Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1852 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ah-maze-ing. I tried on the spotted version of this suit in stores and I LOVED it, and ordered the red version right away when I got home. The cut is beautiful and accents the hips and bust but hides the belly and the inner part of the thigh extremely well. A very beautiful vintage look that still comes off as playful and sexy. I might sew a large bow on the back for some extra flare, but I absolutely loved this. I'm a size 12 to 14 and never feel good in a swimsuit, and I'm so happy I found this one. Totally worth every penny. 04/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bathing suit EVER! I fell in love with this bathing suit as soon as I put it on! It fits perfectly and gave me confidence. I would definitely recommend this bathing suit for other women looking for a retro-look. I was searching for plus-size retro bathing suits and could only find ones that cost hundreds of dollars, until I found this bathing suit. 05/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way beyond expectations..... I have been tirelessly looking for a swimsuit that would be cute and also modest. I took a chance and ordered this one online and WOW am I glad I did! It is one of the most flattering suits I've ever tried on! I already going to get back online and order a few more to stock for when this one gets worn out! Thank you thank you for carrying a swimsuit like this and at such a reasonable price! Word of caution: it does run small, I ordered a M and L, I'm a size 10 and I couldn't get the medium up past mid thigh! The L is perfect! Order it! You won't regret it :) 02/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by UH-MAZE-ING! Im what I like to call kinda chunky. Im 5'6" and 200 lbs so lets just say, Im DEFINATELY not wearing a bikini. This swim suit actually covers up everything (boobs and behind) and hides the post baby belly really well! I usually go with a tankini and even then still wear a coverup the whole time because Im really not about to prance around in a bathing suit. This year, however, I may just shed that coverup! I totally recommend this, especially to new hot mamas! =) I love this swimsuit! PERFECT! 03/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best swimsuit I ever worn I am 5'6 and 185lbs. My measurements are 46-34-47. So I'm definitely a curvy girl and this suit is MADE FOR CURVY GIRLS. I saw the suit and I had to have it, saw the great reviews and ordered. I ordered the cherries print in a L and XL. The L fits like a glove! I never even touched the XL. I love to be sexy but also appropriate. This suit gives me that exactly. I plan on wearing it to my fiance' company picnic at the water park. Like I said its sexy and appropriate. I would not recommend this suit for girls with thinner thighs or hips/smaller chest, this suit will drape over your frame and won't flatter a slender body. All in all I can't believe I found this suit online at walmart.com no less!!! If you like the suit get it, you won't regret it! 07/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome swimsuit! I normally do not buy bathing suits online since you can't try them on but after reading so many wonderful reviews, I did and I do not regret it! Since there were such mixed reviews about sizing, I decided to not size up and am glad I didn't. For reference, I am 5'6 and 163 lb (normally wear a size 12) and bought a size large. After having my 3rd baby in June, I am still about 13 lbs from my goal weight and could not imagine putting on any of my 2 piece bathing suits. I absolutely love how it looks. My husband said he's not used to seeing me in a one piece but he likes it and thinks its sexy. My daughter wants to borrow it which tells me she REALLY likes it and her friend said I look skinnier. So, if you're looking for a vintage style one piece that is affordable and makes you feel great, you should definitely buy this swimsuit ;) 03/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have!!!! After reading all the reviews I decided to purchase this bathing suit. I have never, and I do mean never, had a one piece bathing suit that I love. I have a longer torso so all one pieces would ride up and give me that unattractive 24/7 wedgie. Gross! I am a vintage freak and love the classy retro looks that are hard to find or too expensive. So needless to say, I LOVE LOVE LOVE this bathing suit. I am 5'7" and 155 lbs. and very curvy. I have thick (for lack of a better word FAT) thighs and was worried how this would fit in the leg area due to other reviews, but it works. You gotta get this suit or you will be banging your head as to why you didn't once they are sold out. 05/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super SEXY vintage suit for a MOM ;) I have always thought Vintage "Marilyn" body hugging 1 pieces & Retro high-waisted bikinis are so much more flattering than skimpy suits, since they ACCENTUATE YOUR CURVES, no matter your size!! I'm 26, have 3 kids. I'm 5ft2in. 133 lbs, Bcup, and the size M fit like a glove, I love it!! I think that if I continue to tone up it will still fit. I feel so sexy at the pool or beach, while still feeling appropriate around my family and my sons, no cover-up needed. I DEFINITELY recommend this to EVERYONE!! My Aunt already bought 2 of them!! 05/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this suit! I got this in 3 colors actually. It's a great style, it has a lot of coverage on top, which is hard to find, and the ruching at the waist is slimming. My only complaint is that out of the 3 I bought, they all fit like different sizes! The black is biggest, the leopard is medium, and the red is so tight I could barely get in it. ALL were the same size tag - so, a little more quality control needs to go into sizing. 04/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL Retro Suit for a FRACTION Of Boutique $$ This is so, sooo gorgeous! Having just lost 80lbs, but still wanting to be covered for modesty and to hide the stretch marks from having 3 babies, I was looking for a swimsuit to meet my needs. Tankinis don't cut it for me because I don't like to bare my tummy, and I didn't want just a plain one piece. I wanted something that covered in all the places I needed it to, but still looked sexy. This suit is it!! I am a HUGE fan of the retro-Marilyn pinup look, but suits at boutique shops sell for $100+, and when you live in the PACNW, it is just not justifiable to spend that kind of money on a swimsuit! At $33.00, this suit blew my expectations out of the water! SO pretty and it really does slim like it says! It sucks in every lump and bump and gives you gorgeous curves! My one complaint about this suit is like many other have said, the sizing IS off. According to the measurements listed, a size small should have been MORE than sufficient for me, but upon trying it on, although it did "fit", the torso part was really short and I found myself having to really hike it up to cover my breasts all the way, then once it was all the way up, it was too short at the bottom of the "dress" part. So, like others, I did go ahead and size up and the Medium does fit better in the length for me. For reference, I am 5' 8" and 140lbs. I typically wear a size 2-4 in pants and s-m in tops, so yes, I would definitely say that these suits run very small as I had to keep the size M 8-10! Keep that in mind when purchasing and you will be very happy! ;) Looks fabulous the second you put it on! You won't be disappointed! A bunch of my girlfriends want one now too! Cheers! 02/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it!! I always wanted a pinup style swimsuit b/c there so cute. I read some reviews,and this was cute and cheap so i ordered it. I love it. I got the teal colored. Its more green teal than blue teal but still gorgeous. I am plus size (14/16)and very self conscious bout my body but this covers everything i need covered.LOL 08/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUST HAVE for any vintage lover or curvy women I am at my heaviest Ive ever been (180) and I didn't want to go in my bikini to the beach nor did I want to spend $100+ on a nice pin up bathing suit that I knew would be flattering. When I found this one I could not believe that it was exactly what I wanted. I read all the reviews on it because for that price it had to be too good too be true. A lot of people said it was too tight and they should have got a bigger size. Knowing myself having gained weight from my normal size I decided to stick with what I always get (large) and it fit perfectly. I'm a size 12, with 36DD cup size and the large fit me perfectly. Couldn't think of a better bathing suit for the price and style. LOVE IT! 09/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by superduper retro suit at a GREAT price! I'm 31 with a baby and I surely wasn't about to be sportin' a mom-suit so I decided to try this one since it's priced so right. I thought, "well, if it doesn't work out, I'm not out $100 like I would be if I ordered from modcloth.com". I like it! It does a good job and hiding your midriff flaws. I'm 5'6" and 140lbs and ordered a Medium. Fits perfectly. 03/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful retro swimsuit! I ordered this swimsuit because of the great retro styling, the value price, and the great reviews. I can't say I am disappointed on any factor! I am 5'4", a pretty true size 12, with a 36DDD+ bust. I ordered the size Large and I believe it fits great! It does not offer much bust support, however. I bought this suit for some hot-tubbing with my husband on our anniversary trip, and may not feel comfortable wearing it out in public. However with my bust size I know it would be hard to find something that would fit perfectly in that department. I have owned the more expensive version that is out there and although there is probably a slight difference in quality, I must say for the price this is a great alternative! 03/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Swimsuit I LOVE this swimsuit! And I have NOT said that about a swimsuit since before I had children so that says a lot. I'm including pics in case anyone wants to see what it looks like on a non-model :-). For reference, I'm 5 '2, and 140lbs. I ordered the Medium and it's a perfect fit. I do wish there were some padding in the top though, my girls could use it :-) I love it so much I am going to order 2 more in different colors :-) 06/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG I love this suit!!! To start off I love pin up style suits but they are so expensive. I am 5'9" and weigh about 160. Tall and curvy and have a hard time finding a one piece that is long enough. (Double D bust) The ONLY mild complaint is that the red fits a little differently. It is a little smaller and shorter but not enough to go down a size. If you are super tall I would not go with a color other then red. I actually found a coral color in the store and it was sized differently 8,19,12 etc. and it fit terribly on a tall person. Over all these suits are great! It ran true to size, almost a little to much room in the rear but still great.it is very comfortable and super cute! What more could you ask for for the price. 03/14/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I'm The One Person It Doesn't Work On. I'm 140lbs 5'6.5" pants size 8 chest 34B (small B cup). size 12-14 fit my butt, yet was way large on my chest (probably fit for someone with size large C cup or bigger) size 8-10 was slightly large my chest (fit for a large B cup - large C cup chest), yet was too small for my butt (probably best for butts size 6) -Tummy control excellent - five stars on this part -sexy feel and look -The fabric is the same cheap stuff at target, it'll be worn out after one summer -returning items 05/11/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wished back looked like the front! Saw this suit online ... fell in love and ordered it. Tried it on and it looked awesome!!! Only problem is when I turned around - uh-oh! The back was NOT flattering at all! Wished the rouching went all the way around - it was just so plain back there and showed every little ripple and dimple -just what you want to hide! Sadly returned it :( 02/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Swimsuit Ever! I have bought a TON of swimsuits. I weigh about 240 and am 5'9. I'm an average size 18 and it's hard to find a suit that doesn't make me feel matronly, or like I'm trying to hide. I sometimes wear a two piece, but this year, I just can't. I bought the XL because it fit my measurements. This suit ROCKS. It has awesome chest support, a great fit, and it's adorable! It's very similar to a popular one on Modcloth.com, but I happen to believe that this one has better detail on the bust. Also that one is 100$! I was concerned about the fact that the back does not have the shirring like the front, but I actually think it looks great. It has a nice retro look to it. Couldn't be happier! 05/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!! I looked around FOREVER for a suit and could'nt find one that would A. fit and B. not looke like i was wearing my grandmothers suit. Being a busty/curvy/voluptuous woman(38 DD/18-20W) its hard to find a bathing suit that has enough support and is still pretty! I got SO many compliments with this swimsuit!! I got it in the red and it's so sexy and form flattering!! The only negative thing I can say is that it is very hard to get into...but you have to expect that with something that sucks you in so much haha. That being said....even though it is a slimming bathingsuit it is SOOOOO comfortable! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!! 08/04/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Size Large Review I own this suit in black and red. The leopard print is NOT the same fabric. My larges in the other colors fit great and hold in my tummy. This one is not the same. It's loose fitting and the top is way too large. I am trying to decide whether or not to order a medium or just return the large and call it a day. I am 41-36-41, 165 lbs. 05/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sexy yet appropriate around kids There's something so classic about the 1950's pin-up look, which accentuates a woman's shapeliness without making her look... skanky. Many swim brands try to bridge the divide between sexy swimsuits and proximity to children, a solution I sought as I accompanied my boyfriend on their family vacation to the lake. Let me tell you, as a 22 year old who is really only about 5-10 lbs too heavy to feel stunning in my bikini, I have no right to desire a "slimming" swimsuit. (I'm 5'4", 147 lbs, small C-cup, and decently muscular.) However, I did want a suit that wasn't going to get caught in the wake while I went tubing behind the boat. A nice one-piece that still turned heads? Impossible, I thought. Until I found this one. I ordered a large, and it fits wonderfully, ladies. If you wear a 6/8/10 in pants like I do (depending on the brand), don't go smaller than a large. I have appreciated the feedback from the many women who bought this because it flattered their curvaceous figures, but for those out there who aren't in that market, I must echo their sentiments. Beautiful, well-constructed, classic silhouette... there isn't a woman in the world who wouldn't benefit from this suit. The only drawback: the rouching doesn't continue through the back, creating a blah back panel that doesn't do a great job addressing the lower butt. You know that area, where thigh-meets-butt, that bit of hip-jiggle that underwear cuts into... same problem here. But I suppose all swimsuits must eventually address that too-soft region of our bodies. This suit is as good as the reviews say, and although I only gave it three bars for value, I'm a poor college kid who thinks fifteen dollars is too much to pay for a dress on clearance. You all remember the feeling, I'm sure. 07/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Busty Woman! I was worried that this swimsuit would not be supportive for a larger bust. I am a 40DD and this suit looks great. The XL fit well and was very slimming. Another plus, the halter tie didn't even need to be tied to keep the suit up. I really encourage you to try this one on. 04/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUST BUY!!! All I can say is this is an excellent buy. Be sure to order a size up. I just like the other reviewer are a size 10 and ordered a large. PERFECT!!!! As a matter of fact I ordered all three colors. I can't wait to wear each one. 03/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by DREAM COME TRUE! My measurements: 34.5" Bust, 28" Waist, 36" Hip. I ordered a small in the cherry print. First off, I'm a vintage, traditional-dressing girl. My wardrobe is all over 30's-80's fashion (most specifically in the 50's area), but I've always had an issue with finding a decent bathing suit. I've been all over the web, drooling over $80-$200 vintage boutique suits (which I am willing to bet wouldn't have been half as flattering anyway)... and then I found this. An honest dream come true! I had been specifically looking for a cherry print, and was jubilant upon seeing that Walmart, of all places, would carry such a gorgeously retro-inspired look. And the cost... $28? Is this heaven? After reading the measurement guide (which was very accurate), I ordered a small. Arrived to my surprise, only within a few days! Upon trying it on, I was just shocked. I have never, ever been comfortable in a bathing suit in my days of living. But this suit honestly and simply makes me feel PRETTY. The material is luxuriously smooth and soft, very comfortable. The cherry print is part of the fabric, not screen-printed. Very high quality. The ruching in the tummy, just as it promises, flattens beautifully. It even miraculously flatters and hides the inner-thigh. The heart-shaped bust is especially a favorite of mine; it provides a feminine and lovely look that is surely modest, but extremely flattering. The tied ties that go around the neck are wide and just so comfortable, and I feel quite secure. My absolute favorite thing about this bathing suit is that it doesn't expose me or my curves, but emphasizes them. I have got wide hips and a narrow waist, and this style flatters them like it was made for me. All-in-all, this is a very high-quality, beautiful, well-made, flattering, smooth, true to its promises, retro, and godsend of a bathing suit. You are honestly stealing it for the price. I have never felt more beautiful in a swim suit and I'm sure you'll feel the same. Don't hesitate on this! Become smitten with yourself and your bathing suit body as I have! 06/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Suit! I bought this swimsuit based on the high reviews. I've been looking for a vintage style one for years but the prices (usually $90 and above) deterred me from buying one. This suit is super affordable and the fit is amazing. I can't wait to wear it in the summer. The materials looks really well put together and it is super flattering. I bought the polka dot and the red one and they are awesome! I bought them in mediums and Large but I'll be returning the large as it is a tad too big. The medium fits perfect, and in contrary to some reviews I don't think it has too much "suck in" power, just the right amount. I love the halter style which allows for a perfect fit. For the record I am 5.3.5" and weight 145lbs. You should run, not walk to your computer to buy this suit before it is gone...I might buy a few more colors! 03/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO Cute. Runs Big. This suit is adorable! It is stylish and modest while also being slimming and sexy. I am 5'11" and about 140 lbs. I normally wear a 6-8 sometimes up to a 10 because I am tall and athletic. I ordered a medium and a large, just in case. The large too big, I could tell immediately, so I tried on the medium. It was cute and definitely long enough, but I was hoping it would fit a little more "snuggly" around my mid section and chest. I just ordered two more, both in small, but unfortunately they no longer have the patterns I loved. I settled for two different patterns and I am hoping they are as cute! 07/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect! I bought this suit (black) last summer (2010) and it was amazing. I never thought id find one similar at walmart. I had seen some on the pin up sites for way more money and never could afford that. Then i found this and its perfect. Im very curvy size 10, wide hips but small waist and a size medium fits perfectly. accentuates everything perfectly. its the perfect pin up suit on a budget and the fact that it slims is even better with having 3 kids. Cant wait to wear it this summer after i have baby #4 04/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it!! perfect pinup look! I'm a size 12 and it fit me perfect. Its a thick material. I wore it as a shirt too just threw a pencil skirt over it! Oh and it doesn't give you wedgies..=) 08/07/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cute except for the back I had looked at this suit online and read all of the great reviews. I was tickled to find it in my local store. I bought it with out trying it on. When I first looked in the mirror I was beyond thrilled as the front was beautiful. I am normally a size 8 and I bought the medium and it was not too tight. Very comfortable. Well I turned around and was horrified that you could see right through the fabric. I have several tattoos on my back and I could see each one just as plain as day. I was also able to see my bottom through the suit. It is really a shame too b/c I had such high expectations. Maybe if i had gotten Black or the Polka dot it wouldn't have been so bad. 04/05/2012
1-30 of 1,692 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  57 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw382
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp