See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 501 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by twin fits queen top a nice product...the instructions are horrible..so just turn it on and figure it out. I saved $30 by buying a TWIN size which actually covers the top of a queen mattress. So you might want to measure and see if a smaller and cheaper size will do for you. 11/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm as toast I've had mine for two years and it has been used probably 600 of those days - yes even in the summertime with the air conditioning on. I fold it in half and use it to keep my feet warm. If my feet are warm my whole body is comfortable so I sleep a lot better. Sometimes it takes an hour to warm up and others it's good and hot after only 15 minutes so I usually click it on about an hour before going to bed. I don't turn it any higher than the '3' setting - with '1' being the lowest and '10' #I think# being the highest# Even at the lower settings it's plenty warm enough to do the job# The cord is long enough to reach and it automatically turns off after approximately ten hours# That's a nice feature in case you forget to turn it off after waking up# Most other blankets have a 3 hour auto shut off so you wake up cold# 10 hours is better# The cost is reasonable and benefits great# I only needed the twin size to keep my feet warm so at a $30 purchase price divided by 600 nights use #so far# = five cents per day. A small price to pay for a good nights sleep. 11/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but not as described I bought 5 blankets- all the same brand and style. 1 king, 1 full, and 3 twin. They do work well and the controller looks just like the one in the photo, however after reading the description of the "Thermofine warming system senses and adjusts temperature to deliver consistent warmth all night", it led me to believe it has a thermostat of some sort. It doesn't. You set it at whatever level you want for the night and it stays there all night. No change up and down to automatically adjust the temp. as it says. Also, it says there is a "preheat mode". Not true. The book says some models have this, but these do not. Neither of these issues really make it a bad electric blanket though. I just thought I was getting a fancier blanket than they turned out to be. So far it has gotten down into the 30's where we live and we set the thermostat in our house 68 at night. I turn the blanket on the lowest setting to warm up before bed and usually have to turn the blanket off completely a short time after we get in bed or its too warm. The added weight of the blanket alone makes our bed so much warmer we really don't need the higher settings at all. maybe later in winter that will change. We do like the blanket and I would buy it again. The auto shut off is really nice since I don't have to make rounds every day turning them off in our kids' rooms. Great blanket, just not quite what I expected by reading the product description. 11/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and warm blanket I bought 2 of these twin size blankets. Instead of using them on a bed, we use them in the family room, on a chair, and couch. We got tired of heating the whole house to keep us warm. These blankets do the job. They heat up quickly, and stay warm. No more heating the house, or using a portable heater that uses a lot of electricity. My mom who is 80 years old is nice and warm under her blanket, and usually "cat" naps in the chair. She no longer has to dress like she lives in the artic to stay warm. If you want to save money, try thinking outside of the box, and buy these blankets to stay warm while watching T.V or reading in your favorite chair. We also each have an electric blanket on each of our beds. WARM AND TOASTY!! 10/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great blanket!! I love this blanket, it's super soft, and its light weight so I put it between the cover sheet and top blanket and it warms the bed perfectly !! Has the auto shut off after 10 hours which I love, just incase I would forget to turn it off. Also it looks very nice, I have the darker blue. I'm very happy with this blanket, and you can't beat the price. I always depend on reviews for my purchases, so... I hope this helps you decide and I definitely highly recommend this product! 10/17/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Works well for about one year We have purchased several Sunbeam blankets over the last few years. They work very well for about a year, then they stop working. Most of them had a 5-year warranty and we sent some back to Sunbeam for repair - and they were still not working when Sunbeam sent them back to us. It costs about $ 10 in shipping to send a twin blanket back to Sunbeam, so now we just throw them out and buy one each winter. Wish they could make a product that lasts. We followed all the instructions and are very careful with the blankets, but they just don't last very long. 10/31/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value but too few heat settings For the price, I don't think you can beat this. It's a good value at $29.99, and has a very nice appearance and frabric. I would like to comment on a reviewer who said that it fits nicely on full (double) bed. It fits, but the coils only cover a twin size. There is enough fabric to cover a full size mattress without any draping over the mattress, but this is definately for 1 person. The heat settings only allow for 5 and each setting glows red whether or not it's on that setting. The light is just a stronger glow on a particular setting - not a real bother for me but good to know. There does not seem to be a low enough setting for "slightly warm" for lack of a better word. I have not used the highest settinig (2 out of 5 is as high as I have used), but based on the second setting, it's probably VERY warm, so suggest that you "test" the heat on high before setting to high and crawling into bed. I'd buy another one if I needed to, but I don't. Stay warm! 11/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Twin Fits Full Size Bed I ordered the twin size for my full size bed based on the dimensions and reviews on Walmart.com. It definitely covers the entire bed and I saved $30. One complaint I had was that I ordered the blanket in the color Mushroom and it showed as a beige color. When I received it, it was a very ugly light green. I've never seen a green mushroom before! I didn't want to go through the hassle of returning it, so I decided to use it even though it does not match my sheets and comforter. It heats up VERY quickly and I am nice and warm all night. It has 5 heat settings, but the lowest setting is warm enough for me. I live in Southern CA and although winters aren't too cold, my extremities get extremely cold due to bad circulation and it helps me sleep through the night. You CAN feel the wires due to the blanket being so thin, but the fabric is soft enough to make up for it. The 10 hour shut off is very convenient because I can be forgetful. I've never had to unplug it to change the settings as one other reviewer had stated. Maybe they got a faulty item. The fleece on this blanket seems to attract and hold dog hair, so if you have a dog I would suggest you get the Sunbeam Heated Plush Electric Blanket so it doesn't stick as much. All in all, I would definitely recommend this blanket to anyone who wants to get an affordable electric blanket. 10/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This blanket is even better than I expected. The price was better than anywhere else I checked and delivery was very fast. I am very pleased. 11/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great blanket I love this blanket. I had seen on other reviews that it was difficult too operate and don't have a clue how anyone could consider this hard to operate. Very easy. Plug it in and push button to desired setting. Works great. 10/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must buy for the winter. I decided to try out a heating blanket this winter for the first time. The price was very reasonable. I tried it the first night, and was a bit disappointed in the lack of heat. I almost took it back, because I couldn't feel much of anything. I plugged the blanket into another outlet, and it worked 100x better! (Maybe it was the outlet, or the blanket needed to be "broken in" a bit....I have no clue.) I was pleasantly surprised. I am in love with this blanket. I was worried about how the material was going to feel on my skin when I first felt it through the box, but it is not irritating at all. It heats up quickly, and gives off an uniform heat throughout the blanket. I have never felt so warm in my home. Going to bed comfortably is great. Plus, with the 10 hour shut off, I don't have to worry about waking up cold. I highly recommend! 12/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! It's got several heat options so I can choose exactly where I am comfortable (not too hot, not too cool). 11/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by works well, keeps warm Only one problem...have to unplug it to change settings back and forth. inconvenient, at best. 11/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buy smaller If you are one of the many who sleep alone, it is not necessary to buy an electric blanket that is as big as your bed. I have a queen sized bed and bought a twin blanket. No problems so far. And you save a lot of money, which might allow you to buy a blanket that you can afford. 11/30/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Heat controller is hard to use This is a nice blanket. But, the heat controller is impossible to use in the night. You turn it on and set it at a level by pushing one button until you get to that heat level. THEN, if you want to turn it off you have to push all the way to the end to turn off. SO, if you have the blanket set on low you must hit that button 4 or 5 times to shut off the blanket. Forget it if you want to do this in your sleep without really looking at the control. I have never seen this in a blanket before and I am truly sorry that it has been to long and I can't return it. Please be warned that this controller is not user friendly. There are no numbers on this controller at all, you just push the button to make the blanket warmer! 11/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hot, hot, hot! We purchased the king sized, with dual controls, in "seashell", which is light tannish grey color #dog colored#. There are 5 settings, which is fine for us, and 5 is very hot and pre-warms the bed like you wouldn't believe. To sleep, I have to turn it to 2, and my husband shuts it off; with its double layer of fleece, it insulates and holds body temperature well, especially under another light blanket. I wish the electrical cord running between the two controls was longer; it barely fits around the head board and the controls won't reach to the front of our own bedside tables. The controllers have one-button control. You hit the button both to turn on and to increase the heat setting. Unfortunately, you can't decrease the setting; you can only turn off and start from level 1 again #also restarting the 10-hour auto-off#. I can't speak to durability yet, but the quilting should keep the wires in place during laundering. The king size covers the entire bed with a few inches of drape on both sides. 01/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and warm. This is a great electric blanket. I do wish the lowest setting was not quite so warm. I have to turn it off when I get too warm since I can't lower the temperature any further. Other than that, it's great. 11/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought 4 of these, what a lifesaver!.. The whole family sleeps in total comfort. 11/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor quality control I bought this twin sized fleece sunbeam blanket for a camping trip to help building a log cabin in the woods (we had temporary power set up already). I pulled it out of the box brand new and it didn't heat up. After an hour it barely warmed up at all. All night long I froze the temp. outside was just below freezing and my tent offered little protection. Anyway before I returned it to Walmart I plugged it in to a watt meter and sure enough instead of the rated 180watts it was running around 67watts on high. After returning it I bought another brand elsewhere and tested it and it was rated 180watts and on high it was running up to 170 watts on my meter (this type of heater cycles constantly 170 to 50 to 10 to 170 watts etc. and the thermostat just adjusts the length of the cycle). The moral is try it before you need it and you should expect it to get warm to just slightly warm but not quite as warm as a heating pad. If it barely heats up take it back. Sunbeam should be testing every blanket with a watt meter before they ship them out of China. 01/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by product unboxing review/ review product unboxing description: The blanket comes nicely folded in a box. Enclosed is the blanket, the cord and the instructions. I read the instructions carefully before un folding the blanket. They are very important in preventing a fire. The blanket is soft to the touch almost a felt like material. and looks well put together, all though I can see the material getting holes later down the road after many uses. After plugging the blanket in I turned it on low and let it warm up the bed. I noticed it takes about 15 to 30 min's to warm up. If the blanket is bunched up I also noticed that it will not heat up in that area. The cord became annoying at night so I ended up placing the blanket underneath the sheet flat and using it at a pad instead of a blanket. It works great this way. I picked up a twin size blanket in the tan color at my local wall mart for 29.99. 10/06/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I am actually considering returning this item. It is very soft and comfortable, warms up very quickly. Do have a problem with the light flashing every night!. Have read trouble shooting instructions, and followed these instructions each time, but light still flashes each night 10/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love Love the Heated Fleece Electric Blanket I read the previous reviews before I made my purchase(s); I ordered 4. Gave three as Christmas presents, and they LOVED them too. I'm glad I read the reviews, because I purchased all twin size (even though they are being used on queen size beds) and they fit from edge to edge on the mattresses. Which is perfect, not trying to heat the sides of the bed anyway. I placed mine on the top fitted sheet, and we sleep on top of it. Keep it set at "3" for the full 10 hours and it is just cozy, not to hot and not to cool. Super soft next to the skin. You cannot go wrong with this blanket. 12/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great electric blanket for the price gets into the teens at night needed something to wrap up in works great 11/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using twin size on king bed! I love this blanket. Decided to buy 2 twins instead of a king because it was cheaper. Husband and I could each have our own blanket and control. Well when I got the twin blanket which is 62" x 84" - I turned it sideways - and it covers the top of the mattress. Since we are both short one twin was enough! In my opinion you do not need it hanging over the sides and you don't need to cover your head. It really heats up on the first setting. I like that it automatically turns off after 10 hours. Now I have an extra blanket - will just put on the guest bed. Such a deal! This might not work for tall people. 11/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 I love that this blanket is both soft and thin, rather than thicker, woolen. Yes, you can feel the wires through the fabric, but no more than my previous blanket, which Was thicker. The wiring is thin and pliable, not stiff or bothersome in any way. I've used quite a few different blankets over many years, most of them Sunbeam brand. So far, I am enjoying this one more, or just as much...And, this one is quite a bit cheaper than any I've ever bought. It warms quickly and evenly...loving it so far. 10/11/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I turned the blanket on high as soon as it arrived. I waited nearly 40 minutes and the blanket was BARELY warm. I can get just as much warmth from a regular fleece blanket. Wish mine had worked because it is a great price. Too good to be true I guess. 10/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worked for a couple of days, then quit I returned this product. It worked for a day or two and then the light just blinked and no matter what I tried by wiggling the plug and turning it on and off, it wouldn't work. 10/09/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Heating blanket worked for 24 hr only:( Got the Sunbeam heating blanket, it worked for 24 hrs, then controls went into flashing mode, which according to manufacturer instructions means a malfunction, followed directions, called Sunbeam customer service to help troubleshoot, and the conclusion: I got a dud. Aggravating. I bought 2 of these, the other one is functioning fine, but now I find myself waiting for this one to quit working as well. Wondering if I should return both instead of just the defective one. 11/15/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very dissapointing Sunbeam Queen size electric blanket - very little heat - even on high poor customer service. transferred me to a repair depot who says it will take at least 8 weeks to send out and repair. other customers experiencing the same dissatisfaction with sunbeam in general. 11/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we were looking for. We must be getting old because after a long day at work, this time of year, there is nothing more luxurious than curling up under a toasty electric blanket. We wanted to replace our old, way more expensive, electric blanket on the hopes that we could find one that heated up faster and warmer. We looked around and were surprised at how expensive they can get. We read the reviews on this one, and thought for the price, it would be worth a try. We went with the twin size for our queen size bed and the size is just fine. We are so pleased with how warm it gets....fast. We just use it to get our bed toasty warm, and then shut it off to sleep. So glad we found it. 11/16/2013
1-30 of 478 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw389
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp