Suncast 129 Gallon Deck Box

Q&A
By: Suncast
Walmart #: 001680453
Suncast 129 Gallon Deck Box
$134.10
$134.10
FREE shipping
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$43.03
Rush
Data unavailable
$60.18

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
The unique stay-dry design helps keep it safe while the no-fade color will look good for a long time. This Suncast 129-Gallon Deck Box is a smart addition to nearly any deck or yard. Suncast 129-Gallon Deck Box:
  • Constructed with heavy-duty resin
  • Available in no-fade, neutral

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Create extra storage and add a decorative piece to your deck with the Suncast 129-Gallon Deck Box. This outside piece is made from heavy-duty resin designed to withstand all kinds of weather. The top of the box also acts as a handy extra love seat, so there is plenty of room for friends and family to sit and relax in your outdoor space. The Suncast deck box is available in two different colors. Choose from neutral or light taupe to match the furniture on your deck. The sturdy construction of the box allows you to load it with up to 400 pounds of gear. Store garden tools for easy access or keep outdoor gear in it for the kids. The deck box with seat is also a handy place to store snow removal items so you are ready when the flakes start to fall. The removable storage tray helps to keep the items neat and organized. Set the Suncast deck box up on your deck for added storage, organization and seating all in one.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Create extra storage and add a decorative piece to your deck with the Suncast 129-Gallon Deck Box. This outside piece is made from heavy-duty resin designed to withstand all kinds of weather. The top of the box also acts as a handy extra love seat, so there is plenty of room for friends and family to sit and relax in your outdoor space. The Suncast deck box is available in two different colors. Choose from neutral or light taupe to match the furniture on your deck. The sturdy construction of the box allows you to load it with up to 400 pounds of gear. Store garden tools for easy access or keep outdoor gear in it for the kids. The deck box with seat is also a handy place to store snow removal items so you are ready when the flakes start to fall. The removable storage tray helps to keep the items neat and organized. Set the Suncast deck box up on your deck for added storage, organization and seating all in one.

The unique stay-dry design helps keep it safe while the no-fade color will look good for a long time. This Suncast 129-Gallon Deck Box is a smart addition to nearly any deck or yard.
Suncast 129-Gallon Deck Box:

  • Constructed with heavy-duty resin
  • Available in no-fade, neutral taupe
  • Suncast deck box with removable storage tray; 129 gallon storage
  • Dimensions: 53"L x 29"W x 28"H
  • Stores oversized cushions, loads of garden gear
  • Easy assembly, no tools required

Specifications

Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: DB9750
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 47.0
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 53.0 x 29.0 x 27.5
Walmart No.: 1680453
Show
Show

Manuals & Guides

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 247 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

247 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

247 reviews | 4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
78
3 stars
20
2 stars
9
1 stars
25
1-5 of 228 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Just what I was looking for!
8/2/2011

Customer review by sidefx

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by sidefx
by sidefx

Easy to asymble and roomy. I added a t handle latch (see pic for example) to sides of lid to be sure a thunderstorm wind wouldn't blow it open. Screwed base of box securly to deck.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sidefx
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pass on this brand and this unit
7/12/2011

Customer review by marqusPDX

1.0 stars 7/12/2011 by marqusPDX
by marqusPDX

Suncast used to be a great brand and built excellent products as my still strong 9 year old 90 gallon deck box will attest. This new Suncast box I purchased is not the same at all, very poor quality plastics, poor architecture lacking rigidity and strength and not rain resistant either. Within the first two days of using it in 78 degree weather, one 190 pound man after sitting on it for a short period of time, the box side bent on the front just below the first horizontal seam and the vertical seams and stress cracked the plastic across the length of the unit. Keep in mind the box was meant also as a seat but it can not support a person, at least in warm weather. I have ordered a new box, different brand, for only $50 more which I know is stronger based on my neighbors experience. The sides also don't seal very well and our Oregon downpours allow water to leak in at the side seams and puddle in the bottom getting stuff wet. Best advice, just pass on this unit. Now I do plan to return this and hope WalMart won't give me a hard time.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marqusPDX
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I got it right with this one
6/15/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/15/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If I had chosen a patio storage box "to small" it would have been useless to me. I needed something large enough to contain my pools Solar cover. Once folded and rolled up the pool cover required a storage box big enough and solid enough to hold a heavy gauge vinyl cover that is nearly five feet long and twenty four inches in diameter. This Suncast 129-Gallon box has worked out great so far. There is room to spare and it went together in fifteen minutes. All the parts are plastic but fit together very well. Begin by snapping the walls to one another and then to its base. The cover fit snug but does not lock but a provision is molded into the cover so a cable style lock could be used. I'm pleased with my purchase so far. I live in Phoenix so Sun and Heat could take its toll in a short time? I plan to apply a plastic / vinyl protector spray on product to aid in its longevity. It could double as a bench seat but I wouldn't do so on a regular basis, after all its just plastic.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive storage
7/29/2014

Customer review by PrairieBob

3.0 stars 7/29/2014 by PrairieBob
by PrairieBob

Easy to assemble. My two granddaughters (4 and 7) unexpectedly tested it's sturdiness by both jumping on the seat after assembly and it didn't budge or sides give...both weight maybe a total of 100 pounds. I sat on it at 280 pounds with the older and it was good. Make sure the area you're putting it on is level. Mine wasn't and the lid would not line up right. Once I leveled it within reason the lid lined up pretty good. No tools needed. Holds the cover for my 17 ft boat, gas cans, power washer, two single seat lawn chairs and I still have a little room left. The tray allows me a few smaller items to boot. All in all, I'm satisfied, it more than did the job I bought it for now it'll be a wait and see if the Northern Wisconsin winters will cause cracking or how will it hold up to snow piling up on it? I plan on putting a tarp over the top to help keep the fine snow from filtering in. Doesn't look like it'll keep a hard wind driven rain completely out but so far so good for the downpours. No side handles so it's not that easy to move once loaded. No bad to move when empty.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrairieBob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT
3/27/2011

Customer review by lmi5855

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by lmi5855
by lmi5855

Just put this item together, easy as stated but it took more than 5 mins. maybe 15 mins, but still easy. 2 adults can sit on the top of it. Big enough for 8 chair cushions, garden swing cushions, 8 foot umbrella and more. I am very happy with this item. The tray inside (which I didn't know it had one) is good for small kids toys, paper back book or small hand held garden tools. It also can be removed. Would recommend this item!!!!

Was this review helpful? (97) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lmi5855
Raynham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 228 total reviews See all
1-5 of 228 reviews

Customer Reviews | 247 reviews | 4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 14 questions
1-3 of 14 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by betty760 5/5/2011
12 answers
  • A. The color of this unit is light taupe.
    by SuncastCC3/24/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is a neutral tanish/gray color.
    by ode4420031/4/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Gray. Matches almost any thing you have since its a neutral color.
    by IAMNOTKIDDING1/15/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. light tan
    by poolsidegal6/28/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. biege ish
    by Johnny90911/2/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is a light beige color. About the color of sand.
    by ncparrothead6/21/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Putty
    by Michigan0076/21/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Beige, sort of a bone color.
    by Roncar6/15/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. tan
    by mbongio6/9/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. tan
    by An anonymous customer6/10/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
one person said it was flimsy but one person said two coudl sit on it - so can two adults sit on it at one time?
by an anonymous customer 4/20/2011
11 answers
  • A. I imagine it would not, item was flimsy & did not seem to be able to hold a person sitting on it. I do not feel it would stand up to being put on a deck and used to store things for children as children are rough on everything and this did not survive shippment. It was broken when we got it.
    by dsgranma1/14/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, My brother was very concerned about this so he sprayed it with the garden hose before he put the chair pads inside to make sure it didn't leak.
    by ode4420031/4/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Everything stays dry. This unit fit together like a puzzle. My wife and I both are able to it on it with no problems.
    by IAMNOTKIDDING1/4/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. it is sturdy. just make sure the lid is on properly. If the box isn't on level ground, the top may not fit on properly. As long as it is level, the top fits fine and everything is dry. yes, you can sit on it.
    by poolsidegal1/4/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The size is large enough for two adults, but it is a bit tall for me to sit on as my feet dangle. I do not plan for people to sit on it as it is a bit flimsy and may bow from the weight.
    by ncparrothead6/21/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Oddly enough, it is flimsy and two light adults could sit on it. See Michigan007 review.
    by Michigan0076/21/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I haven't used it yet in the rain, but it looks like it will keep stuff dry.
    by Roncar6/15/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by mbongio6/8/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes two adults can sit on it. It is not flimsy if snapped together right. and yes stuff inside stays dry
    by An anonymous customer5/31/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. definitely NOT
    by SuncastBuyer12/14/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
Does this box have a latch to place a padlock?
by an anonymous customer 7/13/2011
11 answers
  • A. There is a spot for you to put a padlock on under the lip on the front of the box.
    by CDRMERT3/24/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. There is a place for a lock on the front near the top, but the lid does not have a hole. It looks possible to drill a hole in the ribs on the underside of the top to align with the front but I am not sure how easy it would be to insert the lock.
    by jkantorAZ5/14/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by MLG304/10/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No
    by OldtimerChuck11/10/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, it has a latch
    by bassi109/7/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, it doesn't.
    by Lisw18/23/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by decko8/9/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No
    by frugalgrannie7/27/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes it does, but if someone really wanted to get into it they could. It would just keep the kids out of the chemicals if you keep them in there. Still a good item for the price and looks good too sitting on the deck. Also it can hold weight for people sitting on it.
    by drhodes7/23/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no but you could maybe drill a hole through top and front and make it work with a cord like you use on a bicycle
    by southerncalmom17/18/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 14 questions See all
1-3 of 14 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  Limited warranty. See details

Supplier Warranty: Limited warranty. Please contact Suncast Corporation for more detailed information at 1-800-444-3310.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.