TI-Nspire" CX Handheld

Rollback
$139.99
$139.99
Was: $153.99
  Save $14.00
FREE shipping
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$9.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 4 more sellers
Starting from $158.11
4 more sellers from $158.11 | Learn more
Showing 5 sellers
  • $139.99
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $158.11
    +Free shipping
    Limited Goods Limited Goods
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $161.70
    +Free shipping
    HPP Enterprises HPP Enterprises
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $173.62
    +Free shipping
    antonline antonline
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $190.26
    +$14.95 shipping
    Alliance Supply Alliance Supply
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
TI-Nspire CX CAS Handheld Calculator:
  • Handheld calculator is ideal for Pre-Algebra, Algebra 1 and 2, Trigonometry, Geometry, Pre-calculus, Statistics, Business and Finance, Biology, Physics, Chemistry, Calculus, AP Statistics, AP Physics, AP Calculus, and Linear Algebra
  • Full

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Explore higher-level math concepts in full color with the TI-Nspire CX CAS Calculator. With touchpad navigation that works more like a laptop and transfer class assignments with ease from handheld to handheld or handheld to computer. Complete your work outside of school using student software, on the desktop at home or a laptop on the bus, at the library, coffee shop or wherever with this TI-Nspire calculator!

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Explore higher-level math concepts in full color with the TI-Nspire CX CAS Calculator. With touchpad navigation that works more like a laptop and transfer class assignments with ease from handheld to handheld or handheld to computer. Complete your work outside of school using student software, on the desktop at home or a laptop on the bus, at the library, coffee shop or wherever with this TI-Nspire calculator!


TI-Nspire CX CAS Handheld Calculator:

  • Handheld calculator is ideal for Pre-Algebra, Algebra 1 and 2, Trigonometry, Geometry, Pre-calculus, Statistics, Business and Finance, Biology, Physics, Chemistry, Calculus, AP Statistics, AP Physics, AP Calculus, and Linear Algebra
  • Full-color screen with backlit display
  • All the functionality of the TI-Nspire CX handheld plus a built-in Computer Algebra System (CAS)
  • TI-Nspire calculator touchpad navigation works more like a laptop computer
  • Ability to utilize images and overlay with graphical elements on screen
  • Powered by a TI-Nspire rechargeable battery
  • Clamshell units include TI-Nspire CAS Student Software for home use
  • View multiple representations of a single problem on screen, at the same time with the TI-Nspire CX CAS Calculator
  • Make changes to one representation of a problem and instantly see how it affects other dynamically linked representations
  • Handheld calculator has built-in interactive geometry capabilities
  • Navigate easily between screens and functions using the intuitive, computer-style interface
  • Enter text easily using individual letter keys
  • Create and save problem-solving steps as electronic TI-Nspire documents
  • Link directly to another TI-Nspire or TI-Nspire CAS handheld or a computer
  • Available memory: 100MB RAM / 64MB ROM

Specifications

Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: TINSPIRECXCAS
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.25
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 11.75 x 8.0 x 2.0
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-5 of 86 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This is a great calculator for the money
5/21/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I own a large number of calculators, this one is now the crown jewel in my collection. I am a mathematics major who will be teaching mathematics to high school students in the coming year. For what you pay for this calculator you get all of the features of the TI-89, except 3-D graphing on the handheld, for just a few dollars more. It is in color, the display is great, the touch pad is wonderful, and you enter your parameters symbollically just as you would if you were writing on paper. This device is much quicker than the ti-89 and is far and above the better value. Just make sure that if you purchase this calculator that it is an approved device for the class you are taking. It is likely that it isn't permitted on tests in many subjects due to the fact that it will do all of the algebra for you. The rechargable battery, and the touchpad are just some really innovative features of the calculator, and it is just very user friendly and intuitive to learn.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Why get CAS version?
2/9/2012

Customer review by Gear671

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Gear671
by Gear671

Firstly, I'm a High School Math Teacher, at the beginning of the year I told my students to start looking in to getting a graphing calculator, preferably a TI-83/84 as that is what I am accustomed to. But after seeing one of my students use an Nspire CX and its ease of use for graphing purposes I was sold to getting one. Now why get a CX CAS firstly its only a few dollars and you get a whole lot of fucntionality. the CAS is overkill for the lower level math classes as you will not be using many of the built in functions. But in higher level math such as calculus the CX CAS does everything for you, makes problem solving easier so long as you understand the concept. the CAS version does a great job at derivatives and integration, and allows for exact answers unlike that of Non-CAS versions.

Was this review helpful? (139) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gear671
Guam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Black Mamba
9/9/2013

Customer review by Razzzmatazzz

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Razzzmatazzz
by Razzzmatazzz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the first TI product I have ever purchased. It is the first scientific/graphing calculator I have purchased. Several of the reviews gave warnings about the learning curve. I went in expecting it to be tough. It is. But that does not mean it was a bad purchase. I think that if you are a novice then this might be the ideal product for you. You won't have to relearn how you calculate. It seems like this is the direction that hi-end calculators are heading so why not jump in head first? Think of it like upgrading to a fancy new cell phone. You know you like that. This unit has a free downloadable version for your computer so you can use it in a larger size and explore features in a familiar environment. Be sure to make use of TI's website and watch the videos that user's have uploaded on youtube. I also bought the TI NSPIRE for Dummies book and it is a huge plus.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Razzzmatazzz
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellet CAS Calculator with great graphics
1/29/2013

Customer review by hillbilly30

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by hillbilly30
by hillbilly30
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There is a moderate learning curve. The touchpad is great but it takes a little practice. The CAS has solved problems and formatted answers better than my HP49g and I highly recommend it. I think TI should make it easier to graph vertical lines. I was disappointed when it could not graph abs(x)<3. I had to graph x>-3 then graph x<3 using the text tool. I would be nice to be able to enter x= equations a easy as you can enter f(x)= equations. I teach math at a university and at a highschool and linear programming often has inequalities involving x<30 and the like. Also when there are several layers of inequalities it can be a little hard to distinguish the feasible region. TI could make it easier to change the background colors. The gray scale CAS model did a better job with the layered shading. Overall I would rate this calculator at the top of my favorite calculators.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hillbilly30
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This thing is amazing!
1/11/2012

Customer review by WalMOLShopper

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by WalMOLShopper
by WalMOLShopper

Math is a picture with values associated with it. Sometimes it's hard to see the picture, that's what this calculator does. Very intuitive and easy to use. It's more like a smartphone or video game/computer game than a typical graphing calculator. It has the CAS so it may not be allowed on some standardized tests or classes. The best thing about this is the templates which let you enter information symbolically rather than with text such as the computer programming type of calculators of the past. Worth every penny. The graphics are also far ahead of the average graphing calculator. Algebra to calculus you are covered.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMOLShopper
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 86 total reviews See all
1-5 of 86 reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 29 questions
1-3 of 29 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 29 questions See all
1-3 of 29 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  1 YEAR See details

Supplier Warranty: 1 YEAR WARRANTY
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.