Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Data card not good for 60 Days Walmart on-line ad shows this card offers 5 gb of data on any T-mobile device for 60 days. I phoned the T-mobile number shown on Walmart email and activated my $50 card, explaining several times that it was purchased from Walmart and is good for 60 days. (It's only good for 30 days if bought from T-mobile). T-mobile rep never commented on the 60 day term but went ahead and activated card. I later noticed in T-mobile account that it was only good for 30 days. I called T-mobile to complain and the rep said that Walmart is in error and it should say that it is only for devices purchased at Walmart (Mine was not). I checked Walmart's on-line ad for this product today and still shows that the card is good for any T-mobile internet device. I don't see anything saying that the device has to be purchased at Walmart. Either Walmart or T-mobile is wrong on this, but I'm probably not going to waste any more time pursuing this. 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pass is Indeed Good for 60 Days! Purchased a T-Mobile 4G Hotspot and $50 Prepaid Pass (good for 60 days) this morning. Ten minutes after getting home I had connected to T-Mobile, created my account, received my account number (which looks like a phone number), entered my scratch-off number from the Pass, and received $50 credit and 60 days' access w/a 5GB cap. This process used 190kb of my 5GB limit - not bad! BTW, a 6-minute Skype 2-way video session at 4G speeds and decent resolution will eat more than 90MB, so keep that in mind. Don't use this device and payment system for downloading or watchng streaming videos! It's perfect for me to do email, FB chats, and online banking as an interim service. Oh, and you can check your current usage at any time as well! 12/31/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not compatible I bought two of these $50 Prepaid Mobile Broadband Passes (e-mail delivery) for use with 2 T-Mobile 4G Broadband MiFi Hotspots purchased as gifts. There is a MAJOR problem. When you set up the MiFi Hotspot and attempt to use the e-mail delivered broadband passes, T-Mobiles does NOT accept them. The T-Mobile system requires a 12 digit 'Pin' number for use in their system. Walmart sells you refill cards that use 10 digit 'Pin' numbers. INCOMPATIBLE. Do not purchase your Broadband Passes on-line for e-mail delivery until Walmart and T-Mobile works out this incompatibility. 12/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The 60 day issue There is a potential problem with assuring that you receive 60 days of service with this card. First of all you must purchase the device through Walmart. Secondly you must make sure that at the time of activation that you give the T-Mobile agent the IME number (if the agent doesn't ask for it) otherwise only 30 days of service will show up in your account. There is apparently a mismatch in numbers that ocurrs if you don't give that number to the agent. I gave this product 4 stars rather than 5 because of the hassle involved setting everything up. 01/19/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I had the same issue. When I used the card to autorize my device, I was only given the choice to buy their programs on line. Only for 1 vs 2 months. Also less data than posted on card. 10/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Walmart device purchase requirement I recently purchased this broadband pass thus I haven't had it for 30 days. However, to the point of a requirement to purchase a T-Mobile broadband device from Walmart is clearly stated within the first couple of lines of the product description: If I find that after 30 days I have an issue with the pass I will present that in another review. I didn't give five stars to this product as I found activation instructions didn't work causing me to contact T-Mobile tech support to resolve this issue. 01/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by College student on a budget gives Thumbs up! Good for 60 days. I purchased the T-Mobile laptop wireless stick ( connects to laptop via USB drive). Works pretty well. I've had it for about 6 months now. The connection can go down randomly sometimes, but in most cases it is dependable. It is easier to purchase the 5GB reload via Walmart than T-Moble, because the website will not allow you to purchase while you still have GB's to use, you end up having to call into t mobile and get transferred to a specific department. With Walmart you can purchase a week or so earlier to running out of GB's and reload it via phone with T Mobile. You have to speak to person, the automated system does not accept the code. Would recommend the refill. 01/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Best option to refill your T-mobile wifi account ...as long as >>>you purchased your device from Walmart<<<. It's useless to you if you did not. It is an excellent value compared to most carriers, no doubt. My only complaint per se is it took most of the "up to 48 hours" of delivery time for the purchased PIN # to hit my E account - so allow for that 48 hour window when re-ordering (as I was for the first time...) to avoid loss of connection issues. 01/04/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good for a on the go Took way to long for me to recieve this by email 06/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy way to add $$ to prepaid account Easy purchase from Walmart with electronic delivery in less than 15 minutes. T-mobile has improved their process over past couple of years in regard to adding $$ to prepay account. Bought with an old Walmart giftcard. 08/06/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow to update account The email delivery was prompt. The problem I had when I follow the instructions given in the email my account was not updated. I had to call T-mobile to update my account. 10/02/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Either Walmart or T-Mobile hasn't figured it out I purchased a T-Mobile hotspot last month from Walmart. When I'd used the data that came with the purchase (5GB), I tried Walmart's offer of buying from them online and getting 5GB that was good for SIXTY (60) days (ref Walmart website). I was emailed a PIN. I had to enter the PIN at T-Mobile. T-Mobile gave me $50 credit (no more data). I called T-Mobile. They said I had to call to convert to data (and I would have to call every time if I did not purchase directly from them). They converted $ to GB. I hung-up; I checked my T-Mobile account and found I had 7GB of data good for THIRTY (30) days. I immediately called them back and they said it was too late to fix it since I had logged on (well duh, that's how I knew it was not right). It took me 40 days to go through the initial 5GB. I knew I was a light user and chose Walmart's offer because of the 60 days. "But you got an extra 2GB." Gee why didn't you give me 1TB, then at the end of 30 days I could use my 4GB and leave 996GB on the table instead of only three? Maybe I'll just buy directly from T-Mobile and at least avoid the phone call. 09/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good service Great for people who can't get a regular internet service 01/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but you must have a sum card already the sim card must be activated first then add the card 01/06/2014
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw54
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp