Similar items in stock

Sylvania 7" Dual Screen Portable DVD Player with Dual DVD Players, SDVD8791

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
Sylvania SDVD8791 7\" Dual-Screen Portable DVD Player, with Dual DVD Players:
  • 7\" dual-screen display with Sylvania dual DVD players let you watch movies separately or share one movie on both screens
  • 2 x 7\" widescreen TFT color displays
  • DVD, DVD+/-R/RW, CD-R/RW and JP

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Play two movies at once or one movie on two screens perfect for family travel! The Sylvania dual DVD players actually consist of two 7" portable DVD players to let passengers indulge in enjoying their own DVD movies and music on the road when used as car DVD players. The mounting kits make installation faster and easier, too.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Play two movies at once or one movie on two screens perfect for family travel! The Sylvania dual DVD players actually consist of two 7" portable DVD players to let passengers indulge in enjoying their own DVD movies and music on the road when used as car DVD players. The mounting kits make installation faster and easier, too.

Sylvania SDVD8791 7" Dual-Screen Portable DVD Player, with Dual DVD Players:

  • 7" dual-screen display with Sylvania dual DVD players let you watch movies separately or share one movie on both screens
  • 2 x 7" widescreen TFT color displays
  • DVD, DVD+/-R/RW, CD-R/RW and JPEG playback
  • Stereo audio output
  • Headphone jack
  • 2 x earphones
  • 2 x headrest mounting kits for the 7" portable DVD players
  • Remote control
  • Car DVD player power adapter

Specifications

Product Type: DVD player with LCD monitor
Intended For: Vehicle
Media Type: CD-R, CD-RW, DVD-R, DVD+RW, DVD-RW, DVD+R, DVD, CD
Mp3 Playback: Yes
Connector Type: Headphones ( mini-phone stereo 3.5 mm ) Audio line-out
Type: Remote control ,  LCD monitor - headrest integrated ,  DVD player - headrest integrated
Technology: TFT active matrix
Diagonal Size: 7"
Image Aspect Ratio: 16:9
Model No.: SDVD8791
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 5.25
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 11.5 x 5.75 x 10.5
Walmart No.: 7222841
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 59 questions
1-3 of 59 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
Back
by beckeybg 11/6/2011
6 answers
  • A. It was a little difficult at first, figuring out how they go and such. But after you figure it out it is pretty easy and quick
    by ShoppingMom7577/18/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. two straps and velcrow. so easy.
    by dragonsmate12/12/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. easy as other ones - but the strap that attaches them to he headrest is kind of dumb. It goes around the player and blocks the buttons and makes it hard to load a dvd
    by lbjjr12/7/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. very easy to attach and use. my 2.5yr old grand was shown once and can do it.
    by lamascor11/24/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. once you have the strap adjusted to your car headrest, taking it on & off will be a snap.
    by fildok11/23/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The straps are a little ridiculous. You have to lay the strap out on a table and lay the dvd onto it and then close the straps around the dvd player and then you have to attach the whole thing to the headrest. I don't understand why they did it like this. Otherwise it is a great dvd player. I am not sure what the other reviewers are talking about, the sound is good and the picture is great. I really just wish they had made the straps a lot better
    by lukeandnicky12/1/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 59 questions See all
1-3 of 59 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 198 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

198 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

198 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
51
3 stars
18
2 stars
11
1 stars
34
1-5 of 171 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for car rides or just around the house.
7/19/2012

Customer review by ConfessedShopaholic

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by ConfessedShopaholic
by ConfessedShopaholic

I bought this so that me and my siblings could watch movies in the car for long rides and I must say that they are GREAT! I don't know what people are talking about saying the sound is bad, because the sound is really good for music or movies also the earphone that come with have great audio. It is a great deal when you buy this with the bonus DVD bundle. The straps are kinda tricky but it's pretty easy to figure out. Good picture and easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConfessedShopaholic
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible Customer Service
11/24/2011

Customer review by TheHappyMilitaryFamily

1.0 stars 11/24/2011 by TheHappyMilitaryFamily
by TheHappyMilitaryFamily

Bought 2 DVD players from this company and they have both broke twice. I had to fight with them to try to get them to replace both of them without paying a $45.00 co-pay fee for each. The DVD players were $99.00 a piece, and they wanted us to pay a $45.00 fee to fix them + $14.00 to ship (each flat rate box) them back to the company and include (2) $7.00 checks to ensure them when they shipped them back to us. After all the fee's it came out to $67.00 to get them fixed as this company only has a 3-month (90 day warranty). Both of our DVD players broke just after the 90 day warranty expired. When they sent us the replacements they both broke, yet again just after that 90 days. This company's product is designed to work for the first 3 months then it's a matter of time before you're out purchasing a new product. We do NOT recommend this product to anybody who values the hard earned American dollar in which you worked so hard to earn.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheHappyMilitaryFamily
Jacksonville NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Looks like a great buy...but not worth the trouble
7/23/2012

Customer review by heavenhome

1.0 stars 7/23/2012 by heavenhome
by heavenhome

I am a thrifty shopper and I love to get a great deal. I went with this product thinking "you can't beat this for 100 bucks". The reason I returned it? The volume. We synced the two players together and turned the volume all the up. (We even tried it with headphones) We could barely hear it. Pros: Battery life of 2 hours, Dual DVD players (not just dual screens), carrying case, Cons: Mounting straps are nonsense, remotes are low budget and made it more complicated (if you lose a remote you cant sync the 2 players), syncing the players was too complicated for kids to do, earphones are useless,no resume playback Summary: I went with the Philips dual DVD players. Fifty bucks more....the picture and volume are amazing! Mounting straps are simple but effective, has resume playback, the screens are 9in., and no remote hassle (all controls are right on the units) The 2 downsides: no battery and no carrying case. I decided that I can live with that.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heavenhome
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Value
1/13/2014

Customer review by LauraJeanne07

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by LauraJeanne07
by LauraJeanne07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought these DVD players with a Walmart gift card (our other portable players by Phillips stopped working but luckily we purchased the protection- I highly recommend spending the extra money for the protection, Walmart's is wonderful), we chose these units because of the option to either watch the same movie on both or play two separate movies. I love that it's two DVD players! It was kind of confusing setting up the players to show the same movie on both screens- the DVD has to be in the "A" player and you must press a button on the "B" remote-but it wasn't much trouble once we actually read the directions. The sound isn't wonderful but with headphones it's fine- we hooked it up to the car stereo so the sound is perfect- the picture is good, screen size is nice. The description doesn't say the units have batteries but they do, I'm not sure how long they last but they're there! We've only been using the units

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LauraJeanne07
Plymouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Turns out to be not so great!
1/9/2013

Customer review by KMSH20

1.0 stars 1/9/2013 by KMSH20
by KMSH20

I bought these about a year ago for long trips with our toddlers and figured they would be great since its a Sylvania products! I thought they would be decent since some of the reviews turned out to be great products. But after only using them less then a handful of times, it turns out the dvd players are cheap. The head straps were very cheap and did not hold the dvd players in place at all. If you bumped them or if you turned the vehicle lightly, it seems like they were always falling out. They didn't hold the dvd players up whatsoever. Today I started them up before one of our trips and now the screens are not working!!! I am not very happy with these and wish I could take them back but since we had them for about 2 years and only used them about 3 times, the money is gone to waste. I would not purchase these. When you first get them they work great but after using them two or three times, they go bad. The second screen isn't working and the first screen is just pure white. Definitely not happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KMSH20
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-5 of 171 total reviews See all
1-5 of 171 reviews

Customer Reviews | 198 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.