Suncast Multi Colored Recycle Bin Kit

Q&A
By: Suncast
Walmart #: 001483946
Suncast Multi Colored Recycle Bin Kit
$31.99
FREE shipping on orders $35 +
If your order totals $35 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $35+ orders
 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$30.70
Rush
Data unavailable
$41.39

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
 
See 2 more sellers
Starting from $48.37
2 more sellers from $48.37 | Learn more
Showing 3 sellers
  • $31.99
    +$4.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $69.78
    +Free shipping
    ShopLadder ShopLadder
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $48.37
    +$22.98 shipping
    UnbeatableSale.com, Inc. UnbeatableSale.com, Inc.
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
  • Three 18-gallon recycle bins
  • Green, blue and yellow
  • Stackable with or without lids
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Suncast Multicolored Recycle Bin Kit is designed to handle all of your multipurpose, waste storage and recycling needs. Use it for recycling, non-recycle waste, laundry detergent or dog food. The bins in the Suncast recycle bin kit can be stacked with or without the lid. There are three in total, one green, one yellow and one blue. The kit will be an ideal addition to your kitchen, office, laundry room and even your garage. It will also work for commercial uses in restaurants, day care centers, break rooms and front offices. The recycle trash bins are a great way to do your part in protecting the environment. And, it comes with a bonus "Go Green" guide to help you be even more environmentally-friendly.

    About this item

    The Suncast Multicolored Recycle Bin Kit is designed to handle all of your multipurpose, waste storage and recycling needs. Use it for recycling, non-recycle waste, laundry detergent or dog food. The bins in the Suncast recycle bin kit can be stacked with or without the lid. There are three in total, one green, one yellow and one blue. The kit will be an ideal addition to your kitchen, office, laundry room and even your garage. It will also work for commercial uses in restaurants, day care centers, break rooms and front offices. The recycle trash bins are a great way to do your part in protecting the environment. And, it comes with a bonus "Go Green" guide to help you be even more environmentally-friendly.

    Suncast Recycle Bin Kit, Multicolored Recycling Bin:

    • Capacity: 16-gallon, 3-compartment recycle, waste and/or storage bin: green, blue and yellow
    • Three separate removable recycle trash bins for recycle and trash
    • Stacked design to save space
    • Great for home or commercial use
    • Each bin has a handle for easy removal
    • Front flap offers easy access
    • 13 gallon trash bags fit each bin
    • Environmentally-friendly
    • Suncast recycle bin kit includes a bonus "Go Green" guide
    • Model# 947606

    Specifications

    Primary Color: Multi-Color
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Assembly Required: N
    Model No.: BH183PK
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 20.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 24.5 x 18.0 x 48.8
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA
    Origin of Components: USA
    Walmart No.: 1483946
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    173 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    173 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    92%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    114
    4 stars
    43
    3 stars
    4
    2 stars
    5
    1 stars
    7
    1-5 of 139 total reviews
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    AWESOME! HUGE!
    10/18/2009

    Customer review by monkeychick

    5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by monkeychick
    by monkeychick

    I have included my before and after pictures I took of my recycle area in our laundry room. Besides the off the wall bright colors they have, I LOVE these. They made my room even more organized then it was before, and out of the way. They all stacked perfectly right next to the frig. I can fit about the same if not more than I was able to in the boxes and tubs I used before. LOVE 'EM!! ENJOY!! Note: I ordered two sets. That's why I have two yellows, two greens, and two blues. I organized them from bottom to top: Newspaper, paper, glass, plastic, aluminum, and the one off to the side is all types of plastic bags that our recycle center doesn't take. We take them to different recycle center.

    Was this review helpful? (89) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    monkeychick
    Coupeville, WA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Well built and Larger than Expected
    3/29/2010

    Customer review by ahthurungnone

    5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by ahthurungnone
    by ahthurungnone

    I bought 2 sets of these so I could divide my recyclables at home. However, they were much larger than anticipated. 1 set should be plenty for most. Very well built and great to use.

    Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    ahthurungnone
    Jackson, MI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Good Buy!
    10/7/2010

    Customer review by jjamontan

    4.0 stars 10/7/2010 by jjamontan
    by jjamontan

    I got the Suncast Multi Colored Recycle Bin Kit. It is bigger than I expected just as other reviews said. I am not a big fan of the bright colors. You can find the same bins in garage storage section they are not bright colors and you buy singles. They come out less expensive to buy three of them than this set. I found it after I bought this ones. They do what I wanted them to do so I am happy with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    jjamontan
    Arizona
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Serves Purpose Well
    5/29/2010

    Customer review by Jayerod

    5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by Jayerod
    by Jayerod

    My husband and I decided to "go green", but have a small house and our sanitation service does not pickup recyclables. I bought two sets of these and made room for them in my garage. They work very well for recycled materials and we have decreased our trash immensely. Just as others noted, these are a very nice size and work well for small families. I really like the fact that I can just hose them out when they get smelly.

    Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Jayerod
    Jacksonville, AR
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Recycling now easy & colorful & tidy!
    10/14/2011

    Customer review by TXCampinGal

    5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by TXCampinGal
    by TXCampinGal

    I purchased this set of bins along with The Smart Bin 3-compartment recycle bin, which is in the kitchen. These Suncast bins are in the garage. When the indoor bin gets full, it is easy to empty it into the appropriate one of these. Then, these bins get loaded up to go to the recycling center. This system has certainly cleaned & tidied up our space in our garage. And now, everything is always properly sorted, so going to the recycling center is not a half-day affair, and the bins are so large, that we don't have to make that trek as often. I have these bins stacked without the lids (except the one on top), even though the lids will stay open on their own. I just like being able to toss the items in without lifting the lids. I love the colors! But if you want grey ones with black lids, you can get those individually at the store, and they are less than 1/3 of this price. I highly recommend this set - I just wonder why I waited so long to get it!

    Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    TXCampinGal
    Houston, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 139 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 139 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 12 questions
    1-3 of 12 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    If I plan to use these to take out once a week to the curb for recycling day, are these bins easily movable? Or will I have to unstack each one and take them out to the curb? Are there wheels on the bottom or anything to make them easy to slide?
    by Esquirejoy 2/2/2011
    12 answers
    • A. This unit does not have wheels, these are stackable bins. These recycling bins do have handles which make it easy to carry.
      by SuncastRep9/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They are super lightweight to move and pick up. There are no wheels on the bottom. We use ours to store the bottles/cans inside them inside our house....then empty them into our outdoor city bins to be picked up.
      by lisakmb8/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, they are easily moveable one at a time. If you had a dolly, you would be able to move them all at once (they are too tall). I would not leave the lid on it when taking the bin to the curb.
      by RentschlerCM6/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They do not have wheels and they only stack on top of each other so they do not snap together. I would think you would have to take each container to the curb individually. I take mine to a recycling center so this is not an issue.
      by DishDU5/13/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hi, these do not have wheels on the bottom of them , but they stack right on top of each other & are very easy to move around. If they are all completely full I might suggest scooping them all up @ the same time w/a dolly or something of that sort to move them out to the curb. Hope I could help out a little bit :)
      by brdmarley4/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No wheels.
      by LoreleiTaos4/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They dont have wheels but they are pretty light. and easy to move.
      by tattoomama4/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There are no wheels supplied with these bins. They are very light and easy to move.
      by An anonymous customer4/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There are no wheels. They unstack easily but you will have to carry them to the curb.
      by ResearchR3/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. they don't lock and they are not one unit. Each one stacks on top of the other. But they are easy to carry and the lids stay pretty good so, except for two trips, they should not be a big problem.
      by WalDan2/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    im searching for containers that have air tight lids to keep flour sugar etc. in but doesnt take up a lot of space
    by an anonymous customer 9/9/2011
    11 answers
    • A. Are you kidding? These are for toys/trash/recyclables. They're not even good for those things. Well, maybe for toys. Keep looking.
      by esternot7/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No these bins would not facilitate storage of flour/sugar
      by bluesqueen4/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, the lid are not airtight. And these will take up more space than average containers.
      by WVgirl19823/15/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This is not the thing for you. it is not airtight & they are very large. It works great for recycle
      by Notagram3/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. These containers do have lid, but not air tight.
      by Walmartcustomer022/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO! would not recommend for keeping unsealed foods also - these are big!
      by 01dp2/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No these are not airtight. And, be aware they would be quite large for flour, sugar, etc. They are quite good as recycling bins in the garage. And, being plastic not metal as described might not hold up well outdoors if you have animals around which might be tempted to get at things stored inside.
      by 2012review4u1/31/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the lids snap tight but i wouldn't call them air tight like you would a jar with a rubber grommet
      by 714WILL1/31/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No,and they do not latch
      by mskeeler1/31/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by Sunflowersunny1/31/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by babybear55 3/12/2010
    11 answers
    • A. It is all plastic and it would work well outdoors.
      by Shaft5461/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. These are fit to be outdoors. They would not be great for any type of food storage though. I use them for food (dog and chicken) inside the garage and have not experienced any issues. I can only immagine the ants and other critters though. As recycle containers and as weather resistant they are very much up to the task!!
      by lot6shastaman7/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, I keep mine in the garage. They are a durable plastic.
      by megansmom027/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. so far I have mine outside but undercover.
      by gogreenthisyear9/2/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it is heavy plastic and should hold up well outside.
      by LoveAValueShopper9/1/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. I'd say so. They are actually made by a company that specializes in outdoor/indoor storage products. Check out their website suncast.com if you are still unsure.
      by BizzysWife7/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. I am keeping mine outside on my deck right by my back door.
      by KRob20107/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, they can. They appear weather-worthy. You might have a little rain seepage via the door hinge. You would have to add a little weight if there are mild to strong winds in your area.
      by SemiK7/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, mine are outside and they work great....with periodic cleaning they will survive just fine.
      by LSO457/19/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think they could be, as they are a very durable plastic. I think rain would get into them though.
      by LoveSkittles7/2/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 12 questions See all
    1-3 of 12 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: Limited Warranty See details

    Supplier Warranty: Limited warranty. Please contact Suncast Corporation for more detailed information at 1-800-444-3310.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list