Summer Infant - 3.5" Screen BabyTouch Digital Color Video Monitor, 02000

71 reviews ratings
Q&A
Walmart #: 550451579
Summer Infant - 3.5" Screen BabyTouch Digital Color Video Monitor, 02000
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

The Summer Infant BabyTouch Digital Color Video Monitor helps you keep a close watch on your infant even when you are not near her crib. You can monitor your baby through a 3.5-inch LCD screen, which takes input from a camera positioned near the baby via a secure private network. Equipped with black-and-white night vision, the baby monitor helps you see your baby's movements clearly even during the night. Also, you can talk back to your baby through the audio unit and soothe her if she is restless. The touchscreen parent unit allows you to control remote pan, zoom, and scan. To increase the scope of the vision, you can add up to three video cameras. With its range of 400 feet, the Summer infant 3.5-inch video monitor greatly enhances your multitasking capabilities without making you inaccessible to the baby. Other accessories bundled with the package include a flip stand, a belt clip, a battery pack for the camera and the rechargeable base for the parent unit.

About this item

The Summer Infant BabyTouch Digital Color Video Monitor helps you keep a close watch on your infant even when you are not near her crib. You can monitor your baby through a 3.5-inch LCD screen, which takes input from a camera positioned near the baby via a secure private network. Equipped with black-and-white night vision, the baby monitor helps you see your baby's movements clearly even during the night. Also, you can talk back to your baby through the audio unit and soothe her if she is restless. The touchscreen parent unit allows you to control remote pan, zoom, and scan. To increase the scope of the vision, you can add up to three video cameras. With its range of 400 feet, the Summer infant 3.5-inch video monitor greatly enhances your multitasking capabilities without making you inaccessible to the baby. Other accessories bundled with the package include a flip stand, a belt clip, a battery pack for the camera and the rechargeable base for the parent unit.

Summer Infant BabyTouch Digital Color Video Monitor, 02000:

  • 3.5" LCD screen
  • Automatic black-and-white night vision
  • 100-percent digital technology provides a secure and private connection
  • Up to 400' range
  • Talk-back feature allows parents to talk to baby in nursery
  • Touchscreen menu controls remote pan, scan, zoom, brightness and camera options
  • Battery pack for camera
  • Recharging base for parent unit
  • Color baby video monitor includes 10-hour rechargeable battery
  • Ability to add 3 additional cameras (sold separately)
  • Auto time-out feature
  • LED sound lights
  • Belt clip
  • Flip stand
  • 1-touch video on/off button for nighttime convenience
  • Specifications

    Primary Color: White
    Battery Type: Alkaline
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 02000
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 2.85
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 8.25 x 4.25 x 6.5
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 550451579
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    71 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    71 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    89%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    48
    4 stars
    14
    3 stars
    3
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    5
    1-5 of 60 total reviews
    89%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Worth the money!
    6/22/2011

    Customer review by anirom

    4.0 stars 6/22/2011 by anirom
    by anirom

    Lets just start with saying I am one frugal mommmy. I don't like to spend money on things when I could find something cheaper and that is where I went wrong with purchasing a previous monitor. I purchased the summers infant monitor that had one camera and a heave mini tv-looking screen that had to be plugged in the wall the entire time and it died on me within a year. This time, I researched for a long time for the BEST monitor and I found it! This monitor is everything I wanted and more. The clarity is spectacular, during day and night. The features are awesome, being able to talk back through the camera to your child. The monitor itself is a wireless touchscreen that is the size of a cellphone but lighter! The touchscreen allows you to zoom in and out, and pan the room horizontally and vertically! That feature is my favorite because if my daughter moves in her crib, I can move the camera without going into the room and disturbing her. I absolutely love this camera and will be purchasing an extra camera to put in my toddlers room as well. The monitor can sync with another camera and you can use the scan feature to watch both rooms! the only downfall is how quickly the charge dies on the monitor itself. Being fully charged, it could last for maybe a little over an hour, but its perfect for me. I keep my monitor plugged in whenever I'm not roaming around with it. overall a FANTASTIC buy! spend the money, you'll be glad you did!

    Was this review helpful? (70) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    anirom
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1/20/2012

    Customer review by 2bsunny

    4.0 stars 1/20/2012 by 2bsunny
    by 2bsunny

    Unlike most, I am not purchasing this for a baby. My 7 year old has epilepsy, and a friend recommended this monitor. Although the picture is a bit grainy, it is still a clear picture. There are several things that I like about this monitor, with the pan and zoom, I can scan the room if he is playing, I can carry it around and can talk to him and I can clearly hear his response. I must say that my favorite feature is the night time vision. I can just look over and see his face. This has given me such a sense of peace at night. I would definitely recommend this to someone.

    Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    2bsunny
    md
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    wow
    7/23/2011

    Customer review by momma0620

    5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by momma0620
    by momma0620

    not only did my shipment get in a week and a half earler than expected .. i was completly taken a back at the quality of this camera. i was able to take it straight out of the package and plug it in . the camera and monitor were already synced. the picture quality is amazing its almost like i am in there with my son.. the pannning is very very quiet and the night vision is amazing. i am soo impressed i cant wait to order the extra cameras .. well worth the money

    Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    momma0620
    fort wainwright , ak
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Pretty good overall.
    8/8/2011

    Customer review by majgfam

    3.0 stars 8/8/2011 by majgfam
    by majgfam

    Pros: pan and zoom feature, docking station feature (FYI-docking station very lightweight and will also be picked up when you pick up monitor unless you use a finger to hold it down while you pick up the monitor. Just a tip), pretty good video quality, ability to add cameras in the future which alternate picture and sound between multiple cameras (this was not tested but a factor in my decision making), kickstand allows you to adjust the viewing angle (tried one that didn't have this feature-surprisingly important), good range, no interference with wifi in my house, larger viewing area than other models I tried. cons: pretty expensive, audio not that great. I thought it was very quiet. Lights do indicate louder noise but ultimately, not sure if audio would alert me in the middle of the night. I ended up choosing another model that had better audio. Neutral: talk back feature-not sure if I would ever use that.

    Was this review helpful? (26) (13)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    majgfam
    Buffalo, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Great Product
    8/15/2011

    Customer review by Jackson19918

    5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Jackson19918
    by Jackson19918

    Bought this after reading the reviews and it is perfect. I have had it for a month now and it works great. The picture is clear during the day and at night. I love the fact that the monitor is portable, it's just like an iPhone. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Jackson19918
    Richmond, Tx
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 60 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 60 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 28 questions
    1-3 of 28 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 28 questions See all
    1-3 of 28 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list