Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sofa cover This is a great sofa cover. Looks like leather. My sister even thought we bought a new leather couch. She couldn't believe it was the same couch we had. Be prepared for a wrestling match to put it on. It's a stretch-fit type cover and takes some muscle to get it on the couch - but once it's on, it's form-fitting to the couch you can't even tell it's a cover. 06/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks Like a New Sofa These slipcovers make my sofa and chair look like brand new furniture! They are easy to put on and the stretchy fabric fits snuggly. I am very happy with my purchase. 08/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Love this sofa cover. The color was right, but I was suprised by the fabric. I don't know why I was expecting more of a "leather" feel, when it is really a nice soft durable stretchy fabric. It looks great on and the texture print gives it a real leather look. 07/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very durable I've had this couch cover for a few weeks on a highly used couch and it is very durable. It stays in place and transformed my worn out, yet sturdy couch back into a couch that looks great! Very satisfied with this product. 11/28/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by SOOO DISAPPOINTING I hate to ruin a 5 stqar rating for a product, but...... here it goes; After much hesitation about the expensive price, I ordered the loveseat and sofa covers. I was so excited to see them, but when they came they were such a let down! They are very thin, and have a very nylon-type feel, which catches on your hands and feet. Ever little piece of dust and fuzz is attracted to the fabric, and as for the fit, it looks like an over-stretched pair of pantyhose at the end of the day; wrinkly, bumpy, and basically just frumpy! The sizes are also way off; the loveseat was so big it nearly fit my couch and there was no way to stuff all the extra fabric into the crevices to try to make it look less baggy. For the price, this was very disappointing, and I will be looking for something that is more kid friendly, soft, and comfortable. This thing actually shocked us every time we sat on it. Yuck!!Save your money for something else. 01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by totally changed the look of the sofa I am very happy with the quality of the slipcover. It does go much easier with two people as it fits very tightly. I found a high end sofa in a color I did not want , at a very good price. I purchased this cover strictly to change the color. I covered a white sofa with this brown and no trace of white shows . I also have a very active household and the cover remarkable stays in place, most people do not realize it is a slipcover. 12/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed I'm impressed with the look of this slipcover. It looks very nice in my light blue livingroom. Also, it looks like leather in a distance. My couch and love seat are "standard" size. The slipcovers were larger than my furniture, but it being stretchy...they work! 06/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The color was exactly as I expected. Easy to put on and is washable. The fit is perfect, except for the sofa cover part for the cushions. I have a 94" sofa and the stretch part for the main part of the sofa is perfect. The downside was that the cushion cover was only big enough for 3 cushions. I had to purchace an extra chair cover just to cover my 4th cushion. 07/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by not great but nice i was looking for something that felt like leather not cloth and it does catch lint..but overall it does look like leather and it is nice...not bad just not great.. 03/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great cover-little pricey:) I like this cover alot overall but since this is a review I will point out things I wish were different. The price for starters. I paid $118.00 and I thought it was alot, granted I have never purchased a slipcover before so it may be a reasonable price, but still thats where the overall 4 stars comes from. I justified the purchase by reasoning I couldn't buy a different couch I liked as well as mine for that price. I love my couch, it just needed updating and I would have spent several hundred trying to reupholster. Back to the cover...my couch has two removable seat cushions with 5 extra large "throw" pillows as your back cushions. So what I have had to do is cover my back cushions separately with other fabric that I matched to the cover and I have also had some new smaller throw pillows made from nice fabric I found at Joann's. I wish they would make a 3 piece set consisting of the overall cover for the couch frame (you get this-this part is good-the sure fit stretches nicely) then they need two pieces instead of one to cover your seat cushions because they shift around some when used. This isn't a really big problem, just my preference. I am now waiting for the recliner cover like this one to become available again online. My living room will then have a great update for under $300.00 and I couldn't have bought new furniture for that. Buy it; I think you will like it:) When I get done covering my pillows, I will try and post a picture. 03/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best slipcover, ever! Read the reviews and thought I would give it a shot. I have never been happy with any slipcover. This is the first slipcover that fits awesome and was a cinch to put on! I have the exact style of couch and love seat that are pictured and it fits perfectly, no complaints. Soft, fabric, does not stretch out, needs no adjusting after teenage boys! My boys had friends over, they slept on the couches, probably jumped around, no adjustments needed the next day. I would recommend this in a heart beat instead of new furniture. The two piece design is a plus. I read somewhere to take rolled up magazines and shove them in the cracks of the sofa to keep slipcovers in place which I did also. 03/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beyond expectations I must admit, I was skeptical. But in reading reviews, I decided to order anyway and I am glad I did. These fit my couch perfect and made it look nearly new again. The only thing I wish it had was a choice of cushion covers (amount) I have 3 cushions on the couch and had to fit them all in the one cover. It did work however. If there were a choice for the amount of covers, I would give it a 5 star all around rating. Thanks for the help. 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Covers! I was a little nervous about purchasing these covers without seeing or feeling them. Also, they are not cheap! However, when they arrived, I was very impressed. It only too a few minutes for my husband and I to put the covers on. It really does look like leather but feels more like microfiber. We have had several people ask if we got new furniture. We have had our furniture for 9 years and it is still in great condition but the fabric was showing signs of age. These covers are well worth the money! We bought the couch, chair, and recliner cover and love all three! 09/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best slip cover I ever used. Over the years I've tried a few slip covers to dress up my furniture. This is the best! It stays in place even when I drag myself off it, and when the kids climb and jump on it. It almost looks like it's upholstery. 12/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Alternative to Buying New Furniture We have a couple of couches in decent shape but the current fabric needed a facelift. Our budget doesn't allow for new couches and I don't like the look of traditional slipcovers with the bows and draped fabric look. These Sure Fit covers fit snug, look great and are comfortable. They really change the look of the sofas. People visiting thought we got new furniture. Since they are slip covers they do need adjustments after sitting if you are a perfectionist like I am about how perfectly aligned you want them to look. Great product for the money. Also my first experience with ordering online from Walmart with in store pickup. Delivery to the store was actually almost 2 weeks ahead of their prediction and getting it at the store was a breeze. 12/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks Great !!! My Sure Fit Leather Slipcover is GREAT!!! Those of you who have pets will find it very easy to keep clean. 11/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great fit! first slip cover I NEVER returned! Great fit, wish it were a little thicker, but it looks great and covers up all the holes! We use the "furniture friend" on top of it because we have pets. great cover! 01/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fit our sofa pretty good. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the 2 peice sofa covers and this stretch leather look fits to a tee and is not that difficult to put on. It stays put through use. Just be sure you match your sofa style to cover and you will be very happy. 10/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Sent It Back Based on all the reviews I had to order this. Everyone acted like it fit their couch perfectly. For me it fit everywhere but where the back meets the arms. The fabric stretched but it wouldn't like down enough to tuck it in. I wish I had taken pixs before I sent it back. If you are interested to see what couch I own, it is the "Manhattan" sleeper sofa by Pottery Barn. My cats have scratched the leather up and I was hoping that this would keep me from wanting to buy a new one for a few years. I can see where people were happy with the feel of the fabric and the stretch but if you have a couch where the back is a lot higher than the arms then it probably won't work for you either. 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I though. Looks great. 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful slipcover This slipcover fit my sofa perfectly. It does not look like it has a slipcover at all, but looks like a brand new sofa! It looks more like brushed suede, and it is beautiful. It stretches to fit, stays in place and was very easy to put on. I highly recommend it! 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL I bought the couch and loveseat slipcovers and I love them. They are very easy to put on, I put them on by myself in about 5 minutes. They are easy to care for and look fantastic! 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great idea!!! I wanted a chocolate sofa, but this slipcover made the old one look like new. it did not take long to put it on either. my sofa comes with 3 back cushions and because the sofa is beige the 3 cushions add wonder contrasting color to the chocolate. it's also machine washable. love it. 08/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This couch cover is so nice. I have this cover on a leather couch and it stays in place. It is everybit as nice as i thought it would be when i ordered it better even. Wish it came in other colors. 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy assembly and great look. It changed the whole appearance of my living room. Love it. 07/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love It I was a little hesitant to get it because it seemed a little pricey and wasn't sure if it would fit my needs. I've had other couch covers and alwasy end up just taking them off because they just won't stay in place. I had to keep readjusting them every time someone sat it in. Having 4 and 2 year olds, i had to find something that would keep up with the squirmming. I had it shipped to the store and came in fairly quickly. Even my husband was excited to see what it would look like. It was very easy to put on. Doesn't really look like leather but didn't except it to look like it too much. The color is rich and compliments me living room. It's nice to know that I can just slip it of and throw it in the machine. I've had it for about three weeks and haven't had to adjust it yet! 02/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL COVER! I got this cover along with the love seat cover online...best online purcahse I've ever made. I didn't know how these covers would fit my sofas when I purchased them online since I have the type of sofas with many pillows as back cushions and very oversized sofas. When I first took them out of the package they looked too small and I was afraid they wouldn't fit my oversized sofas but you'll be amazed at how much they stretch, ALOT. I thought the covers would look weird over the many pillow cushions and make my sofas look "lumpy", but they look AWSOME! Not only was I amased at how soft the fabric feels (velvety soft) but at how easy they go on my sofas and they cover the entire length of my sofas (front and back) making them look like brand new sofas! Very easy instructions come with the package and the inside of the covers have sewn in tags to show where the front, back, right arm, and left arm is...I had them on my sofa in about 10 min. The whole length of the bottom hem is elastic and it helps to keep the cover on and covers the whole sofa COMEPLETELY. I have 4 kids that tore up my old sofas and instead of buying new furniture (just to have them tear up new furniture) I decided to cover them up with these new covers. I have had these on for almost a month and haven't had to readjust at all since it comes with a seperate cushion cover (best invention ever!)...they stay put!!! I've had visitors ask me if I got new sofas! They have the look of leather but soft like suede 01/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great option to changing look of your furniture Even though this is not leather, it is still a great look. It gave a new look to my dingy furniture and it fits pretty good. It's not like you have to steady fix up this cover, it fits. I had plan on buying new furniture, and i think this will hold me for a year or two. I bought the love seat and couch sure fit covers, and I read all the reviews before making this purchase. The love seat cover is a little bigger but once you put it on, it is in place. I have already recommended to my daughter who has small children, because it is washable. 11/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product; deceptive photo online. Product fits sofa nicely. The furniture has not had regular use yet, so I can't comment on how it looks or wears with use. For best appearance, the loose seat cushions of the sofa should be wrapped in something smooth--a blanket, a piece of foam, etc.--before being placed into the seat cover. The only criticism I have is that the product photo online shows the slipcover with two matching pillow covers, but the pillow covers are not included, and I couldn't find the pillow covers for sale separately at walmart.com, as they are at the surefit website. 11/08/2011
1-30 of 36 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew154
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp