See All Reviews
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok for the money Mixed feelings about this deckbox. Love the size...holds my 6 big chair cushions plus a hammock and a large hammock pillow. Had a few good rains and everything inside is dry. It is kind of flimsy but looks ok. Definitely can't have anyone sit on it but a good height to possibly use as a buffet table for bbqs. All in all, glad to have so I don't have to put cushions in my dining room everytime it rains!! 05/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for the price! It was easy to put together, took less than 10 minutes. I use it for our pool stuff I have a couple of big round floats(36 in or bigger) that won't fit in there but I didn't really expect them too. It keeps the stuff dry when not in use. It has a place on the front for a pad lock which is great considering there is no other type of locking mechanism on it. I have only had this for a few weeks so I don't know how long it'll hold up but so far it's doing the job I'd hoped it too. For the price it's a great buy. I looked at a lot of deck boxes before I purchased this one and others this size were double or even triple in price. 06/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by an easy purchase Purchased online after reading others' reviews. It was delivered quickly to my door. Hard to beat that! It was pretty easy to assemble, although I had a bit of trouble on one side getting things to "snap" together. One "issue" is that there is no way to lock or close the lid securely. There is a place where it looks like something should go to attach the bottom to the top lid, but if there was another piece, I did not get it. It stays closed, but if there is a high wind, I plan on using a piece of cord. Other than that, I am pleased with the size and the appearance of the deck box. 04/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchaseds the Deck Box to store my garden tools. I am very happy with it....my garden shovels, srakes, pots, and hand tools all fit nicely. We have had several days where the rain has been heavy, the deck box is dry in side and so are my garden tools....just what I wanted! 05/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product this deck box works perfectly for what we needed it for. we have an over abundance of outside toys for my son, and i purchased this deck box to put his smaller things in. it is not very sturdy and one side of the lid doesn't fit perfectly, but we haven't had any rain get inside the box yet. i keep our swing cushion and a couple pillows in there also. it is big and looks great which is what i wanted. 08/03/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good storage space for lightweight loads. The box is as pictured and extremely easy to assemble. The price was the best I found for that size, however, it is pretty flimsy. It works great for our purposes but I wouldn't try to put a heavy load into it. Next time around I will purchase a more expensive deck box that is much more heavy duty, 07/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor quality I expected to get what I paid for.. and as the cheapest deck box I expected lower quality, but this is much worse than anticipated. 06/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deck Box This is super easy to put together...only took about 10 mins. Perfect size for what we needed and unbeatable price. Love the wheels so it's easy to move too. Wanted to store our pool and outdoor toys in as well as our cushions from out outdoor furniture. Everything fits and it's been extremely durable so far too. No problems at all. Theres a latch hook thingy on the front you can put a lock on if you want. It can keep stuff secure and keep the lid down in case of a wind storm! Can't go wrong with this item. 08/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth The Price This was an exceptional value. It's large enough to store all our outdoor furniture cushions and outdoor furniture covers too. Keeps the water away even in the heaviest of storms. Very easy to assemble but NOT meant as a bench. Not sturdy enough to sit on, but for the price, a great product. 06/09/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by very flimsy,cheaply made 06/06/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the Price, Meets My Needs I needed a box less than 22 inches wide front to back to fit in the front of a parking space in our condo garage. All I needed to keep in it were beach items so the sand wouldn't be tracked inside. This box was the perfect size and the price was right. As others have commented, its not the most sturdy storage box on the market. It doesn't open as easily as i'd like since the lid is a little hard to grasp onto. You need to push the front in a bit and then lift. It is VERY easy to assemble. I had it completed in less than 15 minutes and I'm not a gifted assembler. It looks nice and it holds a great deal of stuff. I have one folding chair, three of the canvas folding carry chairs, a 6 foot and 7.5 foot umbrella, wonder wheel beach cart and sand grabber inside and there's still plenty of room. One note. I had wanted a lockable box. The description says this box isn't lockable and the photo does not show there is a place that you can put a lock on. I even called Suncast to ask if it would be possible to drill a hole to put a lock on it (they said it would be possible). Drilling wasn't necessary. To my suprise, the top lid has a hole in it that aligns with a small piece on the front panel that allows for a lock. I realize its a snap together box that could easily be pulled apart should anyone want inside, but the lock will act as a small deterrant. Overall, its a good deal for the money. Rubbermaid makes sturdier deck boxes you could sit on, etc. However, nothing less than 24 inches wide. I used site-to-store delivery for the first time. I was quite impressed with this option. 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This storage box was very easy to put together. It has lots of space. 06/12/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks are deceiving We were disappointed in this product. Maybe it was our own fault for not checking more closely, but we wanted a heavy duty air tight box to keep cushions in on our deck. I think we will have to use some of the space in this box to put weights in so it does not blow away. Very cheaply made and was gauged on arrival. 05/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR poorly made, lightweight materials, not sturdy!! 04/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Deck saver This was all it was advertised. It was easy to assemble and attractive to look at. It is sturdy and suited to use on the deck. 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great out by the pool 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This deck box is exactly what I needed for storing the cushions for my outdoor furniture. It was easy to assemble, and the fact that it has wheels is a great feature since it is rather large. It isn't sturdy enough for a person to sit on, but it looks quite nice with a large fern on top. 08/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great storage option for the price. This is not the sturdiest of boxes but for the price it can't be beat. Great buy. 08/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very easy to assemble 4 stars just because the lid can't be closed properly, there is a small gap on the left top side. 08/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by FLIMSY This deck box is very flimsy and only good for holding very light weight items such as cushions or kids pool toys. Not worth the $. 07/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly as picture! Keeps my deck free of "stuff". Keeps it all organized, in one spot and clean. It was very easy to put together. It's a little flimsy, but definitely serves the purpose. 06/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY VERY GOOD INVESTMENT Would buy another one in a heart beat,held alot more than I thought it would. I have two first ups in this box,three coleman bench cusions,table umbrella,three colapseable tables and four lawn chairs an still have some room. 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to put together. Couldn't believe how much I could put in it. 05/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Built kind of cheap and flimsy.Was a little disappointed 11/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for. I was delighted to receive the deck box. However, the plastic is quite flimsy not very substantial. I will use it because it is adequate to hold the lawn furniture cushions. Don't sit on it. Be warned - read the directions carefully. Once you start putting it together, there is no way you can undo what you have done. I made a mistake, turned the base in the wrong direction. It is easy to put together, but if you plan on moving, don't plan on taking it apart!!!! You can't. 10/30/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by WE FOUND THE PRODUCT NOT STRONG ENOUGH , I AM NO REALLY HAPPY 10/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great color and price and is exactly what I needed. I had looked in stores and online and this was the best for the price. 10/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I was expecting a much sturdier deck box. I actually thought it would come put together as a solid unit. Instead it came in six pieces and had to be installed...snapped together actually. Not very sturdy and very cheap looking. 08/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just perfect Holds 4 chair cushions with a little room to spare. It is water proof and moves around easily. I just wish you could use it as a bench. 08/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for the outside This product is fabulous, it is very sturdy, simple to put together, i bought 2 I use it for the towels for the kids when swimming in the pool and for guest, and i put the pool floats in the other.. and although it seems to be flimsy it's not.. when you start putting stuff in it, it seems to be getting sturdier! towels are not wet when it rains! i am loving this item, as a matter of fact i will be buying more to store my winter clothes, my quilts, sheets, grandkids stuffed animals! you name it, if it can be stored i am storing it. 07/23/2011
1-30 of 50 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw466
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp