Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you're on the go I have a big family and when we all get together it's fun to get us all in the same shot. We also like to go on hikes, so I thought that this tripod would be ideal since it can stabilize my camera on uneven ground or boulders while we use a time delay. Its flexibility allows it to be wrapped around tree branches, too. I just took it camping and got some great pictures! I also like to keep it screwed into my camera and use it as a handle, because my camera is thin and the handle makes it feel more secure. When you get it out of the package, bend it so it reaches its full flexibility. Overall, it's flexible stability for your camera. If you're doing everything on flat surfaces you might want a traditional tripod, but this tripod's flexibility allows you to be flexible, too! Cons: Smells strongly of plastic, doesn’t hold flexed shape beyond a “90 degree bend” 08/15/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by If cheap is all you want! This item is cheap! I mean that in every sense of the word. If the wind blows you will lose your shot. It is hard to focus a shot because the legs do not always stay the same when you pick up the camera and put it down or if you are pushing any buttons while it is on a table. Spend the extra two dollars and get the aluminum tripod. 06/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by handy! tripod works perfectly, and is small enough to put in my pocket- which means ill use it. 07/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by small and convenient I was looking for something small to be able to carry around easily. Product is flexible to an extent Price is great 10/18/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by good value Bought this for $5.00 w/ free shipping. For the price it is a great value. It will hold a lite weight camera. It will not wrap around a tree limb that is strong enough to hold a lite camera, it will wrap around a small branch as shown with out a camera mounted to it. If you need a cheap tripod this is it. If you need a tripod that will hold on pipe, fence post, or tree limbs spend the extra $$.$$ and get a good one. 12/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by SUCH A WASTE!!!!DONT BUY THIS ITEM .. :( I THOUGHT I COULD USE IT BUT NOPE.. IT STINKS, I MEAN LITERALY.. SMELLS HORIBLE AND IT CANT EVEN STAY UP.. DO NOT BUY THIS!! 09/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Money I purchased this item as part of a package. When I got it I was really disappointed. It is a cheap "dollar store" item that serves no useful purpose for photography. I am glad I could get a refund. 05/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The tripod is pretty cute & tiny(about 5 inches) kind of wish it was a little longer but it's sturdy for it's small size & you can conveniently put it in your pocket & take it anywhere with you. & I saw other reviews complaining about it's smell but it's really not that serious. It's almost nonexistant for that to even be an issue. 09/18/2010
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw494
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp