Suncast 7.5' x 5' Storage Building

Q&A
By: Suncast
Walmart #: 001680373
Suncast 7.5' x 5' Storage Building
$1,050.22
$1,050.22
Only 2 left!
$99.97 shipping surcharge
This item qualifies your order for free shipping when you choose the Value shipping method during checkout, but a freight surcharge applies for its handling.
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

Freight shipping

*Surcharge applies

 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Freight
Data unavailable
$99.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
Suncast 7.5' x 5' Storage Building:
  • Premium-quality Suncast storage unit
  • Utility shed is ideal for storing lawn and garden tools, outdoor equipment and more
  • Constructed of long-lasting resin
  • Lockable doors provide extra security
  • Skylight furnishes lig

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Need a secure outdoor utility shed solution? The 7.5' x 5' Suncast storage unit is perfect for storing lawn and garden tools, outdoor equipment and other essentials for every season. This Suncast storage unit has a 240-cubic-foot capacity, so you'll have plenty of room to store everything you need. A skylight furnishes light on the contents inside the resin storage shed, and lockable doors provide an extra layer of security. Durable resin construction makes this outside storage unit a durable, long-lasting choice for keeping things organized, clean, and dry. A stable foundation is required for placement of this outdoor Suncast storage unit.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Need a secure outdoor utility shed solution? The 7.5' x 5' Suncast storage unit is perfect for storing lawn and garden tools, outdoor equipment and other essentials for every season. This Suncast storage unit has a 240-cubic-foot capacity, so you'll have plenty of room to store everything you need. A skylight furnishes light on the contents inside the resin storage shed, and lockable doors provide an extra layer of security. Durable resin construction makes this outside storage unit a durable, long-lasting choice for keeping things organized, clean, and dry. A stable foundation is required for placement of this outdoor Suncast storage unit.

Suncast 7.5' x 5' Storage Building:

  • Premium-quality Suncast storage unit
  • Utility shed is ideal for storing lawn and garden tools, outdoor equipment and more
  • Constructed of long-lasting resin
  • Lockable doors provide extra security
  • Skylight furnishes light on the contents inside
  • Durable resin floor included
  • Outdoor storage shed door opening size: 4'8''W x 5'8.75''H
  • Interior storage building dimensions: 7'5''W x 5'1''D x 7'2.75''H
  • Exterior storage building dimensions: 8'.25"W x 5' 8.25"W x 7' 2.75"H
  • A stable foundation is required for this outdoor storage shed
  • Suncast storage unit model #A03B04

Specifications

Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: A03B04
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 327.0
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 96.25 x 68.25 x 86.75
Walmart No.: 1680373
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 18 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Construction!
6/7/2010

Customer review by JohnnyKinWC

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by JohnnyKinWC
by JohnnyKinWC

I highly recommend this 7.5x5' shed to even the most novice handy man/woman. When constucted on a solid surface (I built and leveled an 8x6' deck for mine), this shed can be assembled by two adults in less than 2 hours. Only a power screwdriver set to minimal torque, a rubber mallet and a pan head screwdriver are needed. The latter two items are simply to help it come together when it needs a little coaxing, which wasn't often. When completed, the shed is a very solid structure almost surprisingly so given the fact that it basically snaps together! Instructions are very clear including blow ups of detailed areas when necessary. It's maintenance-free and secure enough to keep children out. However, given the fact that it's plastic, I wouldn't house anything in it that's too valuable. I will continue to buy Suncast products based on my extremely satisfying experience with this shed!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnnyKinWC
Walnut Creek, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A good outdoor storage solution
4/11/2011

Customer review by nicknamesrcool

4.0 stars 4/11/2011 by nicknamesrcool
by nicknamesrcool

Like the other reviewers, I have to agree that this product was actually a pleasure to put together. The directions were clear, the parts were well marked and everything was very well engineered. If you plan to have your shed delivered to the store for pick up, be aware that it is a bundled set of 3 large 8 foot long boxes, about 5 feet wide and 3 feet thick. Have a couple of extra hands available to bring it home.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicknamesrcool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value, straight forward assembly
12/16/2011

Customer review by 2wheeled

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by 2wheeled
by 2wheeled

After a lot of research, finally bought this shed. I have a suncast deck box and it has held up well over the years. I had limited space, so 7.5 by 5 just fit. I built a wood platform, pressure treated 2X4s and 1/2" 4X8 pressure treated plywood. It took about 3 hours to assemble the shed by myself. Used a small battery powered driver set at force level 4 to avoid stripping out screws. Read the instructions several times, but with the part letters stamped into the parts, it's hard to screw up. My wife helped once, when starting the wall assembly, but once the corner and a wall panel are in, it's off to the races. It seems flimsy at first, but once the rafters were on, it is nice and strong. Two people would make assembly faster, especially with the roof panels. I am very happy with the shed, price and quality are good, and the shed basically snaps together.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2wheeled
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works For Me!
12/23/2011

Customer review by tryitnorisk

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by tryitnorisk
by tryitnorisk

I am very pleased with my new storage shed, it went together in just about one hour or so, two at the most. It only took one person to put it together, it's that simple. It's very sturdy and the flooring material in it is good quality. It's appearance is okay too, it's not going to dent or rust like those old metal ones from yesteryear. All in all it's doing the job intended to do, storing our yard equipment. I'm kind of thinking I would like another one but money is getting tight now that Christmas is here, so I'll wait but maybe in the spring I'll be placing an order for the same item. P.S. LOVE LOVE LOVE the free shipping, thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tryitnorisk
Pensacola, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice product!
4/10/2012

Customer review by VegasHandyman

4.0 stars 4/10/2012 by VegasHandyman
by VegasHandyman

I was looking for a medium size shed that was not to tall as to stick above my wall and the dimensions on this shed were perfect. Assembly was VERY easy. Assembly instructions were nice and clear. I assembled it by myself (with a little help from my 6 and two five year old kids) in about three-four hours (2 adults can do it in 2 hours). PLENTY of room to hold my mower, trash can, blower, weed eater and all the rest of my gardening tools. I purchased the optional corner shelves and hooks which work nicely and are easy to install. Shelves are strong enough to hold my pool chemicals! A sturdy, level base in crutial. I built mine out of 4 x 4 and plywood (about $50 total from Home D). Overall a great product and would buy again....

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VegasHandyman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-5 of 18 total reviews See all
1-5 of 18 reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 6 questions
1-3 of 6 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
I need to see if it will fit in my van or not...
by an anonymous customer 3/31/2011
6 answers
  • A. Not sure on dims but it comes in three boxes and all the fit in the back of my Suburban perfectly.
    by VegasHandyman4/10/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It comes in three boxes, each about 75 pounds, dont know exact dimensions but we slid all three sideways into out standard truck bed, and couldnt close the bed. It comes on a pallat, shrink rapped but we took apart to load.
    by grunder4/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It's huge! I am 5"8 and standing o. It's end, all 3 boxes were about a 10 inches above me. It weighs 300 lbs or more. It might fit if you leave back doors open and tie them shut around it.
    by CindyCatt12/12/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The product comes in 3 boxes, all at 7'6" long by about 3' wide by 1' thick.
    by HandyAnnie5/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. comes in three boxes so can be laid down for transport - should fit in van
    by Lendell4/21/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. 42" by 22" by 5"
    by Arkansasgardner4/27/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 6 questions See all
1-3 of 6 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  Limited warranty. See details

Supplier Warranty: Limited warranty. Please contact Suncast Corporation for more detailed information at 1-800-444-3310.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.