Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! this shampoo and conditioner is the only one I choose for my red hair. I dyed it recently and it keeps it nice and vibrant 05/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too bad! I was quite nervous and skeptical to try this shampoo after reading some of the negative reviews given on this shampoo, but I was surprised with the results! The shampoo had a nice scent that isn't over powering and added a good amount of volume to my hair after blow drying, and left it extremely soft (a bit too soft for my liking, but it was still nice). The price isn't too bad for the amount given. I would recommend it, however this is the first time I've ever used a color shampoo, so there might be better ones out there! 03/25/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I recently tried this shampoo and have to say I'm quite disappointed. As many other reviewers have stated, the shampoo looks like conditioner (it's white and very thick) and leaves my hair feeling weighed down, greasy, oily, and it has no volume. I think the "change" in this product (it used to be more clear looking) was a major mistake. I'm not using this another day! Don't waste your time or money! 02/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shampoo! A friend of mine commented on how shiny my hair is...I told her I use Tresemme Color Revitalize Shampoo and Conditioner. Who needs expensive salon shampoos??!! 02/09/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waxy Feel Every time I washed my hair with this shampoo, my hair felt like it was coated with a super thick waxy film. It would take two-three washes with other shampoos for my hair to feel clean again. I do not know if it was this bottle or this product. 01/04/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointed I had been using Tresemme Colorthrive for Blonde Hair shampoo and conditioner for a few years and when I saw it was going to be discontinued I bought up all I could find. Now I am out of all I had so tried the Color Revitalize and was very disappointed. It is so greasy and hard to get out of your hair. The colorthrive made my hair so shiny and bouncy and this makes it flat. zero volume. I wish you would bring the old Colorthrive back and it was the best for my hair. Will not be purchasing Tresemme anymore as this new formula is terrible and also makes my skin itch. 08/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally!!!! A great Shampoo and Conditioner!!! I have been searching high and low for a new shampoo and conditioner. My previous brand just wasn't cutting it. I've tried Redken, Biolage, Pureology, Joico, Pantene, Aussie... and so on and so on... Finally decided that I would try TRESemme after figuring I had nothing to lose. OH MY was I pleasantly surprised!!! My hair is so shiny, bouncy, soft, and my highlights and lowlights color looks amazing. I have dry ends and oily roots, fine hair but tons of it and it's long. This shampoo and conditioner handles all of that and still gives me soft beautiful hair. I don't use a lot of product, only serum on the ends, and I sill have a lot of body and softness after using the Color Revitalize shampoo and conditioner. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this!!! 06/03/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good I tried this shampoo for the first time a few weeks ago. I was using vive pro by loreal for color-treated hair, but they stopped making it so, i decided to try this for a change. My hair felt really different after I washed it out in the shower. It felt rough. Then I tried to blow dry my hair and leave all nice and straight like I usually do, but i couldn't even get through the process! I gave up. My hair was so tangled and it was staticy at the tips. Overall, it looked like I had very unhealthy dry hair. I had to return it. Decided to try color vibrancy by loreal and my hair looks FABULOUS! It's back to normal now. 04/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shampoo leaves coating on hair that will not rinse I loved the old version of your shampoo for color treated hair. That's why I bought it again. The new version leaves my hair feeling greasy. It doesn't feel clean and the greasy feeling will not rinse out. For the first time, my hair feels very dry after it is styled.. 04/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Science Fair this product takes away color in five days 03/08/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SALON FORMULA I am disappointed with the "Salon" formula for this product. I have used the color revitalize formula in the past, and when I replaced it recently, I noticed the formula is now a "creamy" color. I could by that sort of product from any manufacturer. I liked that your original color revitalizer rinsed out well. NOW, I have no body in my hair because it is overconditioned; and I don't use conditioner more than once weekly. Please make to older formula available again! 12/03/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst brand for hair products!! hi i have used a few difrent tresemme prodects from shampoo - volumising products i have to say i am very disapointed!! when using this shampoo color revitalize it made my hair very dry, and so did the one thats ment to protect your hair from been dry!! in the past when i have used other products from tresemme its also made my head itch i no other people that have said the same!! althought i wouldent compleatly dismiss this make as i think it it ok used in small amounts and not 2 offrern, the bottles r very big and your hair can get used to a product and it wont work as well if its used for a long period!! friends have also said it has mde there head itch hair dry and evan greasy so its not just me lol hope u have a good experiance with this product!! :) 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! Love the new formula. Used the clear formula in the past and it was o.k. This is fabulous. Smells beautiful and feels luxurious. Works wonderfully with the matching conditioner. I have used everything from salon to drug store shampoo and I can now end my search for the perfect shampoo. Thank You Tresemme. 08/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not like the new formula Please, please go back to the old formula of the clear shampoo. I do not like the new formula and have in fact scoured the stores for the old formula. I will not be purchasing anymore of the new formula. 06/18/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissatisfied with the newest (white) formula Requesting the color shampoo return to it's original clear product. The new formula leaves my hair "heavy". 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by color safe products My hair has stayed it radiant color four weeks in so far. And you can't beat the smell and feel of your hair using Tresemme. Thank you Tresemme Michele 05/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the same My wife started touching up my grey a little a couple years ago. I always liked the Tresemme products I had used in the past so I tried their shampoo for color protection. Really liked the stuff. Made my hair feel clean without stripping it. Recently they changed the formula from a clear shampoo to a white one that appears to have a conditioner in it. I will be looking for another shampoo. It no longer makes my hair feel clean and had greasy hair if I went more than 24 hours before shampooing. Wish they had left a good thing alone or at least given people a choice if they prefer more of a cleaning shamoo. They`ve lost me as a customer. 04/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works good for me! I had red colored hair and have used several differed brands of shampoo/conditioner to protect the color. I dont understand the point of paying more for the same effect that I get from this product. Red fades no matter what. You have to take extra care for it not to fade so fast. I use a red protein filler along with the shampoo and it helps lock in the red color. Even though directions say to rinse with warm...my hairdresser said to wash/rinse with cold. it makes sense since colors bleed in warm/how water. its also best not to wash daily because its strips your hair of the natural oils which can cause other problems. Thanks Tresemme for a budget friendly way to keep my hair looking good! 03/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst shapoo I ever used!!!! I guess everyone have different tyoe of hair, so it works differently. Well with this product it didn't work for me at all. On my first of every wash the shampoo made my hair very dry, and made it very rough on top of my hair and when I rub it in with my fingers instead Im pulling my hair out, its so rough on my hair it mad my hair falls,. Now my tub is fall of hair here and there. So just because its in best price I would still pefer other shampoo then this one, like I said It didn't make it better, it just help me loose more hair. Uhhhhhh!!!! 02/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ive been colouring my hair red 4 years now,sometimes brighter than other times its a darker red at the mo,ive been using tresemme 4years i think it does make yr colour fade but thats what happens when u got red hair,i like using this shampoo,also its a bigger bottle than other brands. 11/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by super unhappy! I love this brand but im REALLLLY upset. I have profrssional red highlights (the main body is black), and the two times I used this shampoo, I watched my tub turn pink...it stripped my hair of the color and left it pink and brown! I will never use this shampoo with Red hair again. If i go brown...I might...but it ruined my color this time. 11/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT for dry hair too! I am naturally a brunette but I am a true blondie! My hair gets so dry after coloring but this shampoo along with the conditioner is amazing!!! 11/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by colour lock shapoo this formular shapoo makes me have dandraduff and makes my haead itch badly. 10/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Brand! I love TRESemme' and I always will! I've tried Pantene, and Garnier but both brands made my color fade fast and dry out quickly. I've used this shampoo for about 4 weeks now and my color has faded just a little bit. I've used this brand before and I'm so glad I'm using it again! Thank you so much for a great product!! 07/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This shampoo is much better than other color protecting shampoo advertised. 06/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never buy again I bought this shampoo, because I really wanted my color to last a long time this tiem around. I have dyed my hair with this same dye before and used regular shampoo, and it lasted fine, but I was hoping Tresemme's color protection would help it last even longer. Unfortunately, my towels are now stained and my hair is faded because of this shampoo. As I said, I have used this dye before, so it's not the dye. It's this shampoo. It took the color OUT of my hair and now it's on my towels (I tried the shampoo twice to make sure I wasn't imagining it- it just seemed crazy to me that a color protection shampoo was ruining my color!). I'll never buy this shampoo again and will tell everyone I can to never buy it as well. Absolutely terrible. 06/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for me I dyed my blonde hair to a vibrant red, but unfuortunately, after the first use of this product, it decided to bleed out into everything I had. I've had the color lasting for a week with other products, so I felt it should have been fine and preserved my color since I loved tresemme producs before the dye job. Unfortunately, now it left me a brunette with a slight reddish tint which I wasn't a fan of. I'm dissapointed. 05/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as salon The Tresemme Color Revitalize line is just as good as those "salon" brands at a much better price. I've been using it for about a month now, and my color still looks rich. The shampoo and conditioner are gentle on my hair, they have a good lather, and they smell good, too. 05/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love that this product is all round There were already plenty of products that repaired hair after coloring, but I have personally never found a product that would protect the color itself and make it last longer. I am so glad we, the coloring women, have that now. I have been coloring my dark hair blond for decades and my biggest problem was not my hair breaking and getting dry, but making the color stay in. Usually, it would get flat and greenish in color, especially when you go out in the sun a lot. Also, now that I get a bit older and have more grey, it becomes even more of an issue. So, I for one, am very happy to have a product available that covers that end too. 05/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Love the scent for this and the conditioner. I also Just colored my hair and it left it feeling so soft and silky None of that dry straw hair after color for me Also Love he new bottle sizes Lots more for my money which in this economy getting more product at same price of a product that is Salon Qualitty is a True Home run 05/05/2011
1-30 of 63 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew368
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp