Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great range extender. This range extender works great! I read reviews from a competitor's web site and the cheapest one had the best reviews. They were right. My signal strength went from nothing to poor up to excellent. It is VERY simple to install. I use a Linksys router and had no trouble installing the extender. 09/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not for what I needed I needed an extender that was strong enough to reach our home HDTV/Blu-ray from our home office which is in a seperate building detached, but near the house; maybe 40 ft away. I wanted to stream movies from Netflix. There was NO difficulty at all pairing the extender with our Belkin N router. I even had to do it manually, but it was easy. The problem was that this particular extender just wasn't quite strong enough to hold onto the signal and keep it going at that distance. 40 ft to the house, but then another 20 - 30 ft to the blu-ray, through a few walls/halls. Sometimes it was fine and we could watch a movie without any interruption, but most of the time I had to reset the extender and reenter all the info into the blu-ray and pray that it would connect. So many times it didn't. It became a pain. I ended up returning this and getting the Netgear extender offered in the store for around $65. Both operate at 150 Mbps, but the Netgear was stronger. I would definately recommend this for someone trying to extend their signal within their average size home (a huge home might be a different matter). I think it would be great in that setting. But needing anything stronger would require another extender. 02/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect except for installing Thgis item was a plug in & click the switch. For me that didn't work so my son came over & spent an hour getting it set up with the router. (that is why 4 star) But for the price, it's worth it. My home is a u shape & my laptop wouldn't work through all the walls. It works now so as far as I'm concerened I love it. 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was a snap to set up and did exactly what I wanted: to pick up a weak WiFi signal and amplify it. As a bonus, it has recepticles for hard-wireing other components. 07/31/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I bought this product to make the wireless signal stronger in our home. It did a little bit, but it wasn't strong enough. I needed it to extend to 3 floors. I need something stronger. 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love this I did what the instructions said to do and with in a couple of minuites my wireless went from poor to very good to excellent the main router is down stairs about 30 feet from where my Tp link is have had it almost a month with no problems 04/21/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inexpensive extender that works as intended. It really boosted my signal. Is a pain to connect to the network since the instructions are generic for several models and no specific for any operating system. It is very hot underneath, which I consider is a design flaw since is were it get less ventilation. Still, is doing the job of extending the range of my wireles. At the same spot where I had a 50% strenght with the router alone now I get 100% and many lagging and freezes while playing online with the PS3 has been reolved. Great it has a 10/100 also. 12/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Glad I bought it I would have rated this higher but I did have to try different things to finally get it working for me. I don't have a matching type of router; it wasn't an easy 'just push one button'. 1- you do have to push the button 2x or more on the link. I did try a button on the router too. 2- it didn't get in sinc for me with the router till I went through the computer & used the disc. Partway through the process it recognized the router so I didn't need to finish the steps. 3- once it did (the light shows when it has gotten in sinc), I unplugged the unit and brought it upstairs since my router is in our basement (the main problem for our weak signal) Then I had to push the button on the link more than once. 4- After that, I got on my ipad2 hoping for more bars...a boost... but it didn't have it. Very disappointed! I fiddled with the ipad (turning it on and off, checking settings etc.) and the extender a couple of times till the ipad2 hooked in and got the boost. So...it did take me a lot of time one evening...but I got it all going and it has a great boost. (and I knew virtually nothing about the process before reading and starting) 03/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy setup; works great Very easy setup. Everything you needed was included in the package. Once configured, moved to the basement area where the wireless signal was weak and improved the signal strength at the computer to four out of five bars. Just what we needed! 01/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the money Arrived faster than anticipated. This Wifi sisgnal booster was simple to set up and gives an excellent signal two stories above the Wifi source. 01/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well, set-up has one gotcha. Works great for me after a little hitch with set-up. I could not get it to connect to my router by using the one-touch button so used the CD and cable to my laptop; that process is wizard driven and automatic. The only thing I had to change was the security setting to make the TP-Link security method the same as my ancient WRT54G router (i.e., WPA/TPIK & WPA/TPIK). It's easy to do from the left side menu. (If you have a newer router it probably already uses WPA2, the TP-Link default, and you won't have to do this.) Had reservations about buying an inexpensive device but this one's a winner for me. 11/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by not hard to set up..works well. 10/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Good to be true..... Instructions seemed easy enough, four or five simple steps. Went through it the first time just fine everything synced. At the end it loaded for a good 15 min just to timing out so i had to start over. second and third time didn't recognize my router at all and was saying serial number was wrong on the device its self. Finally called the company that makes the product. Customer service had no idea what i was talking about and told me i needed to return it because they didn't know what was wrong with it. Other reviews were pretty good and the price was great. Maybe I just got a dud?? 10/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great does exactly what it suppose to do 05/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by never connect it I try so many ways to connect it to my router,I tried the easy way,it did not work out,then I try to do it manually, same result,I tried customer service, and I talked to someone who could hardly understand my problem due to language problem....please don't bother to buy this product, a big dissapointment. 12/10/2012
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew82
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp