See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best shampoo This shampoo is amazing it made my hair so soft and feel good. When you work up the lather you can all ready feel it getting smoother and silky. It also has a great smell which i also go for. 04/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Shampoo! I love this product line & hope they never get rid of i!, I ordered all 4 products(shampoo, conditioner, serum, iron style spray) I only recv'd the shampoo at first but after the first use, my hair was so soft and WAY more manageable, it takes me less time to flat iron my hair and it actually holds it afterwards instead of frizzing back out like most products, and all the rest of the products are awesome as well, I have one happy customer! 02/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product! Luv, Luv, Luv this product, and I haven't even used the conditioner, serum or iron style products that I ordered because they were shipped seperate and all I recv'd first was the shampoo, but that's all it took to tame my unruly hair, with just the first use, my hair was soft and so manageable which took less time for me to flat iron because my hair was so soft! I hope they never get rid of this product, I'm sold :) 02/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by why did you change the formula? I LOVED the "Smooth & Silky" I bought last time. It was the perfect shampoo! I went to repurchase and it now has silicones and (of course) argan oil. I use conditioner I just need a good non-stripping shampoo which I had before you changed it. 12/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best of tresemme.. Honestly I don't know what I would do without this product. It makes my hair feel so soft and light without drying it out too much. It's absolutely fantastic! Try it! 12/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING! I've used conditioner after conditioner but my hair was never as soft as it is now that I use Tresemme!  I recommend it 100%! 11/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I REGRET EVER BUYING THIS Honestly, this product has a lot of great reviews, but I can't believe it. The first couple of weeks my hair was really soft and I was really pleased, but for some reason, my hair (which is usually super soft) has gotten really course and tangled. Even worse, IT'S FALLING OUT. I'm not talking about one or two strands, I'm talking about 10 strands at once when I run my fingers through my hair. In the shower, literally more than 50 strands fall out. My hair has never done this before. I feel like it's causing me to go bald, and I just hope it after I stop using this product that my hair loss will stop. I already have thin hair, so this is devastating. I stopped combing/brushing my hair and applying heat to it (blowdryer, straightener, etc) because I'm afraid of even more of my hair falling out. I also know it has to be the shampoo/conditioner causing the problem since I stopped using damaging items on my hair. And another thing, my head has become really dry and flaky, and sometimes itchy. Like I said, there's plenty of great reviews, so maybe this is just a rare thing, but please don't chance it like I did. I wish I had stuck with my regular shampoo and conditioner. Maybe then I wouldn't be balding at 19 years old. 09/03/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should have option to rate this NO stars! So I purchased this thinking and hoping it would do wonders for my hair..... YEAH RIGHT! I have a section at the back of my head that always feels wiry and like straw whenever I wash my hair. Not to mention the ends of my hair feel just horrible! After ONE use, Im returning this product. Within minutes of my hair naturally drip drying, my hair looked and felt as though it was drenched in oil!!! My troublesome section and ends feel the worst they have ever felt! 08/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best shampoo ever I would recommend this been a suave user for a long time and suave never moisturizer my hair that good as tressemme did. Thank you tressemme 07/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT I am a African-American female with kinky curly hair. I was looking for a product that would help me with frizziness. This shampoo was excellent. It did'nt overly dry my hair and I still retained my curl pattern. So I will recommend this products to other curly types. I also loved the smell. 02/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is de best shampoo i hav seen ... really it made my hairs so smooth n silky... thnk u TRESemme.... 11/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst product ever This is officially the worst product I have ever tried. I have bought the large version, with the pump, and have had the opportunity to try it during a month. This product did not clean my hair at all. I wash my hair everyday and this did nothing to my scalp. I would wash in the morning and see grease in my hair 15 minutes after blow drying it. The formula is just not string enough for people who wash their hair everyday because of an oily scalp. Do not buy if this is your case. 11/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would Highly Recommend I switched to the Smooth & Silky shampoo and conditioner about a week ago, and I have never loved the way my hair feels more. It does exactly what it's supposed to, and my hair looks better than it ever has. 10/24/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by hair falling out I've been using this shampoo and conditioner for a month now and I've noticed more and more strands of my hair are falling out when i gently comb through it with my hands. i have smooth blonde hair and im used to a couple strands normally coming out when i go through my hair with my hands but not this much. i was very disappointed with this because i have heard great things about the smooth and silky shampoo and conditioner. i dont know if this is just me that this is happening to or what, but i was very disappointed with this product. 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hair days I used this product just on a whim and let me tell you.. This makes me hair slky smooth and soooooooooooooo soft. i touch my hair all the time now its wonderful. o and by the way this awsomness happened after one use. 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by YAY Love this it is great and most deff my fav product from them 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS: MUST BUY I absolutely love this! Immediately after my first use, I was in love. The only down side was that my hair got used to it (after 3 months). It makes your hair shiny and really smooth. Not only does it smell beautiful! 06/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST!!! this shampoo and conditioner is by far the best ive ever used, and i have tryed so many, i dont think i will ever change shampoos again. thany you for these great products 05/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for frizzy, thick, unmanageable hair. I have tried garnier fructis, mane and tail and etc. and I thought that No shampoo and conditioner would ever work on my hair but my first time using Tressemme and it works Great for my Frizzy, think, "Sometimes" unmanageable hair. Some people say it is bad but everyone has different hair type you can't go on peoples word you just have to try it your hair isn't theirs...It worked great for my hair. 05/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frizz & Flyaways Are Gone I flat iron my hair almost everyday so I definitely need the protection from frizz and flyaways. I've used some of the other Tresemme shampoos but this one works best for me by far! My hair feels better and better with every use! The price is also very economic. :D 04/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by being half black can be tough I'm half black and I found it really hard to find a hair product that works with my hair. I've tried many different brands at all sorts of different prices. They all left my hair insanely frizzy and hard to handle. One day I happened across TRESemme smooth and silky, and I figured why not. My hair became soft and frizz free with in the first two washes. I'm in love and I will never go back. 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by softness I bought this product and found my hair to be very soft and shiny....So far this is the BEST product you have put out.....Please make a conditioner that goes with it...Infact I am buying another bottle for my daughters hair.....We both have dyed hair and it just makes is so soft...Thank you..... 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best to health your hair I use allot the straight iron . when I was using other shampoos and conditioners, my hair was so damaged. Now it looks perfect every day! 02/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by it does what it says! this shampoo really makes my hair feel smooth and silky. it even feels soft while you're washing, and the conditioner really does help with winter static. i can't keep my hands off my hair during the day because it feels so smooth. i find the results to be very similar to the climate control line, which is also good. 01/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yay! My hair feels so soft and smooth now that I've switched shampoos. I no longer have lingering residue due fatty by-products that I did from my other shampoo. I feel great! 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best I have found yet... I picked this up on a whim one day, just curious how well it would perform. Simply put, this formula, with it's matching conditioner, is the best shampoo & conditioner I have EVER used on my hair! I have used higher-end products from salons that do not even compare to the quality of these products. I was never so happy with a "whim" purchase, not to mention its so affordable! This product cleans beautifully, but not harshly. It's matching conditioner leaves my hair soft & silky, but not weighed down, or not too soft & conditioned to the point you cant manage it. Just perfect!!! Thank You TRESemme'! PLEASE keep this formula around & Keep up the good work! I'm hooked! 08/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great shampoo this has got to be one of the greatest shampoos i have ever tried. The first time i tried this shampoo was the last time i had to go out hunting for my next type of shampoo. I really recommend this shampoo for people with frizz problems 08/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by makes hair refreshing and detangling this product did so good for me. it detangled my hair so well I could have combed it out still having the shampoo in my hair and it felt so good and moisturizing and clean without the stripping. 07/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for curly hair! I am a long time user of Tresemme products. I usually use the moisturizing shampoo and conditioner. I recently tried the smooth and silky after my usual not being available at my store. I have used this product for a week, and still no good results. My curly hair becomes more tangled in the shower. The Tresemme hair products such as the mouse and hair spray do not ever seem to completely wash clean. The conditioner seems too thick and sticky, because it is hard to absorb through each stand of hair. This is the first set of products from Tresemme that do not compliment my hair. What happened? 07/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the Ultimate Sleek Hair When I used this shampoo and conditioner (and blow dried my hair properly, aiming the concentrating nosle down the hair shaft) I had virtually no frizz THE WHOLE DAY. Plus, my hair was unbelievably soft! The only problem I have with this combo, is that my hair doesn't hold it's style as well as it does with other shampoos. Even when I use the products I usually do (and usually my curly hair stays stick straight with them), it curls slightly as the ends in unfavorable ways. Luckily, I carry a mini flat iron but I wish I didn't have to... This shampoo leaves hair susceptible to humidity :( Perhaps I'll dry climate control next time? 06/03/2011
1-30 of 79 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw143
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp