Sun Joe Mow Joe 18" Manual Reel Mower with Catcher

Q&A
By: Sun Joe
Walmart #: 550266482
Sun Joe Mow Joe 18" Manual Reel Mower with Catcher
$88.96
$88.96
FREE shipping
Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$16.00
Rush
Data unavailable
$24.70

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • 5 steel blades
  • 6.6 gal detachable grass catcher
  • 9 position manual height adjustment
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The compact design of the Sun Joe Mow Joe 18" Manual Reel Mower makes it very easy to push and maneuver on small lawns. This versatile manual lawn mower is maintenance-free and quite easy to assemble. It offers a nine-position manual height adjustment, so you can customize the push reel mower to suit your preferences. The Sun Joe Mow Joe 18" Manual Reel Mower comes with five steel blades, two large 10" wheels and two small 6" wheels. The 6.6 gal grass catcher collects grass clippings, and detaches easily for convenient disposal.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The compact design of the Sun Joe Mow Joe 18" Manual Reel Mower makes it very easy to push and maneuver on small lawns. This versatile manual lawn mower is maintenance-free and quite easy to assemble. It offers a nine-position manual height adjustment, so you can customize the push reel mower to suit your preferences. The Sun Joe Mow Joe 18" Manual Reel Mower comes with five steel blades, two large 10" wheels and two small 6" wheels. The 6.6 gal grass catcher collects grass clippings, and detaches easily for convenient disposal.


    Sun Joe Mow Joe 18" Manual Reel Mower with Catcher:

    • Compact design
    • Manual lawn mower is maintenance free
    • Environmentally friendly
    • Easy to push and maneuver on small lawns
    • Push reel mower has a 6.6 gallon detachable grass catcher for convenient disposal
    • 5 steel blades
    • 9-position manual height adjustment
    • Tailor cutting heights up to 2.63" (6.7cm) deep
    • Mows an 18" (45.7cm) wide path in one pass
    • Two large 10" front wheels
    • Two small 6" back wheels
    • Comfortable foam grip
    • Push reel mower is very easy to assemble
    • Manual lawn mower comes with a 2-year warranty
    • Sun Joe Mow Joe 18" Manual Reel Mower Model# MJ501M

    Specifications

    Color: Multicolor
    Condition: New
    Material: Metal
    Manufacturer Part Number: MJ501M
    Primary Shelf ID: 1218918
    Model: MJ501M
    Brand: Sun Joe
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 24.60 x 28.30 x 49.20 Inches
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    85 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    85 reviews | 4 out of 5

    79%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    39
    4 stars
    24
    3 stars
    8
    2 stars
    9
    1 stars
    5
    1-5 of 74 total reviews
    79%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Pleasantly Surprised
    6/19/2015

    Customer review by PeppermintPatty

    4.0 stars 6/19/2015 by PeppermintPatty
    by PeppermintPatty

    The reel mower was simple to assemble. It took only a few minutes, the instructions are clearly written and easily accomplished. The mower is much easier to push than expected. I live in central Fl and have St Augustine grass and lots of tall thin weeds that pop up. After reading other reviews I didn't expect it to cut the tall thin weeds, and as expected it doesn't cut the weeds. But, it does cut the grass. So, you have to keep the yard cut regularly. Pushing the mower was actually much easier than I expected. It does get stuck, the reel gets jammed and needs to be cleared. This happens more than I would like, but it is easy to fix. The yard has to be cleared of sticks and other things that would cause the mower to jam. The grass catcher fills quickly and needs to be emptied often. It is definitely not for someone who isn't willing to put effort into the whole process. It doesn't throw sand and debris into the air so it is much cleaner to use and doesn't stir asthma and allergies as much as a power mower.

    Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    PeppermintPatty
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    A push lawnmower - emphasis on push
    5/2/2016

    Customer review by Mapreader

    4.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Mapreader
    by Mapreader

    This is a well made reel lawnmower and it cut well. However, read the instructions carefully and adjust the cutting height so that only a modest amout is being cut off. Otherwise, it will be almost impossible to push through higher grass.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Mapreader
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Not suitable for 'wild' yards
    4/16/2014

    Customer review by digirlqtpie7187

    2.0 stars 4/16/2014 by digirlqtpie7187
    by digirlqtpie7187
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I purchased and used this product, or at least tried to, a few times. I live in Georgia and don't have one of those lawns that are one consistency/type of grass throughout. It cut the regular soft/green/level grass fine. It will make your arms strengthen though. When I got to parts of my lawn that had the grass rising from the lawn, like a little explosion of grass, it would not mow it. I had to go over it multiple times, and even then some of the grass just laid down. Random weeds or grass with the texture/thickness of daffodils would only bend or lay down. They sprung back up the next day. Also, parts of the yard where the grass was dry/brownish the mower would get stuck. The blades do fine on regular healthy grass, but if you have any imperfections in your yard be ready to spend twice as long mowing.

    Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    digirlqtpie7187
    Atlanta, GA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great exercise
    4/14/2016

    Customer review by Clerk

    5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Clerk
    by Clerk

    If you are looking for a lawn mower to take the edge off of even the angriest teenager this is the one for you. After mowing the lawn my was very subdued.

    Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Clerk
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Does not cut very well
    6/2/2016

    Customer review by Adamg

    3.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Adamg
    by Adamg
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I have adjusted the blade and it still doesn't cut the way I think it should.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Adamg
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 74 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 74 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 11 questions
    1-3 of 11 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by deebs024 6/17/2012
    11 answers
    • A. If you're asking whether the grass catcher can be removed, the answer is yes.
      by graceforsale7/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. grass catcher is pretty much for decoration it doesn't really catch the grass that is cut. You have to go back and rake up the grass that it cuts when you finish.
      by SUGMAMAMA3/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, as a matter of fact, if I had it to do over would not have gotten it. If the grass is heavy you might want it though.
      by catwil545/31/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by 04gsxr5/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Nope - the grass will just end up on your freshly cut lawn.
      by Notsohappywiththemower5/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it can be used without the grass catcher. If you have rough ground it is better to use without it.
      by jas19565/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no i thought it was a pain to use
      by einchimaymoz5/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no you don't so if you want to get the one without it you can save some money. It is helpful in that you don't have to rake it up afterwards.
      by latinwidow8/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it's not necessary.
      by Rainsga4/2/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the grass catcher is removable.
      by lou594/2/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I hate unscrewing nuts and bolts. Also I'd like a 1/2" lowest height if possible.
    by an anonymous customer 7/21/2012
    8 answers
    • A. no screws. just a lever on the side of each wheel. very simple. has so many levels. around 6 or 7 different. get very short if you want
      by MTIMESTHREE8/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it has levers that you manually adjust near the wheels
      by arthobby5/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It adjusts height at the wheels, I don't think it goes that low.
      by tdig5/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I'm not sure what the lowest setting is but it cuts it close to the ground. You have 2 levers one on each side of the back wheels. You have to lower them to the same height but I have carpal tunnel in both wrists and had no problems lower them.
      by JTMF75/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The cutting height is adjusted with two easy to use levers on the drive wheels.
      by RyeGrass5/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This Reel Mower does NOT require Nut and Bolts to be changed....Has lever at the wheels for easy adjustments!!
      by Nen85/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has an adjutment lever on each back wheel. I'm not sure exactly what the lowest height is but it cuts low.
      by TNSenior5/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no screwing of nuts and bolts, after initial set-up.( about six) very easy to set-up within 5mins. you are set. yes it cuts to about 1/2". make sure no sticks, pinecones and such are on the ground when mowing they will get stuck, but if you are careful, I just use my foot to pull back on blades to unleash sticks and so on.
      by latinwidow5/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Does this also work OK for larger lawns? I have a yard that seems to kill a gas mower about every 2-3 years & am sick of buying them all the time. I don't mind the extra workout, just wondering how it holds up over time for larger areas.
    by unowhoandwhy 5/18/2012
    7 answers
    • A. Our yard is a little over an acre but its easy terrain and it works fine but as I said in my review, do not let your grass get too high
      by Barelilly8/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have a third of an acre and im still living
      by MTIMESTHREE7/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It would work for large yards, but it'll sure give you a workout. The nice thing is that, with the grasscatcher, it has 4 wheels so if you stop for a minute it won't fall over!
      by ckeating5/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If you really don't mind getting a good work out you could use this on a larger yard, but I think you would be better off with a gas mower for a larger yard.
      by Summer945/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No! Especially not good if you have thick grass! It literally just stops!
      by Qtsmom6/4/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, it does. Since I have some health issues it does take me a longer time, but here in florida with the heat, afternoons are best if not raining but in one afternoon front yard can be done and part of the back yard as long as it is already short. If it's high like mine it takes several afternoons with this heat.
      by latinwidow5/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It takes me about 20 minutes to cut my lawn. i do not have a huge area to cut but this mower would be able to cut much larger area with no problems. it does not cut tall weeds very well however but does great on grass.
      by golferbill7/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 11 questions See all
    1-3 of 11 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Years Years See details

    Warranty Information: Two Year Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.