Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! My son is a preemie born 11 weeks early! So I needed something that would be sitting him kind of straight up (reflux problems) and this bather adjust to exactly how I needed it to! It also rests more back if I were to need it to also! Its easy to fold up and doesnt take up much room at all which is defintely a plus in my book! Overall my son and I both love it!:) 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still using after 1 year We bought this bath seat in December of 2012 when traveling. It seemed perfect at the time, but I did not realize how useful and reliable it really was. Up until this purchase, we were using a separate baby bath for washing our little one. Ever since, we've used this one in the tub. It folded up very nicely and fit into our suitcase for the trip home. The cloth is easy to remove and launder, should you feel the need to do so (remove the foam pillow of course). Our little one likes sitting in it, and it keeps the now toddler from moving around in the tub too much. Makes for easy bath times, and helps the little one to relax and wind-down, getting ready for bed at night. We've used it for a solid 12 months, and are certain to use it for more month to come! 12/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it This is a great product. I bath my son with me and its so easy. I love that it has three setting. It really helps leep them in one place unlike most where you can't take your eyes or hands off them. WHich I dont advise doing but it is much safer! 01/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This baby bather is perfrct for kitchen sinks and bath tubs.It's light weight folds down and allows the water to run rite through it and not let it settle in the bottom like regular tubs do. i bough it 2 yrs. ago for my daughter in pink and now i ordered it for my son which will be here any day now. i do wish it would fit in my bathroom sink, because i dont want to bend down to bathe him so soon after i give birth, but other than that little issue, I LOVE IT! 03/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!! Received this item at my babyshower and I love it!!!! Its very convient and easy to store away. I would highly recommand this item. 02/07/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I love this bath Chair I love this bath chair but I was a little disappointed when I opened it and it was not the submarine print (as pictured) instead I was sent a blue bath chair with frogs that I could have bought at the store, I only ordered it online because I wanted the submarine print which was not available in stores. HOWEVER THE CHAIR ITSELF IS A GREAT! AND MAKES BATH TIME SO MUCH EASIER BECAUSE IT FOLD UP REALLY SMALL AND IS REALLY LIGHT WEIGHT, MY REVIEW (2 STARS) IS STRICLTY BASED ON THE FACT THAT I WASNT SENT THE PRINT THAT I HAD ORDERED. 04/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by soft newborn bath love the soft materiral for a newborn. and with the 5 min. max that my newborn can handle a bath for it's not getting over used. I had one for my daughter a pink one and at the end of 6 mos. it was definently used. but it works great for six months. and any toy or thing that gets used in the bath every day for six months has lived it's life to the fullest. 07/13/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good item for new moms! I purchased this with another item from Walmart.com and was disappointed to find they didn't ship them out together. When I got the bath, it WAS NOT the correct pattern shown. ( I was shipped Whales & Anchors) Which wasn't a problem because it was still cute but I would have liked to have gotten the submarines since I already knew what it looked like. On the bright side, it's very light and folds PERFECT for travel as well as not having a lot of room in the house! 06/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I had a chair similar for my 1st born! I love it I can place it in the sink or tub and my baby stays in place no slipping and sliding around in a slick baby tub or having to hold my baby with one hand while trying to wash him up with the other. Best 15.00 dollars I spent! 03/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it i bought this for my daughters first baby, i think this is very convenient to lay the baby in and give him a bath. no more trying to hold the baby with one hand and wiping with the other. very nice product. 02/10/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Folds flat, still wet Pros (cons) Folds up quite small (but you need two sturdy hands to do it) Mesh fabric allows dirty water (or body fluids!) to run through it (but soaks up enough that you have to dry it in the tub before putting away) Headrest for infant is a plus(but it's very cold to the touch and my baby who loves everything, hates this) (The fabric on mine had a run in it, though it hasn't gotten any worse over time. The base of the unit is very stiff. I"m only using it in the position closest to laying, and the odd-looking pinchers that hold it there are NOT very secure or safe. I haven't tried the higher more sitting-like positions as my baby is not quite 2 mos yet. It should have a belt or something, though I can see people getting a false sense of safety if there were one. I'd NEVER leave baby unattended in a tub anyways, but definitely not even turn around to grab a towel while she is in this seat, because during one quick bath, I have to readjust her position several times. Good thing it takes up so little space! It will take you a few times to get used to the awkward folding-style of this gadget but for the low price, it is overall an ok product if you are on a space-budget! 01/22/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WRONG PATTERN! I, like another reviewer on here, received the wrong pattern design so we were very disappointed. Baby is not born yet so I cannot comment as to the comfort for baby but it seems to very sturdy and will work well. My low review is based on the pattern -- and not on function. I find it VERY annoying that Walmart just ships out whatever they want without contacting me first. 05/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wrong item This would've been an awesome product as I had the same one in the pink whale however Walmart sent me the wrong one so I returned it. These are great for babies all the way to toddlers. 09/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best thing for new moms...and old ones also. This is the best thing , very easy and especially helpful for new moms, as they have no idea , how to handle tiny baby when giving bath.Just put your baby on the bather, and your both hands are free to give him bath.Only thing I feel missing is a belt, it will be more secure if there is a belt, the one I used 15 years back , when I had my first baby, had a belt in it, but still it is a very useful thing. 05/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product so nice to use. cradles baby to bathe 05/05/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Serves the Purpose It is a nice one for the Price. 05/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandson My granddaughter loved this! 03/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it This is the perfect size for holding a newborn all the way up into a sitting baby age. Prints vary, we received a fish print. I like the way it has a lip around the edges to keep baby from sliding off. It folds flat and is adjustable. Practical and comfy 02/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, long shipping time. I ordered it online and requested "site to store" on 1/10. It was supposed to be available for store pick up the week of 1/15. It didn't arrive until 1/21. Not a huge deal but at least say it will take longer. The bath seat is awesome, I had the same one for my other children. 01/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought this after being dissatisfied with most tubs out there, living in a nyc apt. I needed something that was easier on space AND functioned the way I needed it to, this product was the answer. very good, sturdy, easy to use, washable.... very very good 08/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cute and seems very safe! This is for my second child, and I had a popular tub and sling set with the first one that we hated. Unlike the first tub I purchased, this one seems safe for a newborn, no sliding, and the little mesh lip on the side is great for wiggly babies. The ONLY 2 things I am not thrilled about is that it doesn't come off the big plastic rack, and is a little big even when folded, and I didn't receive this print advertised even though its on my receipt, mine came in a blue print with whales only, no submarines. 03/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted! I have not used the baby Bather yet, still 4 weeks out from our Due Date, however, I recieved this and looked it over really well. Love that it compacts for easy storage, comes apart for easy wash and clean, Size-wise it looks like it will be perfect for infant through ability bath w/o a bather. The head support (green thing) is not the softest, but I don't think it will be an issue. Overall, great product! 02/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the bather...I just wish it was a little more narrow so my baby wouldn't lean to his sides as much. Other than that it is great!!! 01/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Space saving I have not been able to use this yet. I will try it out here in a couple weeks though. I love how compact it is! wow I set it up and took it down it was a little hard to fold back down which is not a bad thing, I do not want something that is too easy. I like the fact it reclines in three different positions. I am truly thankful I did not have to buy another bulky bathtub that takes up so much room and that is quite annoying. 11/29/2012
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew83
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp