See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Affordable Chair I purchased this chair because I needed a smaller chair for my work area. I wasn't expecting it to be tremendously comfortable but have been pleasantly surprised. I've spent hours in this chair without going numb. I would highly recommend this chair for a college dorm room or other small office space. 11/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT DESK CHAIR Our 10-year old boy assembled this chair himself using the directions. Easy set-up. Got it to go with his desk in his room. He loves the adjustable seat and that it can spin. We purchased the green. I do have to say that it is NEON green. Actually, it is a DAY-GLO chartreuse (yellow-green). I cannot speak for the other colors, but it's true for the green. Much brighter than the picture. If you're okay with that, you won't find a nicer, sturdier kid/teen chair for the money. 02/10/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Seat Height Incorrect I was looking for a tall task chair to use with a standing desk, and the website here states the adjustable seat height is 28-33". However, when fully assembled, the max height of the seat is only 20". It's possible the description refers to the seat back's height and not the seat itself, but if that's the case, it should be specified in the item description. Returned the chair and will be looking for something taller. 02/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Student Chair This is a good-looking chair for a small price. It's perfect for a middle-school, high school or college student. 08/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice chair for a student This chair is built a little smaller than other desk chairs. I bought it for my 6 yo son so it fits him. The weight limit is 200 pounds if anyone is interested in knowing. I got it in blue. It's not really a navy blue though. It's royal blue. 06/18/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wasn't as tall as I expected, light weight rating. It was worth the $39 price, but wasn't quite what I expected. It was listed as a "shop" chair, but is a lttle short for a workbench. I'm guessing that the height listed in the ad was back height, I had assumed it to be seat height. The chair also is only rated for 200 lbs, so for me it's a little light. It is an attractive chair though, great for a student or home office desk, and the price is good. 06/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cheaper Price Its a cool chair and it would have been much cooler had it been $19.99. I sit in the chair for over 8 hours a day working from home and the only complaint I have is the back support, its not the greatest. I might just buy support for my back to help me with that. 03/11/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by decent chair for the price I ordered 2 of these chairs for my children. One was blue and was true to the color shown online. The other was the green and is not an apple green as depicted, it is more of a neon yellowish green. Both chairs were very simple to assemble. 01/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great chair for maneuverability. After reading that the lumbar chairs are not good for the back, I got this one to help keep my back supported. IT WORKS! 12/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great deal I got this for my 19 year old college student and she loved it. 11/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice student chair This chair suited our need perfectly. My son uses it with his desk in his bedroom. It is strong enough to withstand a teenage boy and it matched his room great. I love the color selection and the many features (height adjustment and swivel back rest). Great chair for the price! 11/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The chair was easy to assemble. It's attractive and comfortable for a person my size. I weigh 120 lbs. Don't know yet how the chair will hold up over time. I take care of my things so I expect it last. I like the chair. 09/22/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Back broke off after two weeks The back broke off this chair after two weeks. Unfortunately, I already threw the box away so I guess I can't send it back. I removed the entire back support and we'll be using it as a stool/backless chair. 01/08/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Specifications are not correct According to the specs, the seat height is adjustable from 28" to 33". The seat goes no higher that 19 1/2". When I sit on it, it drops another 2". Apparently, the pneumatic cartridge isn't up to par. I had to buy a 6" deep outdoor cushion to make the chair usable. I've learned my lesson: don't buy anything that has to be assembled through their, or anyone's, online source. If the chair had been together when I'd picked it up (or had been able to buy it from the store), I would have known it was WRONG. Instead, I had to take it home, open up the box, unwrap the plastic around all the parts, put the thing together...to discover it was WRONG. 07/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my 6 year old for homeschool I needed a chair for homeschool for my son. I had been using a standard kitchen wooden chair with a booster. The booster help to get a better position for writing. However, after sitting a while at the table for lessons, I could tell my son was getting uncomfortable understandably. I looked for some kind of desk chair but most are just too big for a small body. This is perfect. I just finished putting it together. It raises enough to position him well for writing, but gives him some cushion and back support. I was thrilled at the price. It is a fairly cheaply made chair, but not bad either. I would be little afraid as a very overweight adult to sit in it lest I damage it. But I do think it would be a nice chair for an adult of a normal weight, especially a female. 06/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute, Comfy Chair I'm very happy with my chair, goes up/down easily, and is comfortable while using my computer! 01/25/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Falling apart Bought two of these for my children. It has not been put together for two weeks yet and the back of one is already falling apart. The rubber for the back is almost completely out, I keep pushing it back in but it pops right out. 01/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chair Great chair that does its job. My 5 year old daughter need a chair for her desk and it fits her just right. Easy to assemble and color looked great. I would buy another but I still think the price is a little high. I remember when these kinds of chairs only cost 20 dollars. Oh well, times are just getting more expensive. Still a good chair ;) 05/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable It has great back support and it was very easy to put together. I would recommend 09/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Urban Shop Swivel Mesh Chair Great buy for the money, the chair is light weight, matches to the color of my desk - silver. Was very easy to assemble, it took me about 15 minutes. 06/14/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good construction or design; wrongish color The chair is mostly as described, except like others have noted, the "green" is actually "neon yellow" and in no way resembles green. Secondly, I hoped the chair back would be better designed or less cheaply constructed, but alas that is not the case. I can see this chair NOT taking much rough-housing from a kid/teenager ans it's not that sturdy. Unfortunately, the plastic part that is the "black ring around the back" - the bottom part of it actually hits me directly in the spine where I have a ruptured and a swollen disk - so without a major pillow to block that plastic ring, the chair is not comfortable for longer than about 2 minutes. If it didn't stick out so much, and the mesh held your back like it should, it would be okay. Too bad - because it's the perfect size and price! 02/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item Got this for my 8 yr old. It shipped very quickly, very easy to put together and great quality. As you can tell I am very pleased with this item!!!!! 02/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price, good value. I bought this chair in hot pink for my 14 year old daughter. It works great for what she needs. 02/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is great for my son's room! This chair serves more than one purpose for my 9 year old son. It was originally to be used with his desk but he also uses it for when he plays video games. It is comfortable, stylish, and very durable. He says it's an awesome chair! It was very easy to put together and it was delivered a few days early. Bottom line - great deal! 01/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable I have Mainstays contemporary office chair and an Ikea chair that I dont know its name, tihs one is most comfortable so far. 01/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short sits This chair is great if you're sitting for short -- 2 hr. -- periods (at 64 yrs. old I play a lot of games). Then you need to get up and move around to wake up your rear end. Otherwise, very comfortable, easy to put together, and just the right height for a small cobby-hole desk. 12/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a childs room Shipment arrived very fast. The product was very simple to put together. My 12 year old daughter actually put it together it was that simple. Color is perfect. Perfect for a childs room 11/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I got this chair in hot pink and its adorable. It came quickly, was super easy to get together and fits my needs perfectly. It probably wouldn't be great if you plan on sitting at this chair for 8+ hours a day, but it suits my needs as a college student. Definitely worth the money I paid and then some! 10/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Flimsy small office chair This chair is so flimsy, tiny, and the meshing on the back rest sinks in that the plastic is digging into your back. I only weigh 160 lbs and when I sit on it, I can feel it sink in at least 2 inches. As if it wasn't already so short. I do NOT recommend this chair to anyone doing anything long term. For the quality of this chair, I think they should sell it at a DollarMart. 09/10/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the sticker price at all In the picture and description chair looks great. Once I received it and opened the box. it was a whole new story. For $30 dollars, I expected a better quality seat ( softer perhaps and more sturdy) and mesh chair concept seemed fine especially for hot days however material is not strong at all. Bottom line, you can fine something better, much better for $30. This chair was not worth more than 18.99 or less. 12/01/2013
1-30 of 99 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw155
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp