Suncast Sidetracker Hose Reel

$32.99
$32.99
$8.41 shipping
Loading options...

$8.41 shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Standard
Data unavailable
$8.41
Expedited
Data unavailable
$22.53

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $31.79
1 more seller from $31.79

  • $32.99
    +$8.41 shipping
    Life and Home Life and Home
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $31.79
    +$15.64 shipping
    UnbeatableSale UnbeatableSale
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

With the Suncast sidetracker reel, you can neatly store your hose. Accommodates hoses up to 125-feet in length.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Keep your garden hose neatly stored when not in use with the Suncast Sidetracker Hose Reel. It has a hose capacity of 125 feet and features a hose guide to make winding easy. The leader hose helps you attach the hose reel to the faucet. An Easylink system creates a watertight connection between the hose reel and the hose. This outdoor hose reel can be mounted securely to a wall and can be removed and stored when not needed.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Keep your garden hose neatly stored when not in use with the Suncast Sidetracker Hose Reel. It has a hose capacity of 125 feet and features a hose guide to make winding easy. The leader hose helps you attach the hose reel to the faucet. An Easylink system creates a watertight connection between the hose reel and the hose. This outdoor hose reel can be mounted securely to a wall and can be removed and stored when not needed.

Suncast Sidetracker Hose Reel:

  • Can hold up to 125 ft of 5/8" hose
  • Hose guide for ease in winding
  • Removable reel for winter hose storage
  • Leader hose
  • Specifications

    Manufacturer: Suncast
    Manufacturer Part Number: Yes
    Model: STA125B
    Brand: Suncast
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 18.00 x 8.00 x 21.00 IN
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    39 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    39 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    77%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    18
    4 stars
    11
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    3
    1 stars
    6
    1-5 of 32 total reviews
    77%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    bad design
    6/30/2008

    Customer review by Luvs2Garden78

    1.0 stars 6/30/2008 by Luvs2Garden78
    by Luvs2Garden78

    I installed the product on the side of my house as it instructs. I didn't even have the hose on the reel, I turned the water on and it just exploded all over me. water every where. the turning part just floats on a small plastic part that allows the water into the hose. it isn't attached at all. as soon as the water pressure from the little hose that is attached to the reel from the house reaches the hose reel it blows the entire turning part of the reel off the house. tried it with the hose on the reel also. still blows it all apart. then tried it with out the hose attached to the reel, water everywhere. I didn't want to return it since I had already installed it, I decided to just use it as a reel (not use the water inlet on the reel) half way thru putting my hose on the reel it fell off the house, it is for 150 foot of hose, mine is only 50 feet. Poor design, a very good idea just not executed properly. The plastic inlet is just not strong enough to hold the pressure of the water or the weight of the hose. I took it back for a refund. If no stars was an option, I would have given it.

    Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Luvs2Garden78
    Nelson, Pa
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Never
    Convenient reel
    5/4/2011

    Customer review by PapaRich

    4.0 stars 5/4/2011 by PapaRich
    by PapaRich

    The reel was a replacement for the STA 100 Sidewinder. The mounting part has identical holes, so that was easy. The manufacturer's illustration with the guide facing the ground is dead wrong as it places extra downward force on the hub support. Place the guide to the left or right and somewhat upwards as I have done. I put Lubriplate grease on the reel hub this time and it rolls real easy. The old reel suffered plastic scraping and was hard to turn after time. The support hub did tear after years because of the hose weight - including water. I expect longer life from this one.

    Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    PapaRich
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Usage:Every few days
    Good product for 50' hose
    6/19/2011

    Customer review by SmithyfromCosi

    4.0 stars 6/19/2011 by SmithyfromCosi
    by SmithyfromCosi

    I like the hose reel and have bought this brand before. I suggest, however, that you put no more than a 50' hose on it. It advertises that 120' will fit on the reel...must be very small diameter hose they are using. I can barfely fit my 75' Sears 5/8" on it.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SmithyfromCosi
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    a helpful product
    2/13/2009

    Customer review by ckind

    5.0 stars 2/13/2009 by ckind
    by ckind

    I love these hose rollers, and have through the years purchased many. During extremely cold weather it is a snap to bring the hose inside, where it is warmer.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ckind
    La.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Very good product that specifically meets my needs
    11/10/2011

    Customer review by Jimxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    4.0 stars 11/10/2011 by Jimxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    by Jimxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    I bought this Suncast wall mounted hose reel to replace one that got brittle and broke---but that one had been exposed to the SC sun and rain for nearly 20 years, so I think that is a longer than expected lifespan, so I bought another which is very similar. I mounted it so that the hose feeds into the reel from the side, not the bottom as pictured. I find having the hose reel mounted to the wall of my home makes winding the hose a snap---as the reel holds firm while the hose is reeled in. I stored about 75 feet of 5/8" hose which fills it to capacity.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Jimxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Charleston, SC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    1-5 of 32 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 32 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 3 questions
    1-3 of 3 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 12/7/2009
    5 answers
    • A. Move the locking slide and pull the reel straight out. Before replacing, use plumbers grease to lubricate the O rings and the reel.
      by jkh636/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Follow the instructions. Slide the 1" plastic piece in the center to the outside and pull very hard on the reel while holding the brown part firmly. It's difficult the first time.
      by JHPSYTECH6/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Pull the black tab on the outside of the center area---pull it away from the center and the hose reel can then be pulled away from the mount for winter storage.
      by Jimxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx11/10/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has a sliding lock/unlock latch on the front. Push it to unlock and bring the reel toward you, wiggling it a little as you do it.
      by SmithyfromCosi6/19/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Slide the tab on the outside at the middle of the reel toward the outside. It takes some force and it will likely snap. Then just pull the reel outward.
      by PapaRich5/4/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    1-3 of 3 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  UNLIMITED DEPENDANT UPON NORMAL HOUSEHOLD USE See details

    Warranty Information: Suncast Corporation, 701 North Kirk Road, Batavia, Illinois 60510 (Manufacturer) warrants to the original purchaser only that the enclosed product is free from material and workmanship defects under normal, household use at time of purchase. Defective product or part must be returned, freight prepaid, to the Manufacturer's address (Attention: Parts Department) along with proof of purchase. Upon receipt of the aforesaid, the defective product or part will be repaired or replaced at the option of the Manufacturer without charge to the original purchaser and returned to the customer freight collect. This limited warranty does not apply to damage resulting from accident, neglect, misuse, commercial use, alteration, operation not in accordance with instruction or repairs made or attempted by unauthorized persons. This limited warranty applies only to the product enclosed and does not apply to accessory parts. THE MANUFACTURER'S LIABILITY HEREUNDER IS LIMITED SOLELY TO THE REPAIR OR REPLACEMENT OF THE DEFECTIVE PRODUCT OR PART AND THE MANUFACTURER SHALL IN NO EVENT BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES WHICH MAY RESULT FROM ANY DEFECT IN MATERIAL OR WORKMANSHIP OR FROM THE BREACH OF ANY EXPRESS OR IMPLIED WARRANTY. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, or a limitation of how long an implied warranty lasts, so the above limitations may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may have other rights which may vary from state to state.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.