See All Reviews
Rated 3 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Phone I have owned this phone for three days now. I absolutely love this phone so far. Good quality for the money. The phone weight and size is perfect for me. The quality of the camera is good--camera takes vibrant pictures. I am still trying to get use to the virtual keyboard (I have fat fingers). The speaker is also clear--nice volume. This is my second droid phone and I like this one better than the Samsung I had. So far I have had no problems with apps stalling and no problems with phone shut offs. This phone comes loaded with the basic smartphone apps (along with a few extras....some I have not attempted yet). Nice phone case design as well as the screen layout. If I have GPS or WIFI turned on, the phone will stay up for about 5 hours on a full charge. If I turn those features off, I can get about 10 hours on a full charge. I would recommend this phone especially for a first time smartphone users because it's easy to navigate and easy to learn to maneuver. 06/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Phone This is my first android phone and so far the phone is working pretty well. My daughter told me I had to give up my flip phone and keep up with technology. She bought this phone as a gift to me. The features on this phone are nice, the screen is simple and the phone is thin and light. Plenty of space for photos. With an SD card, it holds a lot of photos. I don't like the touch screen keyboard. I will have to practice using it in order to get better. Its fast and has a lot of nifty features. I am not a big texter neither do I frequent the internet often. Overall, good phone. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Me I bought this phone about three weeks ago to replace a relic in android phones, my old G1, and since owning it I haven't had one problem so far. It doesn't freeze, it has enough memory to store what I need, but I am not one to load a phone down with a bunch of unnecessary clutter. I suppose for the people who'd prefer the freedom to do that it doesn't have enough internal memory, but for me it's good. Before owning this phone I preferred a touch screen with a slide out keyboard, but now I can honestly say I really like the virtual keyboard with this phone it is very sensitive and rarely do I have an issue with typos because of it. The only complaint with the keyboard is the fact that it replaces my words for what it assumes I meant. There is probably a way to turn that off that I am not savvy enough to figure it out. But all in all I am 100% satisfied and would make the same purchase again. 07/05/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by When I first bought the Prism from amazon, I really liked it. It looked really nice, & was easy to use. After about a week, it would just start to shut down on me for no reason at any given time. I thought it may have been the area I was in bc it gets spotty service, but it wasn't. It happened everywhere. So, thinking and hoping it was just a glitch with the phone, I returned it and went to wal-mart and bought it again. Worked great, was so happy with it, wasn't giving me any problems at all. I bought a case and other acessories for it, thinking all was well. About a week ago it started shutting down on me, again. Annoyed I returned it to wal mart 4 days shy of my 30 day return limit, and got the samsung exhibit. So far so good with that phone. I wish I didn't have to give a bad review, bc all in all I think the Prism is a good, nice phone, just made badly I guess. If that wasn't happening, I'd have given the phone 5 stars. 07/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS PHONE STINKS I got this phone and I did love it at first. Then I started having issues with not recieving TEXTS and couldn't get into my text messages. I would go to my messages and the screen would go BLACK!!! So I took it back with in the 15 days and exchanged it. I got another prism. THE SECOND ONE DID THE SAME THING and the speaker phone sound STINKS and the messaging menu did the same thing as the first. Took it back and got my money back. I thought that thjis would be a great phone but I found that $137 isn't worth it if the merchandise DOESNT WORK FOR MORE THAN 15 DAYS!!! I advise going with a different phone all together because it isn't worth the time money or effort. 08/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by May be hardware problem. I like the outler design of this phone and the price is good. The problem is this phone can turn off and on itself. When you using the internet for blowsing is not convenience. I have called the Tmobile customer service center but they can not help me to fix the problem. I have exchange to another new one but the problem still exist. 07/02/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This phone looks nice and thats about it. The camera quality is horrible, it takes forever for the pics to open once you take them. The call quality is unclear with a slight static or something weird in the background. This is not the phone for a young person because you cant save pictures from facebook. You can download songs BUT you cant use them for your ringtone, you can only use the ringtones provided by tmobile. 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great entry level smartphone. This phone does everything that I expected and very well. The WiFi and WiFi calling is a great advantage. The screen is very bright and the size is perfect. This is my first smartphone and I am very happy with it. 07/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by DONT BUY THIS PHONE!!!! I have a problem with this phone... It shuts off all the time, for no reason!! I will be taking this phone back asap!! DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE!! I have read several online posts, and everyone seems to have the same problem... Other than that one issue the phone works well... When it's not constantly shutting off.. 10/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recommended for ANYONE *The phone locks up immediately after being connected on a call. The only way to unlock it is to touch the power button which disconnects the call entirely. *Picture quality is mediocre. *Unable to move photos between folders after they have been created. *Battery life is short due to all of the applications that are running simultaneously. *General phone navigation is difficult. *Can not use downloaded music as a ringtone. Summary: DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE!! 07/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice smartphone for the money. I needed to replace a cell phone and my daughter wanted a touchscreen. I got this prepaid version and used her existing sim card in it. It is an excellent price as compared to the cost on the T-Mobile sight. My daughter loves the phone and I loved the price. 06/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I hate this phone. This phone has been the biggest waste of money. It cuts it self off and then back on; drops calls and freezes up when I'm trying to text. The touch screen is slow and it takes a while to load pictures in the gallery. I would not recommend this phone to anyone. 10/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible phone After getting out of my contract I bought this phone for the features, quality and pricing. This is by far the worse phone I have ever had. Within a few days it would restart itself anywhere from 5-10 times a day. Now it is unuseable because it restarted itself and now the screen is half scrambled and half blank. I can't use it at all. I have 5 days to return it and hopefully this time I won't get ripped off. I never dropped it, misplaced or misused it. Definately do not recommend to anyone!!! 10/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great phone If you are looking for a smart phone this is it. A smart phone with a whole lot to offer. This is all you need. 07/29/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems with Bluetooth connectivity Works okay for a very basic smartphone. I bought this so I could use a SQUARE credit card reader for my business but it had problems with my Plantronics Voyager Pro+ Bluetooth, fades in and out and drops the connection again and again. Something about the Bluetooth is not right. Started dropping calls, too. Traded it back in and got the HTC Wildfire S, which is a much better phone. 06/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE it freezes up, shuts off in your pocket even if you havent used it in hours and hardly runs any app on full 4g with all bars and wifi. 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love this phone i love this phone. i have had it for about 2 months now. I have had know problems with it like every one else says the have. i think that you should get it for a teen for there first andriod phone. 09/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this phone 3 weeks ago and at first everything was great, I loved the phone. Then about 2 weeks later the phone started shutting down and restarting again, over and over. I called T-Mobile and found out it could be the memory card, they had me remove it, did not work, then I was told that this phone has issues with the battery causing soft shutdowns. From the beginning I had to charge the phone everyday to keep the battery up even if it was not used very much. I was told to return the phone and get another one. I am. 09/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by After a few hours, I knew something was very wrong This phone worked for me for less than 4 hours then got caught in a reboot loop where the phone would restart itself every 3-5 minutes. The phone would reboot no matter if I was using it or if it was just sitting on my desk doing nothing. A call to T-Mobile Customer service was an absolute waste of time, as was me ever purchasing this phone. A quick google search provided me with removing the SD Card and the rebooting stops, which it did. It stopped long enough for me to go to the store and buy another phone, and then was (hopefully permanently) placed back in the box and returned. This phone is really a testament to the kind of quality products and service that T-Mobile provides in todays competitive market. Do yourself a favor and steer clear of this piece of garbage! 09/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Phone BUT... Well I have had this phone for about 2 months now, I like the phone but I also like to download a lot of apps, so if you do too this phone is not for you. I had a cheaper phone before this one and wanted to upgrade , so I thought this was a good deal, I started downloading all the apps from my old phone and put them on the new one, well it didn't go very well. THEY WON'T ALL FIT. not enough memory, so I went and bought an external memory card and it still does not hold enough, I have to keep erasing some apps, to put others on, and half of them I have on the external memory unit. Great phone but no memory :-( 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Phone - No Complaints The T-Mobile Prism may be a bit "old school", but it is still a great phone. I admit this is my first and only Smart phone, but it does everything I need it to do and more. The phone also gets great reception because it is wifi capable. You can make sure to make and receive calls on the T-Mobile network by making the sure that wifi is "on". The phone lets you know, and automatically signs on to local wifi like the newer phones, while also remembering previously entered authorization codes. The phone is on the smaller side, compared to the newer and more expensive phones, but it is still large enough to do everything I need it to do and more. The phone also has a port for a micro SD card, which enables as much memory as most people need. This is a great, affordable phone. 10/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK phone if you live in a good coverage area I've been buying cheapo prepaid phones in the past and thought it was time to upgrade to something better. What I didn't realize is that this phone didn't support a lot of software I tried to run, was slower than I had expected, occasionally froze up and randomly rebooted for a month or two until T-mobile pushed out a patch. Some games just don't run well on this phone either. The battery life is OK at least. Trying to bring up Google maps on this phone was also most unpleasant. The camera quality isn't too bad and the screen looks pretty good though. In all honesty my biggest complaint is more-so with T-mobile's service quality. Their network coverage is absolutely horrific where I live. I bought it knowing I was going to get only 2G speeds, but I didn't expect to wait 2+ minutes for a very simple page to load. You might as well forget about running speed tests or web browsing in the evening. Even with full signal strength download speeds are often below that of dial-up and broken up conversations are common. Service is great out of town though. If you buy this phone make sure to check out coverage in your area and check with friends. T-mobile has seriously neglected some of their 2G networks. 09/25/2012
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew160
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp