Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better design for a blower/vac combo Bought a different blower/vac/mulcher in May 2012. It lasted 4 weeks (4 uses) and would not turn on. Thank goodness that Walmart makes it so easy to return unusable items. Bought this Sun Joe unit in June and so far so good. Have used it 4 times and it's still going. The design on this unit is much better in my opinion: There's one tube that stays in place for both blower and vac with a switch that changes direction of airflow. The position of the tube is the same as that of just a blower. The ergonomics of this design is much easier to use even though this unit is a little heavier than the Greenworks. The tube diameter is a little smaller which makes it easier to get into bushes to suck out debris. Because of the smaller diameter, the suction is greater which is a problem on landscape gravel. However, this unit has variable speed control (as did the Greenworks) providing customized suction. The smaller diameter tube also allows for more powerful blower airflow. The bag hangs from the bottom of the unit, so there's no having to hang it over your shoulder. Overall, I'm much more pleased with the ergonomics and ease of use with this unit. If it will last at least 2 years, I'll be thrilled! 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far, so good. My biggest fear was accidentally sucking up the hickory nuts that lie under leaves on our decks, but that didn't happen. Yay! The next challenge involved vacuuming up leaves on landscaping pebbles, but since these aren't pea-sized rocks, no problem. My only issue thus far is the weight of the blower/vacuum--the wheels, however, make a huge difference. 10/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Purchase While it took a while from purchase to delivery, I was amazed at how wonderfully this picked up leaves. I have a large rocked area in front of my home that accumulates leaves. It took be about 1 1/2 hours but I did a great job of removing the leaves. I will have to say that I wish that the stem had an additional attachment about 1/2 as long to add to the existing. I am tall and have to bend over a bit and that can be hard on your back. It was actually easier on the rocked area than it was on the grassed area but overall it did a great job. I would highly recommend this! 11/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good design Good product. I had purchased a Toro because of Consumer Reports' ratings, but the disassembly/reassembly to change from blowing to vacuuming was tedious. The Sun Joe accomplishes this switch with the flip of a lever. The blowing velocity is just less than the Toro's, and the vacuuming c.f.m. is above the Toro's. Variable speed feature is nice. The unit digests leaves nicely, and the cloth bag seems pretty sturdy. My only complaint is the unit runs a bit loudly. 11/07/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by top heavy It does have good suction power and blowing power.For me it is to heavy and way to bulky. 11/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just a little heavier than I expected. I love it, but it's a bit heavier than expected. I haven't decided to keep it or not. I'll try it one more time. I'm elderly and disabled, so it may not be an issue for the average person. 01/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely Terrible This this only lasted 15 minutes in light work. Cheaply built On a positive note: My local Walmart(Payson AZ) refunded my money with no questions 12/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by vacuum blower...good item for leaves this item was very good at performing task that were listed. Blower was excellent and vacuum did a great job mulching the leaves. The only issue I would have is the blower/vacuum is a little bulky and gets heavy when it's full. Smaller people may have issues using. 01/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent blower power for the money Product is a little heavy, and it vibrates a lot when at the highest speed - other than those two points, I like the unit and would recommend it. 06/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy assembly, very good shredder The blower works about as well as I expected; not as good as a gas powered unit but still very good. The shredder was better than expected. It quickly sucks up leaves an chops then into mulch. I filled 1 trash bag with mulch and I think it would easily have filled 4 bags if it was not mulched. Given the low price, it's a very good value. 12/14/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good product Got clogged with thin twig twice the first time I used it. Had to unscrew chute with Phillips head (twice) to unclog and get it to work. the second time it just broke and wouldn't vacuum. 12/10/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too heavy for women. I bought an electric thinking it would be lighter than gas but this blower is very heavy. 12/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by it blows it was easy to put together and works great!!! 01/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent excellent buy for money 03/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by make my jop alot easy and fast the product is excellent.. 10/01/2013
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw298
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp