Similar items in stock

Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
Suncast Portable Pet Carrier has a contemporary design and includes a water/food bowl.

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Suncast Deluxe Pet Carrier is the ideal way to travel by air or by car, while providing your pet with comfort and safety. With 4 different sizes to choose from, these personalized pet carriers provides the right amount of secure space and ventilation for your dog. Crafted from sturdy resin plastic and metal wire, its lightweight and well-built frame offers your pet plenty of visibility through every panel, thus keeping him calm during travel. A mounted food and water dish attaches securely to the pet travel carrier door's interior. An integral storage compartment provides a handy, easy-access place to keep treats, leashes, and other essentials. You can even use the included letters to personalize this carrier with your pet's name. When not in use, this pet travel carrier folds down quickly for efficient storage.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Suncast Deluxe Pet Carrier is the ideal way to travel by air or by car, while providing your pet with comfort and safety. With 4 different sizes to choose from, these personalized pet carriers provides the right amount of secure space and ventilation for your dog. Crafted from sturdy resin plastic and metal wire, its lightweight and well-built frame offers your pet plenty of visibility through every panel, thus keeping him calm during travel. A mounted food and water dish attaches securely to the pet travel carrier door's interior. An integral storage compartment provides a handy, easy-access place to keep treats, leashes, and other essentials. You can even use the included letters to personalize this carrier with your pet's name. When not in use, this pet travel carrier folds down quickly for efficient storage.

  • Durable resin plastic and metal wire construction
  • Easy-access storage compartment
  • Includes door-mounted food and water tray
  • Includes door-mounted food and water tray
  • Easy breakdown and assembly for cleaning and storage


  • Size
  • Small - 19.5"L x 13"W x 10.25"H
  • Medium - 23"L x 15"W x 12"H
  • Large - 25"L x 18"W x 19"H
  • Extra Large - 36"L x 23"W x 26"H
  • Color Patterns Change Per Size Selection

  • Specifications

    Color: Brown
    Features: Folding/Portable,Airline Approved
    Size: S
    Material: Plastic
    Manufacturer Part Number: Yes
    Model: PCR1913
    Animal Type: Dog
    Brand: Suncast
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 19.00 x 13.00 x 10.00 IN
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 296 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    296 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    296 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    92%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    187
    4 stars
    74
    3 stars
    13
    2 stars
    9
    1 stars
    13
    1-5 of 268 total reviews
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Perfect for Guinea Pigs!!!!
    8/30/2013

    Customer review by Charmedone13

    5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Charmedone13
    by Charmedone13
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    These are working perfect as travel cages for my two guinea pigs, Molly and Punky. They went right in them, snuggled on the towels I put in the bottom with their stuffed toys and didn't seem to mind at all! They are perfect size for one guinea pig or kitten, but I don't think they would work for even a small dog or full grown cat, in my opinion. My girls like their own space but they can still see each other, which is reassuring to them, because of the open bars on the side. I wanted to make sure they didn't feel "caged" in and had plenty of light and air and these are just that! I am lucky, my came all put together one in each box, so I didn't have to do that. This was the best price on the web as well(ordering online) and so easy, they send you an email when your order is ready for pick up. There just aren't a lot of carrier options out there for guinea pigs and I think this is the best, after doing much research. Molly and Punky agree!

    Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Charmedone13
    Milwaukee, WI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Usage:Once per week
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Love it
    11/13/2013

    Customer review by flytoschool

    4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by flytoschool
    by flytoschool

    Did ship to store, came preassembled (worried about this after looking at the reviews). The medium one is a light mocha color with sky blue accents. Definitely roomy enough for my 8 lbs cat. She likes it. I put a folded up fleece throw in the bottom for her...she sleeps in it all day. The one bad complaint is the snap on food dish is not really secure at all...I put a few treats in it to test out and it held in place but I feel if traveling and went over a bump it might pop off. Overall quality and pricing of this product is perfect and I love that I can still see my cat when she is inside of it!

    Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    flytoschool
    Wisconsin
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    All Around A+
    7/22/2011

    Customer review by LaceyWC

    5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by LaceyWC
    by LaceyWC

    I bought this for my cat Charlie (he's about one and half to two pounds) I read all the reviews on how horrible it was to build so I was expecting to have my husband build it I was happy and relieved it came BUILT :)) I must say I absolutely love this design it's open so my kitty can see what's going on, small, cute color and best of all it came with a bowl for food and water and a page of letters so we could put his name on it I loved that. I was very surprised on how fast it shipped I ordered this on a Tuesday (7/19/11) and recieved it about 1:30pm Friday afternoon (7/22/11) for the pirce, design, and all around I'd defiantly recommend this product :)

    Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LaceyWC
    Arlington, Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    Great Carrier/Crate
    9/18/2013

    Customer review by BBUser9860

    5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by BBUser9860
    by BBUser9860
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I love this more in person. I saw this carrier/crate and loved the fact that my pet could see out and I could see her. Unlike the traditional carrier/crate, it allows for openness versus being enclosed. It does come assembled and I think that when it was assembled that it may have been too tightly put together. It still love it though. I also bought the medium cause my pet is still a puppy and is a Chihuahua and from the reviews felt this size would be better.

    Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BBUser9860
    Central Florida
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Excellent pet cage
    10/21/2013

    Customer review by kbrook

    5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by kbrook
    by kbrook

    The small one was a good for me because, i have a small ring neck bird, i wanted to carry him in it he likes it now, but at first he was a little scared, but now he likes and i put a stick or perch and sits on top of it, and i like it because, he can see out all the way around and what the best is the little food tray's are great, so yes i would recommend the small one for a bird, and for the price it's a great deal.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    kbrook
    Anza Ca
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per month
    1-5 of 268 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 268 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 296 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 73 questions
    1-3 of 73 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by wishiwuzin 7/29/2010
    8 answers
    • A. The traylaches on to the inside of the door
      by kiki2u7/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can actually move the food and water tray to a level that your pet can comfortably reach. The tray is not stationary you can take it out and move it around.
      by Cautiousbuyer4111/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The food tray is stored on top of the carrier- under the dark blue half-circle. It clips to the second from bottom slot on the door(on the inside) when you are ready to feed the pet. With the door closed, you would need to be sure the pet has room to maneuver in order to eat.
      by wmsometimesdoes7/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the food cup is adjustable. it snaps on to the door.
      by sandradane7/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The food/water tray snaps into the slats in the door, you can select which level to use.
      by LoveLivingInLasVegas7/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. food/drink tray attaches to any DOOR open-slat, which allows positioning in approximately 1" increments, from near/or about floor level, to 4 higher positions (5 [total] levels available) on product PCR1913A, the one I purchased.
      by Losira10/7/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The food tray is attached to the door at about feeding level but could be moved.
      by strings4now7/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it is on the door. You can attach food tray at various levels
      by Ciara67677/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 6/7/2009
    8 answers
    • A. Yes you can use it for a number of small animals including cats. I use it for mine and she loves it.
      by Cautiousbuyer4113/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes you can use this for a cat
      by mangoice7/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the model PCR1913A I bought to transport my kittens. not as large as I thought it would be, but the constuction, and food/water tray, definitely make the product a very good value. keep in mind, it was only designed for pets up to 20 lbs., and 9" tall. its dimensions are 13"Wx19.5"Dx10.25"H. I'm happy with it.
      by Losira2/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Would be o.k. for a kitten but I opted for the next size up because a full grown cat would have to hunch down and turning around would be tight.
      by strings4now9/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Sure.
      by onefinelady9/11/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. A small cat yes but a large cat no.
      by Ciara67676/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. A small cat would fit ok in this for a short period of time. I used it to take my average sized cat to the vet. She was a little cramped.
      by everybodysmama3/18/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The cage can be used for a cat depending on how big the cat is. The cat/dog shouldn't be no more than 9 inches tall.
      by shop4mi6/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Enitsi 8/6/2009
    6 answers
    • A. I think it would be perfect...I bought a small for my cat and will certainly use it for my blue crown conure
      by kiki2u2/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. i just purchased this as a travel cage for my severe macaw .. the open sides will allow a place to add a perch and the bars also give a place to "cling to", which will help the slipping around factor someone else had mentioned.. just hope i ordered the right size !
      by ninjasam1/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Probably. Unless the parrot would get too excited because of the open sides. Also, not sure if it would be able to slip though the side bars.
      by strings4now9/25/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it would be great for a parrot!
      by Ciara67671/2/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes. Good for small animal
      by everybodysmama3/18/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I'm going to say yes the cage would be good to bring the parrot home but i'm going to also suggest you check with someone who specializes in birds. I say this because with some birds the width or spacing of the bars on the cage should be wide and some should be closer.
      by shop4mi10/8/2009
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 73 questions See all
    1-3 of 73 questions
    Check out these related products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.