Sun Joe Tiller Joe 6.5-Amp Electric Garden Tiller/Cultivator

4.5 stars
Q&A
By: Sun Joe
Walmart #: 550448126
$108.46
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$22.23
Rush
Data unavailable
$27.60
 
Showing options for 07095
 
4 more sellers from $136.49 | Learn more
Showing 5 sellers
  • Instant start
  • Lightweight
  • Ergonomic design
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Sun Joe Tiller Joe 6.5-Amp Tiller/Cultivator makes creating the garden of your dreams one step easier. At only 17 pounds and ergonomically designed, this electric garden tiller cultivator provides maximum comfort during extended use. Durable steel blade tines and a 6.5-amp motor make this Sun Joe electric tiller ideal for tough jobs around the yard. Dig in and get going on your dream floral or vegetable plot with this essential electric garden tiller cultivator.


      Sun Joe Tiller Joe Electric Garden Tiller Cultivator:

      • Instant start
      • Lightweight
      • Ergonomic design
      • Folding handle for less storage space
      • Only 17 lbs.
      • Powerful 6.5-amp motor
      • 14" cultivating width
      • 4 steel blade tines

    Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: TJ600E
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 23.25
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 8.0 x 14.0 x 30.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 550448126
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    201 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    5 stars
    138
    4 stars
    45
    3 stars
    4
    2 stars
    4
    1 stars
    10
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Excellent tiller
    2/16/2010

    Customer review by greenthumb0027

    5.0 stars by greenthumb0027

    This is such a wonderful little tiller! I have to admit that I was sceptical at first because of the price (very cheap for a tiller) but I was shocked by how powerful the motor is! It even has the capability of tilling through areas of my yard that are slightly rocky. It is small enough that I can till in small spaces, and I have had no problem tilling through areas which have some weeds growing. I like the fact that there is a two year warranty, which gives me peace of mind. I would recommend this tiller to everyone and my only regret is that I didn't buy it sooner!

    Was this review helpful? (108) (13)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    greenthumb0027
    Schertz, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every few days
    Great Lightweight Tiller
    1/21/2010

    Customer review by bKay58

    5.0 stars by bKay58

    This is a wonderful little tiller to use in areas without rocks or roots. I've owned several other brands of small tillers costing twice as much that only last 2 - 4 yrs before they had starting problems. This electric tiller has the power needed to till and is much easier to handle. I love the folding handle feature in order to hang tiller out of the way when not in use. I highly recomend this tiller especially for older folks.

    Was this review helpful? (70) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    bKay58
    Arkansas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:A few times per month
    Great Product!
    3/9/2010

    Customer review by Milytheshopper

    5.0 stars by Milytheshopper

    Minimal assembly required, very easy to do. Good performance, a great value and does exactly what it says it will do!!! Very easy to operate, I have used it three times since I got it and makes my spring planting a breeze! Handles are ergonomically design (no blistered hands). I highly recommend this product for everyone, specially us ladies :).

    Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Milytheshopper
    Pass Christian, MS
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:A few times per month
    1-3 of 175 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    I have never used a tiller before, but I know that some move forward on their own without having to I guess pick it up and move on to the next spot!
    by sierragaribay 4/23/2010
    • Absolutely not. Yourself is the only thing that is self propelled with this machine.
      by fback6/24/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It's not really "self-propelled" I actually found I got better results pulling it rather than having it go forward.
      by ibBiker8/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I don't think it is self propelled, but it is very easy to use. I noticed that if you walk backwards it goes deeper and faster. It is very easy to handle.
      by Szabobogi4/12/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It's self propelled. It pulls you along.
      by Cbuys3/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It pulls forward on it's own.
      by tbs13/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • it is self propelled. It needs guidance. we tilled in a row lengthwise and then we just picked it up, then started at the beginning.. until the whole area was done. The tiller itself is not very heavy.
      by jackie223/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • It is self propelled!
      by Nicoleok3/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No, and you have to really hang onto it. The power switch will turn off if you let go.
      by BigBarginHunterGrandma3/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • This is not self-propelled, but light enough to carry around in one hand.
      by whitefawn5/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    • You can let it "self propel" but be ready to move fast! It is powerful. I find it is very easy to just pick it up and move it. Light weight and a convenient bar in the middle to lift it with.
      by shibas3/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    by an anonymous customer 9/2/2010
    • No kick stand, we propped it up on against the house. But you can lay it down because it is electric and has no gas
      by fback6/24/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, it does not have a stand
      by gsrshl6/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • You have to lean it up against something or lay it against the ground.
      by ibBiker5/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • You have to lay it down or lean it against something.
      by Szabobogi4/12/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • There isn't a kickstand (unless you can order it separately). I usually lean it against a tree upright, but you can lay it down I suppose.
      by WalMartReviewMom3/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • You have to lay it down or lean it against a tree or bush. No Kick stand.
      by Cbuys3/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It does not have any kind of support, must be laid down or propped up when not in use. No harm in that, though, because there is no gas and it's not heavy.
      by tbs13/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • doesnot sta up by itself. I lean it up against a fence post when not using it.
      by damion13/19/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • You have to lean it on something or lay it down.
      by BigBarginHunterGrandma3/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Just lay it down. Remember no fluids involved like a gasoline tiller.
      by shibas8/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    by an anonymous customer 6/29/2011
    • My husband used it for almost 3 hours straight going through tough thick weed grass before ever getting to dirt and had no break and no over heating.
      by fback6/24/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I used mine for around 30 hours intermittently while tilling a large garden and had no problems with overheating. Worked great!
      by RoswellShopper9/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • No.. The gear at the tines gets a little warm.
      by Smeagil9/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • No problems there. I used it for about 2 hours at one time and I had no issues.
      by QuickReview4u9/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • No, I have used this in 40-50 minute incriments with no problem, although the thumb gets soar pushing the saftey switch for that amount of time.
      by dcanfield3/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • The motor does overheat a lot. I am on my third unit in less than 6 months. Motor has completely died twice. although I have had a great deal of problems with this unit, the manufacturer is great at sending a replacement unit. Usually is replaced in two days.
      by damion13/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • The motor is design to withstand normal summer heat and everyday home tilling needs. Depending on the content of the soil, this machine will get the job done and automatically shut off if it gets too hot.
      by snowjoeknows4/24/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    1-3 of 22 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 2 Years See details

    Supplier Warranty: A Two-Year Full Warranty for residential use in the United States and Canada General Conditions: Snow Joe, LLC warrants this product to the original purchaser for two years against defects in material or workmanship when used for normal residential purposes. In order to obtain a replacement unit or repair the existing unit, you must return the complete unit, postage prepaid, to the place of purchase, or to the Snow Joe Center, (86 Executive Avenue, Edison, NJ 08817). This warranty is intended to cover product defects only. Snow Joe, LLC is not liable for indirect, incidental or consequential damages in connection with the use of the Snow Joe products covered by this warranty. This warranty does not cover any cost or expense incurred by the purchaser in providing substitute equipment or service during reasonable periods of malfunction or non-use of this product, while waiting for completion of repairs under this warranty. Some states do not allow exclusions of incidental or consequential damages, so the above exclusions may not apply in all states. This warranty gives you specific legal rights in your state, which vary from state to state. If you wish to contact Snow Joe, please direct inquiries to the: Customer Service Department Snow Joe Center 86 Executive Avenue Edison, NJ 08817 Customers who have purchased Snow Joe products exported from the United States and Canada should contact their Snow Joe Distributor (Dealer) to obtain information applicable for your country, province, or state. If for any reason, you are not satisfied with the distributors service, or if you have difficulty obtaining warranty information, contact your Snow Joe importer. If in the event your efforts are unsatisfactory, please write to the Snow Joe Center at the above address.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list