See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by T-Fal I am an avid T-Fal user.This is my second set.It's durable and the price is great.I highly recommend it. 11/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! I was very skeptical about this cookware set because of the price. In the past, I have spent more for a pot/pan set that wasn't worth a penny. I have to say that this set is "AWESOME". After the first use, my skepticism was completely put to shame. I have no complaints about this set and would recommend T-Fal products to anyone. 05/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Tfal...I got my first set for a wedding gift 11 years ago and just now had to buy a new set...I love this set and the price wasn't as bad as we thought it was going to be for as long as they last...I just hope this one lasts as long since we have 3 kids and I cook all the time! Bought set for my sister in law and mohter for christmas as well 01/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its nice but scratched my cooktop!! its a good value for what you get, but i was heartbroken to see that when i was cooking it was scratching my glass cooktop!!! The bottom of the cookware is serrated for better heat distribution. Im so sad that I have to take it back. The pamphlet inside said its ok for glass but it IS NOT!! I just hope it didnt ruin my stove!!! It was very misleading, I ordered on line and would have like to have known that it was serrated. 12/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted Have always been a T-Fal fan but hopped on the hard anodized bandwagon. The outside was so difficult to keep clean and the inside started flaking. I use my pots and pans constantly, so when I saw this set at my WalMart store, I decided it was time to go back to T-Fal. Unfortunately, when I went to purchase them it was sold out. Found them online and have been pleased with my purchase ever since. I have purchased the wok and now plan to add the stock pots as well. Nothing sticks and both the outside and inside are easily cleaned. Wish they could withstand a higher oven temp, but otherwise...LOVE IT!!! 03/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best buy for your buck! I received this set as a Christmas present. This is my second set of t-fal. It is replacing my 15 year old set. I am a stay at home Mom and cook for a family of 5 on a more than once a day basis. I love this set! I love all the different size sauce pans and saute pans. The 5 quart fryer is fabulous. I just couldn't jusitify paying BIG money for a cookware set. This set cooks just as well as those expensive sets and has more pieces in it. It cleans up easily and hasn't scratched yet. 01/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice set of pots These pots are really nice, they are very easy to clean, and are dishwasher safe. They aren't very heavy, kind of middle of the road as far as pot weight. Overall, this set of pots came with the sizes I wanted and are good quality. I would buy again. Mine are gray, not black like the picture, but it fits my kitchen perfectly. 03/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good set this cookware set is very good light weight, easy clean up,food cooks evenly for the price, if your looking for a cookware set to hold its own for a long time buy this set,i had farberware, cooks essentials,and wearever cookware sets this t-fal set is way better. 01/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic cookware I've had this set now for a little under a year and they are still like new. Things still do not stick to the pan and cook things exceptionally well. I've had the chance now to use every piece including the steamer and all has worked great. The utensils work well enough if you use carefully. On a side note - I don't have a dishwasher so I have to hand wash these so I couldn't tell you what a dish washer does to these... but if you hand wash this cookware set and handle with care they work great. 08/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by the pots are very easy to cook in and the fry pans the giant fry pan is wonderful to fry chicken in 01/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORTH THE MONEY I GOT THIS 2 WEEK AGO AND I LOVE IT IT CAME IN PERFECT CONDITION AND THE METAL STRAINER WORKS GREAT AS WELL 05/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Love it. I order a prouduct from another retail store that cost a whole lot moe and had problems with it. this product cst less and is a whole lot better. 01/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by cookware This was not as heavy cookware as I hoped, but it was good value for the money. 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had this set Had a similar set before and loved it. Gave it away when I moved because I wanted a new set that was just mine with more pieces. More cost effective to buy the entire set together instead of in pieces. Love this set. Now, if I could just figure out how to use the steamer.... 02/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! This product delivers all promised. The variety of pieces and ease of cleaning are top notch. 03/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT FOR CERAMIC/GLASS TOP STOVES Two seconds after we put the first pan on our Ceramic Top Stove, it left a HUGE SCRATCH. The bottoms of these pans have grooves to keep them from moving on a normal stove eye. They are very sharp and will scratch your glass top stove. If you have a normal stove, these will be great pans. It doesn't say anywhere in the manual that you can't use them on ceramic top stoves either. A little more product testing would have been nice. 02/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrating flaw I purchased this cookware based on the excellent reviews, but now regret that I did. Though the pots and pans are of reasonable quality, the lids are constucted in such a way that when you wash them, water gets trapped between the lid and the lid handle. Subsequently, each time I wash the lid, I have to use a screwdriver and completely disassemble the lid, dry it out, and put it back together. When I contacted T-fal about this problem, they informed me that there was nothing that they could do. A frustrating waste of time and money. 11/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Postive: Great pans for the price. Sturdy well made, non stick works perfectly, easy to clean, so far no scratches, durable, and good sized. Negative: Lids! ONLY negative thing about these pans are the lids. The metal ring around the handles of the lids heat up with the pan and will burn you if not careful. Also the metal ring is not tight enough water and dirty water collects in here and can sometimes be realeased by unscrewing the lid partially. Very gross sometimes can not get the water out! Overable pans are great! 11/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value! Great Product! This is the third T-fal set I've purchased because I think they're an excellent value for a very good product. This set was especially nice because it really came with every piece I needed. It would be a great buy for someone putting their first kitchen together. 04/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!! Love this set. We shopped around and found this set at a great value. Kohl's was selling the same thing for $120 and we picked this up for $89. I love the red color and overall look and feel of them all! :D If you can't afford the higher brand pots and pans these are a great option! :D 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic for the price! These pots are great! You can't beat the price and I just love the grill that came with the set! I am so happy that. I didn't spend the extra money for paula dean pots! I received more for less and they cook my food great! 12/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cookware on a budget I got my first set of T-Fal many years ago. Had other sets in between, now I'm back to the T-Fal. It still heats quickly and evenly, cleans easily, and the red looks great hanging on my pot rack. I read the instructions this time, I never knew you shouldn't cook with a high flame. I would absolutely recommend this set to anyone looking for nice cookware on a budget. 12/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great buy. All of the necessary size pans and pots for an average household. 11/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Buy! We could have spent more but this will be the 3rd set of T-Fal basic cookware that we've had in 22 years! The first in 1989 as a wedding gift that lasted more than 10 years, another set followed that one that lasted until this purchase...I'll expect another 10-12 years out of this set and couldn't find anything comparable on price for the package regardless of my past experience. Walmart delivered exceptional service and value, as always! 10/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by owned t-fal for many yrs, its my 1st choice i bought this 18 piece set as mine was finally wearing out and im even happier with there new look, slightly different then what i had before.. this t-fal is just wonderful, amazing cookware.. u wont be sorry u ever bought it.. love love mine.. 10/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoying this cookware. Cooks fast and even. Cleanup is fast. 09/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cookware! This is a very good cookware set. I use it everyday and have been really happy with my purchase. 09/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed T-fal failed to live up to their name and here is why: a) can not put in the dishwasher, ruins the bottom b) the bottom of the pans leaves aluminum on the stove top burners c) cannot stack on top of each other, will scratch each other d) heating core not spread out evenly, only in the middle does it cook e) too light in texture, unlike years ago; more like made to be disposable Total waste of money! 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for young cooks Being 26 and not taking a cooking class in my life these make great cookware, they are easy to clean when you burn things, they are durable when you drip them on the floor they don't dent, if you look it sitting in the sink for three days because you cannot use your leaking sink they are easy to clean with hot water no dish washer needed. they are easy to care for, kind of confusing to figure what pan to use for want your cooking with but all seem to work well. These are great for teenagers who wont rune their parents good pots and pans, and they are get for college age kids who really don't about how they treat their pots and pans. And nice enough for your Grandma to say "these are nice pots and pans and shocked." I love these pots and pans. 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ordered this to replace 2 sets of Bialetti that were less than 2 years old and I'm not hard on my cookware. I'm always careful to use special utensils. I really am enjoying the Tefal. The set I got has a nice assortment of pots and pans and skillets. I love the glass lids. I had to throw away the griddles that came with the Bialetti sets, there wasn't any teflon left on them. I purchased a Tefal griddle as a replacement about a year ago. There isn't a scar on it. It was because of that excellent performance that I decided to purchase an entire set of Tefal and throw away all of the Bialetti. 04/25/2012
1-30 of 55 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw96
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp