I have gained 85 pounds when I have lost. It also reads my boyfriend as 50 pounds heavier then he is. Infact the only person that it gives an accurate reading for is my two year old who only weighs 28 pounds, it got that one right. 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality & value. I have purchased other scales but this is the best. It is accurate and an attractive addition to my bathroom. It uses a long lasting lithium battery so you don't have to keep changing the battery. 05/04/2014
1-30 of 442 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw162
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp