StrengthsFinder 2.0: By the New York Times Bestselling Author of Wellbeing

Q&A
Walmart #: 159562015
StrengthsFinder 2.0: By the New York Times Bestselling Author of Wellbeing
$15.29
$15.29
List price $29.99
  Save $14.70
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
DO YOU DO WHAT YOU DO BEST EVERY DAY? Chances are, you don't. From the cradle to the cubicle, we devote more time to fixing our shortcomings than to developing our strengths. To help people uncover their talents, Gallup introduced StrengthsFinder in the 2001 management book \"Now, Discover Your Stren
Customers also viewed these products
Customers also bought these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
An updated version of the StrengthsFinder program developed by Gallup experts to help readers discover their distinct talents and strengths and how they can be translated into personal and career successes.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

An updated version of the StrengthsFinder program developed by Gallup experts to help readers discover their distinct talents and strengths and how they can be translated into personal and career successes.

DO YOU DO WHAT YOU DO BEST EVERY DAY?
Chances are, you don't. From the cradle to the cubicle, we devote more time to fixing our shortcomings than to developing our strengths.
To help people uncover their talents, Gallup introduced StrengthsFinder in the 2001 management book "Now, Discover Your Strengths." The book ignited a global conversation, while StrengthsFinder helped millions discover their top five talents.
In "StrengthsFinder 2.0," Gallup unveils the new and improved version of its popular online assessment. With hundreds of strategies for applying your strengths, "StrengthsFinder 2.0" will change the way you look at yourself -- and the world -- forever.
AVAILABLE EXCLUSIVELY IN "STRENGTHSFINDER 2.0" (using the access code included with each book):
The StrengthsFinder 2.0 assessment, fine-tuned to be faster and more accurate
A "Strengths Discovery and Action-Planning Guide" featuring: a customized version of your top five theme report; 50 Ideas for Action for building on your top five themes; and a strengths-based action plan for setting goals
And much more on the StrengthsFinder 2.0 website: A strengths community area; resources, activities, and discussion guides; a strengths screensaver; and a program for creating display cards of your top five themes

Specifications

Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Publish Date: Feb 2007
ISBN-13: 9781595620156
ISBN-10: 159562015X
Format: Hardcover
Number of Pages: 175
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.66
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 5.25 x 7.25 x 0.75
Walmart No.: 159562015
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-5 of 27 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

strenghts
8/7/2009

Customer review by LiveLonger

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by LiveLonger
by LiveLonger

This book was very helpful with finding out your strenghts that we usually pay no attentions to, I recomended this book to all my friends. It's easy to read and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiveLonger
las vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Only purchased for the mediocre test
1/6/2012

Customer review by Noah64

2.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Noah64
by Noah64

I had borrowed a copy of the progenitor book "Now, Discover Your Strengths" from a friend and found it somewhat interesting. That copy's test access code had been used, so I purchased this book solely to get a code for taking the test. I would have gladly paid the same amount to just take the test, but buying a book is the only way to get access. While reading the older edition, I wrote down what I considered to be my top five strengths. The list from the test did not overlap at all with my list. I could see how my answers led to the results given, but I'm not persuaded that the test is more accurate than my self-assessment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noah64
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A Bit Disappointed
3/8/2013

Customer review by TheAngelSoldier

3.0 stars 3/8/2013 by TheAngelSoldier
by TheAngelSoldier
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is probably one of the best books out there in my opinion to help you discover your strengths but you will get what you pay for, a lot of work still needs to be done on your own though. If I had to buy it again, I would, I just wish the test that you pay for could be taken as many times as you possibly want to. You can only take the test once and that's it. I'm happy overall because this book can lead to more sources like being coached by Gallup coaches. But that's worth more than a a few bucks, we're taking a few hundred bucks and for me that's where I think the real finding out your own strengths lives. Thank you !!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheAngelSoldier
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do you understand your greatness?
2/7/2011

Customer review by IntegrityZone

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by IntegrityZone
by IntegrityZone

The StrengthsFinder helps people understand how they execute tasks, build relationships, influence others, and think to solve problems. Can you describe how you do those things? Talent is difficult to describe. What I love most about this product is your report is unique - even if we shared the same strengths, the descriptions of those strengths would differ. Worth every penny - I help individuals and teams use this tool to become more collaborative and higher performing. Buy new - the code can only be used once.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IntegrityZone
Berkley, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
glad bought it at Walmart
3/15/2011

Customer review by shoppinginNJ11

4.0 stars 3/15/2011 by shoppinginNJ11
by shoppinginNJ11

While the results were helpful, I am glad I purchased at Walmart cause if I had paid more, it wouldn't have been worth it. You need to buy the book to get a code and then the website gives you the same result info as the book contains. Strengthfinders should just allow you to buy an access code to take the test. I have yet to go to the other sites as prescibed from the results.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppinginNJ11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-5 of 27 total reviews See all
1-5 of 27 reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 2 questions
1-2 of 2 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-2 of 2 questions See all
Check out these related products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

The following available options may be selected during checkout:
Gift message: Add a personal note that we'll include with your gift.
Gift receipt: When you add other gift options, we'll include a receipt that keeps the price a secret but makes it easy to exchange or return an item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.