See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! HUGE! I have included my before and after pictures I took of my recycle area in our laundry room. Besides the off the wall bright colors they have, I LOVE these. They made my room even more organized then it was before, and out of the way. They all stacked perfectly right next to the frig. I can fit about the same if not more than I was able to in the boxes and tubs I used before. LOVE 'EM!! ENJOY!! Note: I ordered two sets. That's why I have two yellows, two greens, and two blues. I organized them from bottom to top: Newspaper, paper, glass, plastic, aluminum, and the one off to the side is all types of plastic bags that our recycle center doesn't take. We take them to different recycle center. 10/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well built and Larger than Expected I bought 2 sets of these so I could divide my recyclables at home. However, they were much larger than anticipated. 1 set should be plenty for most. Very well built and great to use. 03/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Buy! I got the Suncast Multi Colored Recycle Bin Kit. It is bigger than I expected just as other reviews said. I am not a big fan of the bright colors. You can find the same bins in garage storage section they are not bright colors and you buy singles. They come out less expensive to buy three of them than this set. I found it after I bought this ones. They do what I wanted them to do so I am happy with my purchase. 10/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serves Purpose Well My husband and I decided to "go green", but have a small house and our sanitation service does not pickup recyclables. I bought two sets of these and made room for them in my garage. They work very well for recycled materials and we have decreased our trash immensely. Just as others noted, these are a very nice size and work well for small families. I really like the fact that I can just hose them out when they get smelly. 05/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good recycle bins These recycle bins are good but be aware that they are plastic and not metal as described. Perhaps not as durable in the long run (we've only had them a few weeks) but probably a lot lighter which is not a bad thing once they are loaded up. Love the colors and size (large). They stack well in the garage and only one lid has a bit of trouble staying open so we keep it on top where you can just flip it all the way open instead of depending on the catch to hold it while you are loading it up. Overall quite happy with the purchase and our first ship to store experience. Downgraded a bit because of the misrepresentation in the product description versus what we received. 01/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recycle Bin Kit The Suncast Bin Kit is great. It is compact and can be located easily. We bought these to take care of our recycling. We live in a rural area and recycle everything that we can. We have been looking for something that was inexpensive and functional. Suncast meets these requirements. 05/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Buy Least expensive then anywhere by quite a bit. Great value! The only compliant I have would be the scraps of plastic inside the container. It seems that when they trimmed the flash or extra plastic from the production mold, they just left the junk insdie the container where it fell. I had to clean out all the stuff from each container. The material is OK, but not the thick durable plastic I found with other MORE EXPENSIVE similar containers. But it's for recycling so it doesn't necessarily need to be top of the line durable. 02/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic for Recycling needs I use these for my recyclables. They conveniently stack up taking up less horizontal space. So easy to separate cans, plastics, paper, etc... Great value! Very happy 01/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recycling now easy & colorful & tidy! I purchased this set of bins along with The Smart Bin 3-compartment recycle bin, which is in the kitchen. These Suncast bins are in the garage. When the indoor bin gets full, it is easy to empty it into the appropriate one of these. Then, these bins get loaded up to go to the recycling center. This system has certainly cleaned & tidied up our space in our garage. And now, everything is always properly sorted, so going to the recycling center is not a half-day affair, and the bins are so large, that we don't have to make that trek as often. I have these bins stacked without the lids (except the one on top), even though the lids will stay open on their own. I just like being able to toss the items in without lifting the lids. I love the colors! But if you want grey ones with black lids, you can get those individually at the store, and they are less than 1/3 of this price. I highly recommend this set - I just wonder why I waited so long to get it! 10/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the colors and design! I searched everywhere online and in stores. These were the only stackable recycling bins that I came across and liked. I wanted them for inside my house, and did not want the drabby gray and black ones that are offered in stores. These felt thicker than those as well. I love the fact that they look bright and happy and love the fact that they are stackable to save on space and lightweight to pick up. The fact that the lids stay open while filling, is a huge bonus with my kids when holding multiple bottles to stick inside. And the capacity holds more than I had expected. I am so happy with this purchase. 08/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent solution for recyclables. This is a super solution for sorting recyclables. It stacks, therefore takes up a small footprint in the garage. The lids open wide enough for bulky items, and the bright colors are appealing. Perfect solution. 06/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recycling containers good for household use. Everything is as described. One wish would be for the manufacturer to have included labels or decals to identify different materials. 06/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I love my new recycle bin kit! It keeps my garage from looking messy and its bigger than I thought it'd be, but I love that since I can storage more. It doesnt come with labels like others but I'll make my own. I really like this product! 05/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This! Exceeded my expectations. When you open the lid to put an item in, it will click and stay open until you are done and then just a tad bit of pressure and it closes shut. They are big, bigger than I thought, and I just love it. So helpful with organizing our recycling. Everybody keeps asking me where I got these and how much. Definitely worth every penny. 08/16/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cheap... and it shows The bins arrived in the mail and were not the size specified. The lids seemed cheap and were not going to hold up to everyday use. We decided this would not work in our home and returned it. 05/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Enjoy fishing garbage out of a bucket w/o a bag? What's that? "No," you say? Well, neither do I. It takes up a lot more room in my apartment than I'm comfortable with. It's also poorly designed in that there's no place to attach a plastic bag to collect the recycleables you put inside of it. Also, when the crates are stacked on top of each other, it's sometimes too clumsy to put certain types of items into each crate's opening unless it's the crate at the top. Save your money and look for something that isn't as obnoxious and that allows for easy removal of the items you put into the containers. 04/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I wanted Product is good quality and will be put to use. The containers were much larger than I expected and will not be able to use them. But my mother-in-law is happy to become the new owner! 08/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Love It I think these are great & I might just buy another set. 08/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Toy bins We used these for our childrens play room for toy storage. At first they worked out great, I stacked them 1 on top of each other. So 2 high was all we could do, with 6 yr old boys. The one problem we had was if there was to many toys in the bin on top it would topple over. Which we also have a 11 month old that likes to pull her self up which then the bins have fallen on her. So I have mixed feelings about them. 01/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would like 4 These bins were perfect for our recycling plans except that I wish we could have ordered a 4 pack. Our recycling categories requires seperating it into 4 different containers so that would have been nice but all in all these are great. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great space saver n organizer So much more helpful then bags full of recyclables just hanging around our small kitchen area. Fits great in our corner and easy to carry out to our street side bin when full. Kitchen bags fit in them easily, also. 10/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for the money. I am not sure how long the lids will last, they seem to be less durable. They are big and the colors are really bright. It arrived with one leg pushed in, so it would not balance quite right. I did not bother sending it back, just placed a bit of cardboard under the leg. I could see buying another set to expand my recycling. 08/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bins! I researched a few different options and I have found these to be really good. I am now able to separate items and I don't have to go to the recycle facility every week now. 06/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are light weight and easy to transport to recycling locations. They stack neatly and are colorful with easy access. My son liked them so much, I latered ordered a set for his family. 06/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recycle bins Works just like I wanted it to. 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wanted this item for my garage to separate my recycles. It neat, look good and does the job. 06/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly What I Expected Looking for bins that would go in the mud room and these are perfect. They are sturdy and stay open when stacked....colorful too! 04/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recycling made easy Excellent product. The bins are large and light. They make recycling easy. The bins fit in the back of a vehicle very easily, which is important if you have to transport your recycling. Even my children like recycling now. 03/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like this product, but am afraid to put it outside in the cold. 03/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I keep them on the back deck of the kitchen.They look good and are handy. I would suggest drilling holes in the bottom because when it rains the lids allow leakage into the containers. 02/25/2012
1-30 of 95 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw380
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp