Super Pet Run-About Ball 7" Clear

4.5 stars
53 reviews ratings
Q&A
By: Super Pet
$4.42
List price $5.17  (You save $0.75)
FREE shipping available on $50 + orders
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 20146
Type
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$6.69
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.21
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • 7 inch Clear Run-About Ball provides the ideal outlet for your pet's excess energy
  • Durable plastic construction
  • Sized perfectly for hamsters and gerbils
  • About this item

    The Super Pet Run-About Ball provides hamsters or gerbils with interactive fun during playtime. This clever pet exercise device is also a good spot to put your furry friend temporarily while you are cleaning out his cage or habitat. Both of you will have a lot of fun when he starts rolling around exploring the floor. This 7" clear hamster ball has a lock tight lid to keep your pet secure while playing. Provide your pet with a controlled exercise environment with this item. For added safety and excitement, use your hamster exercise ball on Super Pet's Hamtrac Raceway. Hamsters and gerbils have lots of energy and this is a good way for your special friend to exercise. Your hamster or gerbil will have a good time playing in his Super Pet Run-About Ball.

    Super Pet Run-About Ball 7" Clear:

    • Sized for hamsters and gerbils, the 7 inch Clear Run-About Ball provides the ideal outlet for your pet's excess energy.
    • Durable plastic construction hamster exercise ball with lock tight lid for safety
    • For added safety, Run-About 7" clear hamster balls can be used with the Super Pet's Hamtrac Raceway to provide your pet with a controlled exercise environment

    Specifications

    Model No.: 100079345
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.55
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 7.0 x 7.0 x 7.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    5 stars
    36
    4 stars
    14
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    2
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Well worth the money
    12/3/2010

    Customer review by Cherise94

    5.0 stars by Cherise94

    Our gerbils have a great time in this ball. It gives them the exercise they need and they are an absolute riot to watch! Very fun!

    Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Cherise94
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great Fun and Exercise For a Little Guy!
    2/21/2011

    Customer review by familyisfirst

    5.0 stars by familyisfirst

    This product is great! I bought it to give the little guy time outside his cage and give him some exercise. We put him in the ball and let him roll! We only let him do it for 15 minutes a day and he loves it. We haven't had any problems with the door. I was a little worried having read a recent review, about a door malfunction, before my purchase. Ours works fine and gives the gerbil time with us and much needed exercise. I would recommend this product highly.

    Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    familyisfirst
    Olympia, WA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:Every day
    Walmart associate
    Good product.
    1/16/2011

    Customer review by lmk2

    5.0 stars by lmk2

    I order this ball for my 7-year old son's gerbil for X-Mas. I order 2 weeks before X-Mas via regular shiping and it still came on time. It is a nice and save ball for our gerbil to run in. Easy to clean. It even comes with a treat! I saw same ball @ Petco for $9.99. Wal-Mart has best prices.

    Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    lmk2
    Muskegon, Mi
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:35 - 44
    Usage:Every few days
    1-3 of 43 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    I have two rather large rats. Would these balls do for them? They are both fat and lazy and I'm looking for an easy way for them to exercise!
    by an anonymous customer 9/19/2010
    • yes but it would probley haft to be a smaller tip of rat cause i know that rats can get preety big.
      by hazuki10/26/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • might be too small for a rat, i have a dwarf hamster and it's just right size
      by bobikNY2/20/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes
      by tawilson10/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No definitely not, no for the larger ball check dr fosters.com for more informational information on your question they give great advice, but walmart is cheaper for the ball with shipping.
      by KidR10/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Definately not. They would need a much larger ball.
      by EmilysAwesomeCakes9/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Depending on how "large" you're talking. I have a rat also, but he is still young and can grow into the size of the ball. The ball is 7" in diameter. You might consider a larger size to purchase.
      by RatWalker11/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I would suggest getting the bigger 11.5" ball. Otherwise this will be a great product for them!
      by iPinkypromise6/24/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • This exact product would not work for large rats because of its small size. I use it for my dwarf hamster. But there are larger ones for animals such as guinea pigs and small rabbits that would probably be the perfect size for a rat! I think they have those available on this website.
      by tdb4193/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • They sell a larger ball for rats. I would use that instead just to be sure they won't be cramped.
      by 2786bh3/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I was concerned it wouldn't be big enough for our gerbil but it was fine for the average sized gerbil. If the rat is about the size of a gerbil, it should be fine. If it's any bigger, I wouldn't do it. It would be too cramped.
      by familyisfirst2/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Can a guinea pig fit in this?
    by an anonymous customer 9/25/2012
    • a baby guinea pig might be able to fit, but an adult would be way to big for it.
      by Tinkapixie4/5/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Do not use this ball for a guinea pig. It is much too small. There are larger balls; but, even these are not good for a guinea pig as the animal has a stiff back structure that does not conform well to the position necessary to the use of the item especially in a full grown guinea pig. And guinea pigs have small bladders so using a large ball for a small young one even if it manages to remain unhurt could be messy. Build them a nice long run where the leavings are easy to clean up.
      by everold1/7/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • yes.i have a teddy bear hamster and a guiniea pig and they BOTH have lots of room.they could probuley go in there togather and they could both roll around!!
      by hazuki10/26/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Guinea pigs are not supposed to use this, because they can hurt their back, Please don't use it. Their back is not meant to bend that way, like hamsters and rats.
      by inluvwithmybabies12/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    • baby pig - yes, but it might be too small for an adult guinea pig.
      by bobikNY2/20/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I bought this for my mouse and he looks so tiny in it. I do beleive that a guinea could use it!
      by tawilson1/6/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
    • I would recommend the ten inch ball since they will grow so quick, you might be able to get away with this as them being babies, but why wait to get the right size one, have fun and good luck.
      by KidR10/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-3 of 5 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: N/A See details

    Supplier Warranty: N/A
    Safety Requirements: N
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list