Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Scale! My son was recently diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes, so we purchased this digital scale to be able to measure food accurately. It is very easy to use, and has great features. We especially like the fact that you can measure in grams or ounces, and the Tare feature allows you to measure separate food items together. For instance, you can put your noodles on the scale and measure, then press the Tare button and add the spaghetti sauce and it will weigh the sauce separately. Very nice feature. We are very pleased with this scale. 04/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by food scale Those who found the top not staying on apparently did not look at the bottom of the "loose" top. It has a twist on type lock similar to the way smoke detectors are mounted on their bases. Insert and twist clockwise and it stays in place with no worries. Great value scale. The Tare feature is essential for the way I use it. 12/10/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easily Excited, but... I am thrilled with this scale. I have wanted a digital for a long time, but have a hard time justifying it. Finally, I got one and I would recommend this one. It is definately priced well. It has worked great. Really, though... It's a scale. What else can I say but... it weighs stuff. And good. :D 03/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by does the job I was looking for a basic scale to measure food ingredients to a tenth of an ounce without breaking the bank. It fulfilled what I was looking for and appears to be well constructed so that I will not have to start the search all over again in the near future. 03/16/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor workmanship So far it works. VERY poor quality workmanship. The flat white top doesn't attach and if you move it, you can see all the wires. I don't see this lasting more than a year. 11/01/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value It is very plastic but with reasonable care, it performs as it should. It is not advertised to be commercial and there is no reason to expect it to be anything more than a consumer product. I like it and it performs in my home kitchen just as it is advertised. A good value for the money. 04/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for the price It is simple to use and very basic. Because the bowl detaches, very easy to store. 10/16/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didin't meet expectations The description of the product didn't say if it measured grams in whole numbers or not. I discovered that it only measures in whole numbers. Therefore, it would not have been any use tome. I returned the item to the store and got my money back. 12/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product This is the perfect scale for those of us who are following weight watchers. It has a small footprint, is clean looking and does a great job weighing food. It arrived very quickly too. Thank you for such an excellent product. 01/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good kitchen helper this scale was way better than i had thought it would be for the price.it is very accurate.i also use it to weigh letters so i dont waste stamps. 01/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy So easy to follow instructions and use. No guesswork. 12/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable and accurate I love this product so far. The scale is accurate, nice to look at and easy to store. Though not too fond of the automatic switch off function that kicks in if you leave it unattended for what seems a short period of time, especially when you have ingredients already sitting in the bowl. It's nevertheless a cool power saving feature. There's room for improvement but overall, I'm satisfied with the scale. 12/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diabetic Essential This scale works great for portion measurements for my diabetic meal plan management. The Tare feature is especially handy for weighing items in a container. It deducts the container's weight without removing it and gives the weight of the food item separately. 12/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food Scale This product is excellent for weighing light items. It is very easy to switch from grams to pounds/ounces. I have even used it to weigh items for postage. 06/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product This is the second food/kitchen scale I've owned, the other having gone by the wayside long ago. I do not recall the last one being anything near as easy to use and compact as this scale!. Simple to use and clean it's battery operation and size make it easy to move where I need it, when I need it. (4 AA batteries not included) Use the provided bowl or any container of your own. Set on the pad, press 'on', wait a moment while it sets to zero with the chosen container in place, then start adding your food, whatever, to the container for weights accurate to the tenth of a pound, even as little as .1! I am very enthusiastic about this purchase! 01/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for the money The scale works perfectly. There is a switch on the bottom to go from grams to ounces, it'd be better if it were in the front where the on/off and tare buttons are. You can put your own bowl or plate on the scale, and then turn it on and it will automatically tare it for you so you can just add however much food you want to the bowl or plate. I am happy with this scale for the amount of money paid. 03/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by digital scale Seems to be very accurate, easy to use, & very clean appearance . 03/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Diet Partner This scale is the perfect match for our diet that portions out the amount of foods we have. It is super easy to use and it great quality for a great price. Who knew eating right could be so simple :-) 03/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must if you're watching your weight I found this product a huge help in watching my calories. It was worth the price. Having the bowl with it is a great addition to this product. 02/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for the dollar. The only objection is with the oz. to gram switch. It is on the botton of the unit, would have been more convenient on the top or side. Haven't used it enough to know about the durability. 02/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like it Don't need it often, but when I do, it is there and ready. It has helped get my regimen servings in line. I like it. 02/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works what more could you ask The price was right and it works for what I need it to do. There is no switching between oz and lb. And there are no other weight measurements. 01/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by happy but needs an improvement This product is easy to use. I am very happy with it except the measuring cup that sits on the scale doesn't really fit, it just sits on the scale like any other bowl I have in my house. 01/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST little scale Very Handy... Especially for dieting. Has great "tare" button. Would be great if the bowl that comes with it were a complimentary shape so that it would fit over the scale when turned upside down. Otherwise this scale is great. 12/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by kitchen scale I love the scale...just what I was looking for...love the tare feature that let's you "zero" the scale...great buy! 11/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Good for the beginner, but not enpugh capabilities. 11/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome scale For the price, this scale is great. I needed a scale to weigh my food and I have found this does exactly what I need and for a fraction of the price of the weight watchers scale. I highly recommend it. 10/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product My nephew is in renal failure and has to measure his food. I got this scale for when he's over because of the tare feature. I was expecting some frustration in learning to work it but it was ridiculously easy. The hardest part has been remembering to buy the 4 AA batteries. 10/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dieters Delight For the price of this product I don't think that you could find a better one. The scale is accurate and pleasing to the eye. It more than does it's job. I would certainly recommend it to all of my friends with no hesitation. 10/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to use I bought this product primarially to weigh radio control airplanes. This is the least expensive product that measured in 1/10ths which is why I picked it up. The Tare function is good for adding additional parts & getting a runnig tally. As it's all plastic I'm not quite sure how well it'll hold up in the kitchen, but I'm sure my wife & I will find out.\ In that regard, for two people, a 4.4 lb scale should work nicely for all things short of large party cooking. 10/20/2009
1-30 of 88 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew275
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp