Suncast 22 Gallon Deck Box w Seat

Q&A
By: Suncast
Walmart #: 001680619
Suncast 22 Gallon Deck Box w Seat
$39.00
$39.00
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$14.78
Rush
Data unavailable
$23.40

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $57.16
1 more seller from $57.16
| Learn more
  • $39.00
    +$4.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $57.16
    +Free shipping
    ShopLadder ShopLadder
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
Suncast Premium 22 Gallon Deck Box With Seat:
  • 2.9 cu. ft. seat with plenty of room
  • Measures: 22.5\"W x 17.5\"D x 22.5\"H
  • The deck storage box holds yard supplies, outdoor accessories, tools, clothes and more
  • Great for yard, patio or lawn
  • Also great for

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Suncast 22-Gallon Deck Box with Seat will be a great addition to your lawn, patio or deck. Other uses include swimming pools, saunas and dressing rooms. The Suncast deck box is durable. There is plenty of room for yard supplies, outdoor accessories, tools and supplies, hats, gloves, boots and other essentials. The item doubles as a comfortable way to sit down. It can easily support up to 200 lbs of weight. This deck storage box is made with a heavy-duty, stay-dry resin construction that makes it more durable. It is also resistant to fading. It does an excellent job of keeping out rain and keeping your things dry.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Suncast 22-Gallon Deck Box with Seat will be a great addition to your lawn, patio or deck. Other uses include swimming pools, saunas and dressing rooms. The Suncast deck box is durable. There is plenty of room for yard supplies, outdoor accessories, tools and supplies, hats, gloves, boots and other essentials. The item doubles as a comfortable way to sit down. It can easily support up to 200 lbs of weight. This deck storage box is made with a heavy-duty, stay-dry resin construction that makes it more durable. It is also resistant to fading. It does an excellent job of keeping out rain and keeping your things dry.

Suncast Premium 22 Gallon Deck Box With Seat:

  • 2.9 cu. ft. seat with plenty of room
  • Measures: 22.5"W x 17.5"D x 22.5"H
  • The deck storage box holds yard supplies, outdoor accessories, tools, clothes and more
  • Great for yard, patio or lawn
  • Also great for swimming pools, saunas and dressing rooms
  • Durable stay-dry resin construction across changing conditions
  • Fade-resistant taupe shade
  • Keeps water out
  • Easy, tool-free assembly
  • Suncast deck box with seat
  • Model# SS1000

Specifications

Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: SS1000
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 13.6
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 22.5 x 17.5 x 22.5
Walmart No.: 1680619
Show
Show

Manuals & Guides

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

170 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

170 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
127
4 stars
35
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-5 of 157 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not too big and waterproof.
4/29/2010

Customer review by BabyHuffingtonsMom

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by BabyHuffingtonsMom
by BabyHuffingtonsMom

I wanted something to store my outdoor furniture covers in. I didn't want anything that took up too much space. It can be used as a table and/or a seat. And it's waterproof. Took about 2 minutes to build, no tools needed. It's not the prettiest thing I've ever seen, but it's not an eyesore.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyHuffingtonsMom
Indiana, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Buit tough & looks good
5/23/2011

Customer review by NarllyCharlly

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by NarllyCharlly
by NarllyCharlly

Bought this product specifically to store an item in, and after I assembled it I found out the item wouldn't fit in it; my bad. Anyway, just be warned, if you decide you want to return it, you will not be able to disassemble this product other than removing the lid. The panels come packed in a small box and it has very easy instructions as to assembly. The panels snap together into one another with just some moderate force. Once done, you can't even tell it came disassembled. Overall, I'd say it is a very nice looking and secure storage box (not lockable). Looks great on my deck and keeps the rain out. I fully recommend this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NarllyCharlly
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not sure how it will work outside
4/26/2012

Customer review by MOShowMeMOShowMe

4.0 stars 4/26/2012 by MOShowMeMOShowMe
by MOShowMeMOShowMe

I bought because I needed benches that size for my utility room. Something to sit on and also hold shoes. I have two walls but only enough space to put one on each wall. Works great. Very sturdy, my husband is a large man. Snaps together very easy, the top was a little tricky but read the simple instructions and a little pressure and the second one was easier to put the lid on. I'm sure it would work OK for a patio too, that is what it is made for. I do have to move it a little bit away from wall to open lid and then slide back, but that is no problem. The one we sit on I filled with the shoes we don't use that often. I do think it is so sturdy because it is a smaller size, yet it is plenty wide enough for my fat butt. We were thinking it would be great for campers (storage) because it is water proof and could be used to sit on when taken out of camper. It could be even filled with non-perishable food so you don't have to bring it in camper all the time. I'm very happy with these little benches!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOShowMeMOShowMe
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Suncast products are the best!
7/13/2014

Customer review by Nebraskans

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Nebraskans
by Nebraskans
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is as described on the website and will work perfectly for four seat cushions and two throw pillows for the deck furniture. Lid appears to be watertight with a latch of the same material as long as box is not overfilled. Other Suncast products I've purchased have continued to perform for years (Autowind Hose caddy, garden tool rack for garage wall, and full size larger deck box) and this box likely will also. I don't see a decrease in quality from Suncast purchases up to fifteen years ago either. The only possible feature that could improve this deck box is a lid with a hinge that stays up when one opens it to its fullest extension. But for less than thirty dollars, it is still an great value. I would buy this exact product if I had a similar purpose for it. Instructions were clear for assembly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nebraskans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great for what I wanted
9/8/2011

Customer review by Lamby001

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by Lamby001
by Lamby001

I was looking for a SMALL storage box to hold patio furniture and BBQ covers. This 22 gal box is the perfect size to fit both! Can also be used as an extra seat or side table which incorporates other needs I was looking at for on my small deck! Easy to put together and so far everything in it has stayed dry.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lamby001
Renton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 157 total reviews See all
1-5 of 157 reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 7 questions
1-3 of 7 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by an anonymous customer 6/7/2011
11 answers
  • A. No place for a lock.
    by An anonymous customer4/16/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by framester5/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no hole for lock
    by daviddddddddddd3/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No
    by beelena12/4/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No
    by haboob11/29/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. You can drill holes in the hollow-core plastic to rig some kind of lock but that will let in rain.
    by okiebird11/20/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, there's no hole for a lock. It's meant to be used like an extra seat.
    by shayshay928/29/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No.
    by bobncindy8/19/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I believe even a light-duty drill would work very well to drill into this box... there isn't a hole drilled already, but that shouldn't be difficult to do.
    by LindaLW7/28/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. I store fish food for the pond fish in it and it doesn't need to be locked.
    by HuttoBiker11/29/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by an anonymous customer 3/8/2011
11 answers
  • A. It's a very light tan color. I am going to paint mine. Rustoleum makes a new plastic paint that I'm going to try.
    by SuperiorWM5/17/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Tan
    by MOShowMeMOShowMe4/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The whole box is tan.
    by An anonymous customer4/16/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. a very light tan
    by framester4/12/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. tan color
    by daviddddddddddd3/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Light gray with a warm cream hue.
    by beelena1/19/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The unit is all the same color. Tan/Vanilla
    by haboob1/21/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It's sort of an oatmeal color.
    by shayshay928/29/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Beige/tan. Very neutral.
    by bobncindy8/19/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It's sort of a beige, or tan color, blends in nicely with our wooded lot.
    by LindaLW7/28/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by honeybuns2004 9/14/2010
9 answers
  • A. All of my furniture on my deck. I spray with Clorox And they come very clean. Do not wet your box first. Spray straight Clorox on a dry box. Let sit then spray off with a hose. If that doesn't work try the magic erasers. You get them in the cleaning isle at Walmart.
    by Lynda5/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You can check the internet, can't seem to find what it's made of but it's very strong plastic (PVC?)
    by Lamp77/19/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Wipe it off with a wet cloth, let it dry, and then spray paint it. It looks like new.
    by OnLineShopper097/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Bleach. Dish soap. Brush
    by lauriemv4/17/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. i would guess some type of general liquid cleaner ie 409 etc- non petroleum based
    by daviddddddddddd3/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Try baking soda and water.
    by beelena12/4/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I had the same thing - try some comet or ajax with one of those no-scratch scrubbing sponges - it worked on mine.
    by shayshay928/29/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This material is the sort that I would be careful with, in cleaning, as I had ruined my resin lawn chairs by scrubbing them with an abrasive cleanser. I wouldn't use anything more than some dry laundry detergent, perhaps, making a paste, and rinsing it off well. I hope it will work for you!
    by LindaLW7/28/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Comet cleanser (powder)
    by rielhouse12/3/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 7 questions See all
1-3 of 7 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  Limited warranty. See details

Supplier Warranty: Limited warranty. Please contact Suncast Corporation for more detailed information at 1-800-444-3310.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.