Suncast 225' Slide Trak Hideaway Hose Reel

Q&A
By: Suncast
Walmart #: 553886960
Suncast 225' Slide Trak Hideaway Hose Reel
$66.58
$66.58
FREE shipping
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$27.14
Rush
Data unavailable
$38.18

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
Suncast 225' Slide Trak Hideaway Hose Reel:
  • Holds up to 225 feet of 5/8-inch hose
  • Patented Slide Trak hose guide makes winding and unwinding hose easier
  • Attractive design fully conceals hose and reel
  • The 225' Slide Trak Suncast Hose Reel comes full

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The 225' Slide Trak Suncast Hose Reel has an attractive design that fully conceals your hose and reel. This hideaway hose reel features the Slide Trak hose guide, which tracks the hose neatly onto the reel. The water hose reel also features the patented EASYLINK system, which ensures a watertight connection between the hose reel and hose.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The 225' Slide Trak Suncast Hose Reel has an attractive design that fully conceals your hose and reel. This hideaway hose reel features the Slide Trak hose guide, which tracks the hose neatly onto the reel. The water hose reel also features the patented EASYLINK system, which ensures a watertight connection between the hose reel and hose.

Suncast 225' Slide Trak Hideaway Hose Reel:

  • Holds up to 225 feet of 5/8-inch hose
  • Patented Slide Trak hose guide makes winding and unwinding hose easier
  • Attractive design fully conceals hose and reel
  • The 225' Slide Trak Suncast Hose Reel comes fully assembled
  • Patented Easylink system ensures watertight connection between hose reel and hose
  • Charming taupe color
  • Durable resin construction

What we like about the Taupe Hose Reel/Hose Guide:

Easy to use and convenient, the Taupe Hose Reel/Hose Guide will make watering your garden or yard easier than ever before. Its patented Slide Trak feature makes winding or unwinding your hose totally hassle-free.

A great way to keep your hose out of view, this sturdy hose reel's attractive design and taupe finish enhance the aesthetic appeal of your outdoor setting.

  • Attractive hand-crank hidden hose reel system
  • Slide Trak hose guide for easy winding
  • Fully assembled upon delivery
  • Durable waterproof resin construction
  • Dimensions: 25W x 20.25D x 20.5H inches

Specifications

Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Model No.: PTK200D
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 14.9
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 25.0 x 20.5 x 20.5
Walmart No.: 553886960
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
1
1-5 of 24 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Solid construction and good functionality
1/28/2013

Customer review by FlameBob

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by FlameBob
by FlameBob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've owned Suncast hose reels in the past and have always been pleased with them. In our new residence, we wanted a hidden hose on the ground (not wall mounted) and this unit fills the bill nicely. I can't speak to durability over time yet, but the setup was easy, the unit accommodated 100' of medium-weight hose with extra room and it works flawlessly (easy to reel up and no leaks at the connections). The hose guide is hand-operated when you reel the hose up, but that is simple to figure out and gives you control over how evenly you wind it up. I'm very happy with it for the price in terms of quality of construction and design and it blends in nicely with the yard and landscape.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlameBob
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything I expected and a Little More
7/15/2012

Customer review by WerniFL

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by WerniFL
by WerniFL

Seldom do I give a 5 star rating however in this case it is based on a combination of price, quality of construction and ease of use. Tired of hose reals that tip over when pulling out a hose, kinking and locking up. Then this is the unit for you. the hose pulls out easily and with the hose reel guide the hose is easily reeled back into the unit. The unit is structurally sound and well balanced so it does not tip over and it attractively conceals a hose. Have to say we looked around and the Walmart price is as good as we found. Good unit, great alternative to old cumbersome reels.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WerniFL
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nicely hides my garden hose
5/29/2012

Customer review by BusyMama805

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by BusyMama805
by BusyMama805

Been using the Suncast brand of hideaway hose reels for years now. Does a pretty good job keeping everything neat and tidy. Had to get another Suncast hose reel to replace my current one, because the connecting hose snapped off. (Probably because I had it for over 9 years!) So far so good!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyMama805
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
no auto hose guide
6/3/2014

Customer review by redtr4

3.0 stars 6/3/2014 by redtr4
by redtr4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unless I read the description wrong I thought this unit had auto hose guide.. it does not. otherwise quality is ok not great...if had to do again would buy the unit that has the auto hose guide..

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redtr4
palatine, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Suncast 225' Slide Trak Hideaway Hose Reel
12/9/2015

Customer review by POGO43

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by POGO43
by POGO43

I RECEIVED THE HIDEAWAY HOSE REEL STORAGE CASE IN GOOD CONDITION! IT WORKS GREAT AND LOOKS GOOD AND KEEPS MY HOSE OFF THE GROUND! A VERY GOOD PRODUCT AT A VERY GOOD WAL-MART PRICE!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
POGO43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-5 of 24 total reviews See all
1-5 of 24 reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 3 questions
1-3 of 3 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 3 questions See all
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  N/A See details

Supplier Warranty: N/A
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.