Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by "New formula" is terrible!!! I have been using this shampoo and conditioner for years (and loved it!) This year Tresemme introduced a new formula of this product and it is horrible!!! It doesn't fully rinse out my hair and leaves it feeling limp and heavy. I had to use clarifying shampoo for a week to get the film out of my hair! Sadly I have had to switch to another brand of hair products.... Tresemme, please bring back the old formula!!! 03/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Volume I love it, it really brought life to my unmanageable hair. 03/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product I just started using it and my hair feels , smells, looks amazing ! I LOVE this product ! 02/16/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad product. This product did not do the job it says it does. It also gave my husband and I dandruff, which is something I have never had to deal with. :( 01/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice nothing to say its good product i am very happy to use it 01/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good if you have fine, untreated hair I love Tresemme products, and I went on a spree just checking out the brand's different lines.  I have colored, permed hair, and while yes, this collection cleaned and conditioned well, this conditioner is very light.  If you have processed hair AT ALL, I would suggest you use the moisturizing lines for your hair.  That will work much better.  Still, a good product for those with baby fine or virgin hair. 12/14/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by WHY RUIN SOMETHING GREAT? I loved this shampoo it gave my hair that is so thin so much volume. But recently I bought some and the bottle says NEW ADVANCED TECHNOLOGY. What new technology it's horrible. My hair is so dry now it's breaking off. NEVER CHANGE WHAT IS ALREADY GREAT. The only thing good about it now is the way your hair smells after using it. Need the original back. 12/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best shampoo I have tried endless shampoos and conditioners for my fine hair and this one REALLY WORKS.  The best I have come across.   Does just what it says.  Please don't discontinue it! 11/13/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so good experience I am an avid user of TRESemme products. I recently purchased their TRESemmé 24 Hour Body Shampoo for Volume. Unfortunately, it left my hair so greasy and weighed it down for days. I had to purchase 3 other shampoos just to clear the build up from the Volume Shampoo. Never have I had this happen to me. I thought it was just my hair having this bad reaction but my daughter went through the same experience.  11/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Please don't change this shampoo!! <3 This is the ONLY shampoo that I can use on my hair to get the results I want. I have tried many shampoos out there and I have used Tresemme since high school and will always use Tresemme! This shampoo is clear so it won't weigh hair down or make it oily in a day. (so tresemme please don't change the formula!) This shampoo makes my hair fuller and makes my hair soft, shiny, and healthy looking! I will always use this shampoo, it is such a life saver for my hair!! <3 04/07/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Healthy Volume???? I have very fine hair and have used Tresemme before. I purchased the Healthy Volume Shampoo and Conditioner thinking it would give me volume! It did the complete opposite. It flattened my hair. I used as little as possible conditioner and really rinsed my hair out well trying it over and over again. Then I looked at the bottle and it says on there "Volume Control Complex" so I figured it's supposed to control unruly hair! I stopped using and used a different shampoo and my hair is back to normal. So I have absolutely no idea if this is to create volume or control volume. For me it totally flattened my hair. So would I recommend it? Definitely not for thin hair. Very disappointed. 01/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oh my God I don't believe it ! I used to have thick beautiful hair, untill about 2 months ago when i went for a touch up (relaxing) from a different salon (my bad).Since then my hair has become thin, lifeless limp and refusing to grow. Over the past months I've tried all sorts of products including natural egg conditioning treatments, aloe vera treatments etc. but to no avail.I came across this product in a local cosmetic shop and got attrached by the word "body". I bought it but for two weeks couldn't use it for fear of worsening my already bad situation.I read product reviews and thought "what the heck" lets give it a try, if it works fine if it doesn't I'd just assume that i had lost the money used to buy it. I used it for the first time yesterday and BELIEVE ME I have seen a vast improvement. Unfortunately I only got the shampoo i'm still searching for the rest of the the products in the range.But with just the shampoo I can say that TRESemme has actually lived up to all the words written on the bottle and I am glad that i gave it a try. 12/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Hair I am a 35 year old woman; this is by far the BEST shampoo I've ever used!! A matter of fact I very recently was at the salon and got pressured into trying a "high quality" and HIGH PRICE Salon shampoo. I thought OK OK I'll try. It was TERRIBLE!!! It made my hair oily, weighed down, SUPER unmanagable, even an itchy scalp!!!! OMG!!!! I promptly returned the "high quality" shampoo and bought yet another bottle of TREsemme 24 Hour Volume Shampoo! Thank you SO much for making a superior product at an appropiate price! <3 11/15/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great price with no result I read many good reviews about this product, so I decided to try it. It make no difference to my hair, beside I don't like the smell. With its great price, no complain. I go back to H&S, no scalp druff durring winter time, when skin gets very dry. 10/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hair looks amazing, smells too strong Whats the point of having amazing looking hair when you are stuck in bed with a migraine from the strong smell of shampoo? This is exactly what this product does. It keeps its promise of 24 hour body, shine, and managability. However, I have fibromyalgia and strong smells send strong messages to my brain that makes my nerves go crazy with pain. This would be a great product for someone with out those conditions. 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! I have been switching between many shampoos for the longest time trying to find one that wont weigh down my hair. i have naturally oily hair and have tried every shampoo from sulfate free shampoos, to shampoos that say they "won't weigh your hair down" and they all weighed down my hair and made it flat and oily. I thought, hey, why not give TREsemme a chance? And oh my goodness was i ever so happy i took that chance!! When i got out of the shower after my first use, i could already feel a difference! My hair didn't feel slippery and greasy like it did with other shampoos and conditioners. This dynamic duo of healthy volume shampoo and conditioner has changed my hair for the better! It has so much more volume and is so much softer than it ever was, without that greasy feel to it! I am now a TREsemme user for life! 08/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible after I used this shampoo it made my hair all sticky. It also had a terrible smell that still hasnt gone completley away. I was so dissipointed in tresemme. My hair was beyond sticky and gross feeling. The smell was terrible. 04/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic <3 I love this shampoo because it makes my hair really shiny, and the volume really lasts for a long time. I've been using my TREsemme' for several months now, and it by far surpasses every other volumizing shampoo I've used. Added with the conditioner, my hair is so soft and so light, I don't think I'll be switching anytime soon. Overall, I love this product, and I'd recomend it to anyone and everyone who asks "What do you use to get your hair so bouncy?" 01/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have very thin hair and this gives it good volume. 12/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really works! This shampoo & conditioner holds styling all day long! I love it! But, now I think I love the Humidity Control series even more! They are all great! 11/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I had originally been using a different type of shampoo and conditioner, but after a few weeks found it was leaving my hair greasy and looking bad. I tried a few other kinds, but they weren't working for me. Luckily I began using TRESemme and it pretty much saved my hair. I especially love that my flat hair finally got some volume to it. :) I love this product and would recommend it to anyone!! 09/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It Tresemme is the best! I have been using Tresemme over a year now and love my hair again! Ever since I started using it, I get more and more compliments! It will forever be my shampoo! Love the travel size too for easy carry along! 08/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I'm so impressed with this shampoo/conditioner duo! I have long, fine, damaged hair, and I like to style with volume at the root but shine and health all over. I'm 1/2 way through the big bottles and this has yet to quit working, build up/get waxy, or make my hair dull, dry or limp. Keeps my hair fresh, clean, and healthy feeling. 07/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by WOW! I absolutely adore this shampoo, finally a shampoo that meets what it says on the bottle. Before I used this shampoo i wasn't confident with my hair, it was very flat. Using this shampoo has really boosted my VOLUME and CONFIDENCE. 06/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Love it! I have very flat,thin, and dry hair; I hate my hair but I absolutely love this shampoo. It actually does what is says it will do. Without even putting any styling products in my hair I have a lot of volume. Before this I used a pantene shampoo & conditioner and it was garbage. I'm definitly sticking to tresemme :) 05/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE This shampoo doesnt weigh your hair down like others do! Love it!! 05/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smells great! This shampoo smells great! I use it as a prep before I use the 24 Hour Body Mousse. My hair feels awesome! 04/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shampoo!! I love this shampoo!! My hair feels great and full of volume. .............. 01/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great shampoo I feel that this shampoo has been good to my hair i see the difference in my hair. I will continue to use this product 11/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product ! I have very fine hair and this shampoo really makes my hair look thick and shiny. I use the entire line from the shampoo to the conditioner to the finishing products. I have tried many brands but this will be the last. Thank you for this wonderful product. 11/01/2010
1-30 of 80 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew253
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp