Suncast 129-Gallon Deck Box with Seat

Q&A
By: Suncast
Walmart #: 001680453
$119.00
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
Rush
Data unavailable
 
Showing options for 07095
 
1 more seller from $197.57
| Learn more
  • 17.2 cubic feet capacity with seat
  • Stores cushions and accessories
  • Removable storage tray
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Suncast 129-Gallon Deck Box features oversized storage, all-weather construction, hassle-free maintenance and a handy extra loveseat. Available in neutral, light taupe to suit any outdoor space, this storage unit can be loaded with up to 400 lbs of garden tools, outdoor gear and snow removal necessities.

    This cushion storage box is constructed using heavy-duty resin and features 129 gallons of storage space, along with a convenient, removable storage tray. Suncast's unique stay-dry design will help keep it safe and protected from water-damage, through hot summers and snowy winters.

    This outdoor storage box assembles in minutes, with no tools required. Interior storage dimensions: 52L x 26W x 22.75H inches. Seat width: four feet.

    Suncast 129-Gallon Deck Box:

  • Constructed in heavy-duty resin
  • Available in no-fade, neutral taupe
  • Removable storage tray; 129 gallon storage
  • Dimensions: 53L x 29W x 28H inches
  • Stores oversized cushions, loads of garden gear
  • Easy assembly, no tools required
  • Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: DB9750
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 47.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 53.0 x 29.0 x 27.5
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 1680453
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 212 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    212 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    5 stars
    94
    4 stars
    67
    3 stars
    18
    2 stars
    9
    1 stars
    24
    83%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    GREAT PRODUCT
    3/27/2011

    Customer review by lmi5855

    5.0 stars by lmi5855

    Just put this item together, easy as stated but it took more than 5 mins. maybe 15 mins, but still easy. 2 adults can sit on the top of it. Big enough for 8 chair cushions, garden swing cushions, 8 foot umbrella and more. I am very happy with this item. The tray inside (which I didn't know it had one) is good for small kids toys, paper back book or small hand held garden tools. It also can be removed. Would recommend this item!!!!

    Was this review helpful? (69) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    lmi5855
    Raynham
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:Every day
    The box
    10/10/2010

    Customer review by SilentAssassin

    5.0 stars by SilentAssassin

    I almost didn't purchase this item because of several on-line product reviews that claimed the lid did not close properly. However, after assembling and using this product I realized that the container tends to distort very slightly when loaded, thereby making it difficult, if not impossible to completely close. Bottom line, the product is watertight even it it doesn't completely close, and it meets my expectations.

    Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    SilentAssassin
    Omaha, NE
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:Every day
    Suncast deck box
    1/5/2011

    Customer review by liianna

    5.0 stars by liianna

    This is a great deck box.....very large and can accommodate large items. It looks great on our deck and also provides extra seating.

    Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    liianna
    San Francisco, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 193 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Does this box have a latch to place a padlock?
    by an anonymous customer 7/13/2011
    • There is a spot for you to put a padlock on under the lip on the front of the box.
      by CDRMERT11/20/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • There is a place for a lock on the front near the top, but the lid does not have a hole. It looks possible to drill a hole in the ribs on the underside of the top to align with the front but I am not sure how easy it would be to insert the lock.
      by jkantorAZ5/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • no
      by MLG304/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No
      by OldtimerChuck11/10/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • yes, it has a latch
      by bassi109/7/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No, it doesn't.
      by Lisw18/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • no
      by decko8/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No
      by frugalgrannie7/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • yes it does, but if someone really wanted to get into it they could. It would just keep the kids out of the chemicals if you keep them in there. Still a good item for the price and looks good too sitting on the deck. Also it can hold weight for people sitting on it.
      by drhodes7/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • no but you could maybe drill a hole through top and front and make it work with a cord like you use on a bicycle
      by southerncalmom17/18/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    by 46714 4/23/2013
    • I alone sat on the lid and it held me just find. On the hove I dress out about 188 lbs. Now the cover/lid did give but did not bend. I won't use my Suncast product as a regular piece of patio furniture to sit on. If a guest wanted to use it as a seat, I would not object unless he or she were obese (250lbs) or greater. After all its made of plastic not steel.
      by An anonymous customer6/15/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Not sure of the weight limit, but a 200 lb person may sit on it, but not "bounce" on it. Afterall it is made of sturdy plastic.
      by flugg6/5/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • My husband and I both sat on it..together we weigh about 280. Was totally fine....
      by LeeLee2645/20/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • If needed 3 kids in back 2 full sized USA adults
      by Johnniqty12/24/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • My husband and I both sat on this comfortably together, about 310 pounds. A love=seat size cushion also helps with the weight distribution
      by beth67lilly8/18/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Best guess would be around 160 lbs.
      by Mrfixxit7/25/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Not sure but I would guess, based on who sits on mine, it was easily hold 300 or more lbs
      by CML25/22/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Not sure but son-in-law is 260 and sits on it.
      by Yramesor5/8/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I don't know the weight limit, but at close to 200 pounds it is very stable when I sit on it. I was actually pretty surprised at just how strong this seat is. I know 200 pounds is stable and safe. I can't speak to how much more weight it would handle, but would guess some additional weight would not be a problem.
      by Rainking515/2/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Providing you have first secured the lid...which takes 3 steps. Pushing in the front panel then each corner of the lid has to be pulled forward one at a time so the front corners close properly. After all this, I would say a 150 person maybe.
      by dixiechick19524/27/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-3 of 12 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: Limited warranty. See details

    Supplier Warranty: Limited warranty. Please contact Suncast Corporation for more detailed information at 1-800-444-3310.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list