Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by I love all the Tresemme products! They smell good and works well. This split end remedy kinda works, I notice less split ends however I noticed that it gives me lots and lots of dandruff! I have never had this much dandruff ever. My frist time using it it was great, second time and all those dandruff are there. Not sure if this products makes your scalp dry or what. Iono it might be different on others but I think I'm just gonna stick with the other Tresemme product. 03/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I been using this and my hair is softer and less split ends! I use all the products for the split ends. They work wonderfully 08/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible product I was excited to try this entire line after using (and loving) the spray leave in conditioner. I went out and bought this entire line of products. As soon as I started using the shampoo and conditioner I started losing hair in clumps! It is the worst product ever and I will not recommend it to anyone. I hope noone else makes the same mistake I did! Very disappointed! 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Awesome. This stuff was awesome for my hair. I was a little bit worried when I was washing my hair with it for the first time because in the shower it didn't feel like it was working. It already felt greasy and heavy and all I could think was, "great, another bad product I get to hold on to for years and never use again." I got out of the shower and brushed my hair and it still didn't feel any better. A couple hours later when my hair was dry though, was amazing. It didn't feel greasy at all, it felt a hundred times smoother than it had and it looked a lot better. That was a week ago, and it is still working miracles on my hair. I would recommend this to anyone. Although, some products don't work on everyone, it's still worth trying! :) Thank you Tresemme! 09/24/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does the job but leaves hair dry. I have used the shampoo for quite awhile and I was using the conditioner but it always felt like there was residue in my hair. I even tried using a small amount of it, but it still didn't help and I have a lot of hair! The shampoo does do what it says its supposed to, except for the fact that my hair is EXTREMELY dry at the ends. My hair has never been more coarse in my life, and my hair color is dull after using it (I have highlights.) I even resorted to putting a small amount of olive oil at the ends because it is so dry. I won't be buying this specific product again. 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interesting I have super long hair. About 3ft of hair, and I really don't want to cut it. So I seen an ad about this shampoo and was fairly interested yet skeptical. Here's the thing, I used it the first time, and my hair felt realllllly weird. I could feel a residue in it, but that is to be expected because it does kinda glue your split ends together. And so I waited until the second wash and it feels waaaay better. :) So I can't wait to see what the third wash does. The only cons to this shampoo and conditioner is they smell really good, but make my hear smell kinda funky. :( I think it's just because I use a straightener, so my hair already smells a little funny, but that's my only complaint. Otherwise, it does work. ^_^ 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I absolutly love this product. Im an African American with curly hair. For years I've tried many products that did not guarantee the end results. There's so many stipulations about black hair and certain products. Once I experienced the fulfillment and satisfaction of TRESemme products, I've been very pleased . After one use of this product my hair is soft, shiny and my curls are loose "NO MORE" tight/kinky curls. Thanks Tresemme!! 09/03/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Makes my hair greasy. Its not the best shampoo ever. It smells kinda weird. 08/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I've always loved Tresemme products, so i was kind of excited to test the new split remedy product out. I have long straight normal hair, and it was healthy. So my first day i used this product, it felt kind of heavy and conditioner was still left in my hair, but it made my hair super smooth. so on my third day of using it, i started to lose a lot of hair in the shower, and when i brushed my hair. It also leave my hair dry and damaged through out the day. very disappointed. 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So amazing, it works so well. I don't typically care about my hair, if it gets burned oh well. Well I recently got highlights and as we all know it basically just strips your hair of everything. It left my hair so dead and ugly. I went to the store and got this shampoo, for like 3 days I only used the shampoo and noticed a difference so I thought "Hey, if the shampoo works imagine the rest of the line" So I got the conditioner and the serum along with a reconstructing creme (not in the split remedy line) and I used it just once and it worked wonders. My hair is so soft and it feels great! I'm beyond satisfied with this product. 08/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible!!!!!! I used this product a few times and it still didn't do anything to my hair. I tried using it everyday for a week and every other day for a week for almost 3 weeks now, it was no help for my hair. I felt like it was doing nothing to my hair but just washing it, that's about it. Don't buy it. 07/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing for restoring hair! I must say I was a little put off on trying this shampoo from all the other reviews I say on here, but I must say I'm glad I tried it anyways! It worked wonders on my hair! After one use my hair felt amazing. And the scent to this shampoo is heavenly. 07/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! No splits! I got this shampoo, expecting for my spilt ends to be sorta minimized...well, i have been using it for several months now, and my split ends and almost non-existent! I LOVE this! I don't even use the conditioner, and it still makes a difference! Get it! 07/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst shampoo I have ever used I bought this shampoo according to the reveiws. I have medium/long hair, medium think & wavy. The very first time I used it, it made about the last 3 inches of my hair feel like straw, as if it stripped all the moister out.It has took 3 deep conditioning treatments to make it somewhat feel normal again. My husband tried it and his is only about 1/2 inch long all over and dried his out really bad also. So now I have the shampoo, condioner and leave in conditioner stuck under the sink never to be used. Will probably just throw them away. 07/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works, but... I tried this product for my split ends and it works great. When the bottle finished I purchased a bargain brand to save some $. Well, BIG mistake! My hair has more split ends than ever, its breaking off and falling out at the roots. I've had to start taking biotin to help with my hair growth. I even got a little depressed because of it. My opinion, works just like the bottle states but, if your gonna use this product keep using it and don't stop. 07/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by =( It made my hair extremely heavy. Felt like there was residue left every time I washed no matter how much/little I used. 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I got a free trial size in the mail, I tried it the next morning and my hair felt so much softer, cleaner, and healthier then it ever has. I can't wait to get the full size to see what it does to my hair after three washes! Finally a product that cleanses my hair yet stays soft and smells good! 07/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Split remedy shampoo products I absolutely love the split remedy products! After years of damage my hair was so dead but within two washes with the split remedy my hair was softer, and noticeably more healthy I've tried many products to try and help my hair but this one by far worked the fastest, and the best i will definitely keep using it! and would recommend it to anyone! 06/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i'm pretty impressed! I received this product as a sample in the mail. I have pretty bad split ends. I dye my hair (red, so I dye it around every 4 weeks or so), blow dry my hair, also straighten it with a flat iron, so needless to say I put my hair through the ringer. After the first use, I noticed a difference. After the second time ,I noticed even more of a difference! Significantly less split ends and my hair was smoother over all. It smells great, just like the rest of tresemme's products. I would reccomend this to anyone! Thank you for the free sample, tresemme! i will be buying this product in the future. 06/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't use again and do not recommend. Overall the first day my hair felt a little bit better. From then on it only went downhill. It leaves residue in my hair and has actually made my hair feel like straw. I think its done more damage then good to my hair, which was a very big let down since I had high hopes from this brand. I will never buy this product again and do not recommend it unless you want more dead ends and a straw like texture to your hair. 06/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quite surprised! To help you determine whether to buy this product or not, I should tell you I wasn't exactly using this product to cure my split ends. I went to a stylist after months of preperation (not heat styling, weekly conditioning treatments, etc) to go blonde from a dark brunette. She got me to a strawberry blonde but not to the level 10 (blondest blonde) that I wanted, so I decided I'd do the rest at home with bleach to bring it down to a level I liked and then put a light blonde dye over it so it didn't look bleachy. I did this and my hair was surprising still quite healthy, except my ends, which the stylist had just cut off an inch from my ends so I knew they weren't split ends. My ends were fried, badly. So when I got my sample in the mail I decided well it's worth a shot. And quite honestly I am surprised at how well it worked. Now, it was NOT a miracle and made my ends completely healthy. It seemed to help one side of my hair better than the other (not sure why, maybe one side was slightly more damaged than the other). But after two uses I could tell that my ends were HEALTHEIR and did not feel nasty and fried like they did before. Yes, there was still some roughness to them, but not nearly as bad as before. I used the conditioner with this as well. My only complaint is that it did not leave the rest of my hair feeling soft. It wasn't necessarily dry but did not feel like their was much moisture replenishment or a "silky soft" feeling when I stepped out of the shower and ran my hands through it. I would use this product for a week or so to get in the three or four uses it needs to fully do it's job and switch back to your regular shampoo and conditioner. It's not a "use all the time" combo. 06/07/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by sticky I have severely damaged hair from dying and heat and just its general texture is dry, Id been using Lee Stafford products religiously which were vastly improving its condition but my split ends were still obvious so I switched to this product almost as soon as I heard about it! After 3 uses my hair was sticky and awful. It went greasy and my ends became even worse. If anything all my hair has become dryer, my hair is naturally dead straight but extremely fine so I dont know if this is why its made my hair greasy. Still would not recommend to anyone! 05/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by leaves residue! I was really looking forward to trying this shampoo... but when I did it left a thick nasty residue that made my hair feel and look very greasy. Yes, I have made sure I washed it all out but it still feels nasty and gunky. 05/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good as good as other tresemme products I was previously using tresemme for color treated hair when I heard of this new product. I had to try it as I have thin hair that gets easily damaged and was no longer dying my hair. I have to admit it was a big let down. It left my hair dry and brittle. The shampoo and conditioner for color treated hair better helped to keep my hair moisturized. I would have thought that the split remedy would help moisturize, but it did not. I also have not noticed it helping any split ends. I sometimes use a flat iron along with the heat tamer spray, also a tresemme product. I trust many of their products, but not this one. Sorry tresemme users, but this is a let down. 05/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Repairs damage but... It did a very good job of repairing my highly damaged hair. It definitely looked healthier and less dry but there was on big draw back. I've gotten a significant amount of dandruff on my scalp since using this shampoo and conditioner. I've always had a bit of dandruff because I have very dry skin but never this bad. Maybe it is because of the instructions for washing saying to really lather it up in your roots then squeeze through the ends but I personally think its more due the formula. I will most likely be switching back to the anti-breakage line. I was very happy with that but I wanted to at least try split remedy. Like I said, it definitely does what it says it will do, but if you tend to have dandruff I'd be careful about using it. I still have about half the bottles left so I will maybe incorporate it into a rotation but its not something I can use every day. 05/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by GUNKY FEELING The new split end remedy left my hair dingy/gunky feeling, like I had had product in it all day and it needed to be washed again. I used both shampoo and cond. so Im not sure if it was both or just cond that did it...but I was very disappointed and I love most all other products! 05/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help for overworked hair Tresemme split remedy shampoo is just one component of a great team of products that revived my dry brittle ends. I do color my hair at home and in the salon, and use a curling iron daily. I could tell the difference after just a few uses in the texture and feel of my hair. 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING PRODUCT I USED TO HAVE RED HAIR AND WANTED TO BE BLONDE SO BAD I STARTED DYING MY HAIR EVERY WEEK. ITS NO SURPRISE TO PEOPLE THAT MY HAIR TOTALLY GOT FRIED AND I HAD MEGA SPLIT ENDS. I GOOGLED SPLIT END HELP AND SAW A BUNCH OF DIFFERENT PRODUCTS. I DECIDED ON TRESSEME BECAUSE I AM A FAN OF THIER PRODUCT LINE AND SAID WHAT THE HECK I MAY AS WELL GIVE IT A TRY. IN ONE USE OF THE SHAMPOO, CONDITIONER AND LEAVE IN TREATMENT MY HAIR HAD AT THE VERY LEAST 50% LESS BREAKAGE. AFTER THE SECOND USE I COULD HARDLY FIND ANY SPLIT ENDS. AND MY HAIR SEEMS TO BE LOKKING HEALTHIER TOO. IM ANXIOUS TO SEE WHEN FINISHING THE BOTTLE WILL DO. AND THERE WAS NO BUILD UP. A+ PRODUCT A MUST USE. 04/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing Great product, even better than the biolage I used to splurge on once in awhile. I won't need to anymore, this product is even better!! 04/10/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by dried out my hair Yes this product smells great but it left a lot of split ends unmended. Ive been using the shampoo, conditioner, and leave in conditioner for about a month now and the overall feeling of my hair feels dry and dead. 04/09/2012
1-30 of 70 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew323
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp