See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really enjoyed this game. It's an old Mario feel, with a new modern twist. It wasn't as hard as I had expected it to be, but I still really liked it. 11/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun I got this game for myself, Somewhat a mario fan. Wii need to get this game. This game was fun but a little on the easy side. Some view are hard to see in 3d but you get use to it. It does remind me of the original mario but the game format is differant. you use a lot of the Raccoon suit and the flying box hat. Each level has about 4 stages and at the end of each level you play against the castle/bowser. 11/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Game One of the best games for the 3DS right now. 11/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is the greatest mario game so far on the 3ds If you like mario this is the game for you all new worlds good graphics. 11/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My kids love all mario My kids love mario games. And this one did not disappoint. They can play it all day if I allow. 01/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Own a 3DS, then why not the best game for it? Super Mario 3D Land is the game I would recommend to anybody skeptical about the Nintendo 3DS. The glasses-free, stereoscopic 3D effect that comes standard with the system really shines in SM3DL. Judging distances really adds to the challenge, pushing you to be more precise with your platform hopping (especially in the eight special worlds unlocked after defeating Bowser normally) and the graphics in SM3DL really use the system's capabilities to their potential. While initially I was taken aback by how some of the early levels are so easy and short, it does ramp up in difficulty as you play (again, especially in the special worlds) and you might just find yourself playing until you find every Star Coin and gotten every gold goal flag. Plus, using Street Pass, you can compare your level finish times and compete with your friends and neighbors. Street Pass also earns you more Star Coins and powerups so be sure to keep your system on and with you at all times. You'll never know who else is carrying a 3DS. If you own a 3DS, then why not the best game currently available for it? Buy today! 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mario game I highly recommend the Super Mario 3D land game for anyone that is a Mario fan. The maps are not as open as Mario Galaxy, but are instead more like 3D versions of Super Mario World or Mario 3 maps. Each one is short- maybe 1-5 minutes in duration, which is perfect for a handheld machine. Each map has 3 hidden Star Coins that are needed to be collected to access some of the later levels in the game, so there is plenty of replayability of the levels trying to get all of the coins. The first half of the game (8 worlds) is fairly easy for a strong gamer, and quite accessible for newer gamers. The 2nd half of the game gets pretty challenging at times, especially for newer/younger players. 12/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Mario yet I bought this for my 11 yr. old granddaughter along with the 3DS system. I got to admit it is extremely fun! I'm 51 and I enjoy this new 3D from Nintendo. 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Mario 3D Land Hey everybody! ThePerfectNarutoRater here with another review! This review, we will be going over Super Mario 3D Land for the Nintendo 3DS! This game is great! Included With The Game: *Game *Booklets and Manuals *Club Nintendo Points Review: (CONTAINS ONE MAJOR SPOILER, READ WITH CARE) This game is great! The graphics are amazing! I'll have to say that I think these graphics compete with Super Mario Galaxy 2, if not better graphics then that. The soundtrack for this game is great! It's basically like any other Mario game where Bowser takes Princess Peach and you have to travel from world to world to save her. There was one thing about this game that I would rate it 4 stars, but this thing makes up for it later, I'll explain, well, the game is short. When I say short, it can take you maybe at least 5 hours to beat the game if you just run through levels quickly. I am currently playing through the game 100% and it's been about 15 hours now. The levels are really short, but this is where it makes up for everything. There are 16 WORLDS! And you unlock Luigi after beating the first Special World or World 9. Anyways, that's the end of the review without trying to give so much away. Thanks for reading! My next review will be..unknown at this current time. 02/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game! This has the best level design for a Mario game so far. The final encounter with Bowser is awesome! The 3D is well done with a lot of things seeming to really come out at you. Sometimes the 3D does make things a little more difficult to maneuver but you can alway turn it off for those parts. The graphics are colorful and very clean looking, no jagged edges. I am 28 years old and found this game to be very enjoyable. This is classic mario all the way with modern graphics and gameplay. Highly recommend. 02/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow its a very epic game!! I'm totally amazed! :D More better than what I expected! :D 12/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like this game and i enjoy playing it. It has new features like suits with special abilities, and cool underwater levels. I liked everything about the game except a few things. For me the game was overall to easy ( although it was a challenge to my 7 year old brother ) and i expected at least 10 worlds ( the game has 8 worlds ). This is a great game and is better than all the other mario games in my opinion. i just think it was a little short and i beat it to fast. :) 10/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's all about the Tanooki Graphics: 5-5 Controls: 5-5 Fun Factor: 5-5 A must own, and well worth the $40. Not only are there the usual 8 worlds, after you beat the game you unlock 8 bonus worlds! 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hooking game My daughter loves the game, there was a time that she would stay up late just to play the game. Is very entertaining. I make sure to carry it when i drive a long way so she don't feel how long the drive was. 04/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game My oldest son loves this game! It was easy for him maneuver the levels, etc. Great buy for Mario fans:) 02/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My family love all the super Mario games. 12/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What could be wrong???? How could anyone go wrong with Super Mario and Ninentendo?? It's a hit all around. No this hasn't been opened as it's for Christmas but I have no worries. This combination is just a "super" winner. The games are a little expensive but well worth the enjoyment that my grandson will get out of it. 12/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great game keep getting more interesting . 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game! I love this game! i finished the first world in a few days because i played non-stop but now im on the second world and it is waaay harder. but nonetheless i love this game and would recommend it to those who like platforming games. 02/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game My nephew will not put this game down. 01/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Son loves Mario Great game to keep the little one busy on road trips ! He's a Mario fanatic !! 07/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything is easy to learn and operate. 01/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by was bought as christmas gift but grandson knws of this game and thinks its great 12/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great mario game nice game too easy though 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great game easy to play 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 3D Makes excellent use of 3D. Standard (good) Mario game, like all the others. Really excellent 3D on 3DSXL. Looks like you're controlling little 3D models moving around inside screen. Very cool. Too expensive, but all the good ones are. Hard to believe we've gone from Pong to this. (Yes, I'm too old to be playing these things.) Levels are very replayable, as the 3D adds so much. Recommended. 02/06/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wrong item sent to me. I thought I was ordering this game for a WII game, it was returned to the store. I had no problem returning it to the store. 12/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super fun game Great entertainment 12/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game It's a great game for anyone 12/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids All the kids love it.... 12/06/2013
1-30 of 43 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw174
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp