Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale

Q&A
By: Taylor
Walmart #: 001107263
Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$10.71
Rush
Data unavailable
$17.47

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 2 more sellers
Starting from $39.03
2 more sellers from $39.03 | Learn more
Showing 3 sellers
  • $24.88
    +$4.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $39.03
    +Free shipping
    Bic Warehouse Bic Warehouse
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $43.99
    +$14.67 shipping
    pcRUSH pcRUSH
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
Taylor 7519 Ultra-Thick Glass Digital Scale:
  • 10mm-thick glass platform
  • Large 1.5\" Accu-Glo blue back-lit LCD display
  • High weight capacity of 440 lbs
  • Contemporary metal and glass design provides a clean look
  • Manufacturer's warranty included
  • F
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Accurately gauge your weight with this Taylor 7519 Ultra-Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale. It is constructed of sturdy and durable heavy-duty clear glass that is designed for long-lasting use. This Taylor bath scale also features a platform that is large enough to accommodate almost all foot and body sizes. It can support up to 440 lbs. This Taylor digital scale has a large 1.5" Accu-Glo LCD display with a bright blue back light so it can be read quickly and easily. No tapping is required before each use. The Taylor 7519 Ultra-Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale has a modern metal finish that will blend with many bathroom decors. It is designed with invisible electrode attachments to help ensure highly accurate readings. Four AAA batteries are included for added convenience.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Accurately gauge your weight with this Taylor 7519 Ultra-Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale. It is constructed of sturdy and durable heavy-duty clear glass that is designed for long-lasting use. This Taylor bath scale also features a platform that is large enough to accommodate almost all foot and body sizes. It can support up to 440 lbs. This Taylor digital scale has a large 1.5" Accu-Glo LCD display with a bright blue back light so it can be read quickly and easily. No tapping is required before each use. The Taylor 7519 Ultra-Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale has a modern metal finish that will blend with many bathroom decors. It is designed with invisible electrode attachments to help ensure highly accurate readings. Four AAA batteries are included for added convenience.

Taylor 7519 Ultra-Thick Glass Digital Scale:

  • 10mm-thick glass platform
  • Large 1.5" Accu-Glo blue back-lit LCD display
  • High weight capacity of 440 lbs
  • Contemporary metal and glass design provides a clean look
  • Manufacturer's warranty included
  • Four AAA batteries included
  • Taylor digital scale requires no tapping before use
  • Designed with a modern metal finish
  • Slim, sleek design and look blends with a wide variety of bathroom decors
  • Allows you to accurately monitor your weight
  • High-capacity Taylor bath scale designed for use by the whole family
  • Fashioned with invisible electrode attachments to help ensure highly accurate readings

Specifications

Multi Pack Indicator: No
Assembly Required: N
Model No.: 75194192
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 8.8
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 14.25 x 14.38 x 2.75
Walmart No.: 1107263
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 422 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

422 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

422 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
312
4 stars
58
3 stars
18
2 stars
9
1 stars
25
1-5 of 337 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Scale for the Eldery and Overweight user
7/28/2014

Customer review by jhowell6

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by jhowell6
by jhowell6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 70 years of age portly and have difficulty standing. This scale is prefect for me because it's extra wide so I can stand comfortably, it doesn't need any preliminary setup or tapping, just stand and get your weight and the readout is big black numbering on a bright blue background for easy reading. In my opinion, it does require a stable, level, hard surface for consistent readings. Therefore I believe that it would be best used on tile or hardwood flooring and not carpeting, especially thick carpeting. I thought the cost of $32 plus S & H. was very reasonable for the quality of this scale. I ordered this scale through Walmart using store to store pick since it wasn't stocked locally. Arrival of the scale at my store was as promised by Walmart to the day. I am very pleased overall with this order and I would definitely recommend this item to anyone in need of a good scale. As a side note, this scale was rated as a Best Buy by Consumer Reports Magazine.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jhowell6
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale
12/29/2015

Customer review by rastus

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by rastus
by rastus

Unlike the Etekcity scale which I recently purchased and rated a "1" (only because there was no zer0), this Taylor scale filled the bill! It's obviously first class quality when you open the package. Then, no button cell batteries, but simple "AA's" to insert. Placed on the floor it seems an object of furniture or worthy accessories as it just seems to belong there. Stepping on the scale, you immediately see this large numerical, easily read, readout (in lighted blue). Then, Lo and Behold, when you step back up on the scales later, you get a different weight ... unlike the Etekcity scale I first purchased. We are extremely pleased with this new Taylor, and most likely, it will be Taylor scales for us from now on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rastus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad, but not perfect.
1/4/2016

Customer review by Bigact

3.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Bigact
by Bigact

The scale works well, absolutely has to have a perfectly flat floor to rest upon. If you have wood floors, you need to make sure the boards are in the same plane. If the scale rocks at all, the weight goes all over the place. Once you get past that, it works fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigact
Would recommend to a friend? No
Weighing In..
1/8/2014

Customer review by ADBear

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by ADBear
by ADBear

I bought this scale over 3 years ago and at that time I was looking to loss weight and wanted a scale to check on my progress. But needing a scale that would handle my then 432 pounds body was not as easy as I thought it would be. Most scales in the stores only go up to 330 and a few to 350. So I tried online and found this Taylor Scale. I love the look of the glass surface and since it could handle up to 440 pounds for that price, I that this was great so I ordered it. 3 years later and me 80 pounds lighter I still love this scale... It has help me stay on track and kept me honest. What is cool is that when guess come by they all tend to try the scale out and most tell me that it's cool. I guess those that don't, didn't like how honest the scale was to them. Haha..

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ADBear
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love this scale! Completely accurate!
11/9/2011

Customer review by QueenMamaBear

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by QueenMamaBear
by QueenMamaBear

Let me state up front that I am extremely picky and hard to please. I have owned numerous digital scales and the problem is always the same - inaccurate weights. On my previous scales I would get on, take my weight, get off, get back on, take my weight again and the two weights were never the same. It could be off by as little as half a pound to as much as 8 pounds. This has always frustrated me while dieting because I really wanted an accurate reading. While shopping for my newest scale I read a lot of reviews and did a lot of research. The reviews for the Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Scale were very good. Many reviewers mentioned that no matter how many times they got on or off the scale the weight was always the same. I was impressed but skeptical. I decided to go ahead with this purchase and I am THRILLED. I have never EVER owned a scale that was as accurate as this. The moment I got on I took my weight. I then got off and grabbed an 8 ounce package of cheese, got back on the scale, took my new weight and lo and behold I was exactly 0.5 pounds heavier. I grabbed numerous hand weights and other weighted items to see if the scale would always give an accurate reading and it did every time. Right down to the ounce this scale is dead on. I am so very impressed with this scale that I would definitely recommend it to anyone. It is not only accurate, but it is sleek and beautiful in my bathroom as well. I give this scale a 10/10 rating!

Was this review helpful? (94) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenMamaBear
Crestview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 337 total reviews See all
1-5 of 337 reviews

Customer Reviews | 422 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 19 questions
1-3 of 19 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by BriarGuys 7/29/2010
12 answers
  • A. Yes. Lbs, Kg or Stones.
    by ogasi11/24/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I don't think so ----
    by Stetson286/1/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (4)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, there's a switch on the back that allows you to change it.
    by Lillian051/24/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, you can.
    by Msleesa8/24/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes this item had three ptions to choose.
    by usaguru1/24/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. There is an option to change it from lbs. to Kg. Its a little switch you flip.
    by Joopen8/16/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, there is a switch on the bottom to set to lbs, kg or stones.
    by Unclemeat1/24/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, this scale has a switch in the back to change from pounds to kilograms. However, every time you use the switch or move the item, you have to recalibrate the scale.
    by kjade12/14/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes there is a toggle switch to convert from pounds to Kg
    by JustMe7351/24/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes,instruction says to move the slide switch within the battery compartment of the scale.It also comes with the 2 AAA batteries.
    by villagirl2068/5/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by an anonymous customer 7/27/2012
11 answers
  • A. Yes it stays on briefly.
    by sheila19541/24/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. You can step off and read weight. The numbers are large and the display is backlit. These features make it easy to read weight.
    by Infrequentreviews12/26/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Maybe 3-5 seconds.
    by TXGrammy12341/24/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it flashes the returns to zero then goes to standby all within 6 seconds.
    by Overlyjudgemental12/26/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. The Taylor 7519 scale will continue to show your weight for roughly 3 to 4 seconds after you step off it. It will then return to a reading of "0.0"; and then (if you don't step back on the scale), the display will eventually go blank after about 10 more seconds.
    by TinMan20101/24/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. In the directions that came with the scale it says that it stays on for 3 seconds. It seems longer than that when you are using it. It is plenty of time to step off and view the display.
    by terrickes12/26/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it stays on approximately 15 seconds
    by Nativecruiser1/24/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, the number does stay on the scale biefly, for about 5 seconds.
    by Greeneyes5529/9/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by M3G5GG11/24/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. YES. For about 30 seconds.
    by Cebucats212/26/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
My number one problem with scales is if I go to a store that lets you step on them. Each one I step on trying it out has a different reading. Sometimes as much as two pounds difference from the one I just stepped on. Is this scale accurate from what the doctor's office scales read?
by jdblack78 6/8/2012
11 answers
  • A. This scale is very accurate. I love it!
    by SnowBasin1/3/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. this scale is accurate compared to the ww meeting scale. keep in one place on a hard floor for the most accurate home reading.
    by rmtl7/19/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Every scale will give you a different answer. This scale is pretty accurate considering but even a scale at the doc's office might need to be recalibrated. This is a good reliable scale. It'll give you the same # in multiple weigh ins when testing it. You can track your weight with this scale without a doubt. Good luck!
    by bewilderingstar7/7/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it is just as accurate as a doctor's scale. When I went to the dr's office and got weigh, as soon as I went home I weigh myself, it was the exact same weight!
    by Greeneyes5527/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This scale agrees with the scale we use at the health club. Our old scale was 9 pounds off. Be prepared to see some variations in readings day to day as your weight can fluctuate depending on your diet that day, activity levels and time of day. It's probably best to weigh yourself weekly avoid the fluctuations.
    by karatemom2epm5/13/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by twocoops7/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It appears to be very accurate.
    by jojo17256/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The scale itself was nice looking and quality made. At first the scale worked great, but about a year after our purchase, it started to read inaccurately. We thought maybe it was the battery so we put in fresh ones and still it was off. So we resorted to weigh three times and and use the middle reading as the most accurate. We could get on 5 times with different readings. Finally today my husband had his yearly appoint and the Dr, weighed him at 6 lbs over our home scale. I'm here looking for a new scale, and was curious as to what others were saying about this model. For the price, and good looks, it was worth the year that I think it was accurate.
    by sharonsusan6/24/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. YES IT IS ACCURATE
    by MRUSAONE6/20/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have found mine to be very accurate. I even can weight my five cats on it.
    by Cebucats212/7/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 19 questions See all
1-3 of 19 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  5 years See details

Supplier Warranty: This scale is warranted against defects in materials of workmanship from the original purchaser for five years from date of retail purchase. It does not cover damages or wear resulting from accident, misuse, abuse, commercial use, or unauthorized adjustment and/or repair. Do not return to retailer. Should this scale require service (or replacement at our option) while under warranty, please pack the item in the original packaging and return it prepaid, along with store receipt showing date of purchase and a note explaining reason for return to: Taylor Precision Products, 2220 Entrada Del Sol, Las Cruces, New Mexico 88001
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.