Strange Euphoria (4 Disc Box Set)

    • Share this:
    Share with a friend
    Sign into your email account to send this page to a friend:
    Outlook or Apple Mail
    or other default program
    Walmart Gift Card
    Put the fun of shopping in their hands with Walmart Gift Cards! Ship to Home or Send via email.
    • Browse Related Products

    Strange Euphoria (4 Disc Box Set)

    Buy from Walmart

    Shipping & Pickup
    List Price: $49.98
    You Save: $9.37 (19%)

    In stock for:

    • Also in stores
    • Store information not available.

     Buy from Marketplace

    Shipping & Additional Information

    Track Listings

    Disc 1 (of 4)

    1. Pre Show (DVD)
    2. Heartless (DVD)
    3. White Lightning And Wine (DVD)
    4. Dreamboat Annie (DVD)
    5. Silver Wheels (DVD)
    6. Crazy On You (DVD)
    7. Sing Child (DVD)
    8. Soul Of The Sea (DVD)
    9. Devil Delight (DVD)
    10. Magic Man (DVD)

    Disc 2 (of 4)

    1. Listen Through Eyes And Glass - Featuring Ann Wilson & The Daybreaks
    2. Listen Magic Man (Demo)
    3. Listen How Deep It Goes (Demo)
    4. Listen Crazy On You (Demo)
    5. Listen Dreamboat Annie (Fantasy Child)/Dreamboat Annie Reprise
    6. Listen Love Alive
    7. Listen Sylvan Song
    8. Listen Dream Of The Archer
    9. Listen White Lightning & Wine (Live At The Aquarius)
    10. Listen Barracuda (Live)
    11. Listen Little Queen
    12. Listen Kick It Out
    13. Listen Here Song (Demo)
    14. Listen Heartless (Demo)
    15. Listen Dog & Butterfly (Acoustic Demo)
    16. Listen Straight On
    17. Listen Nada One

    Disc 3 (of 4)

    1. Listen Kiss - By The Lovemongers
    2. Listen Sand (Live) - By The Lovemongers
    3. Listen Everything (Live) - By Nancy Wilson
    4. Listen She Still Believes (Live)
    5. Listen Any Woman's Blues - Featuring The Seattle Blues Revue Horns (Demo)
    6. Listen Strange Euphoria
    7. Listen Boppy's Back (Demo)
    8. Listen Friend Meets Friend - By The Lovemongers
    9. Listen Love Or Madness (Live)
    10. Listen Skin To Skin
    11. Listen Fallen Ones
    12. Listen Enough
    13. Listen Lost Angel (Live)
    14. Listen Little Problems Little Lies - By Ann Wilson
    15. Listen Queen City
    16. Listen Hey You
    17. Listen Avalon (Reprise)

    Disc 4 (of 4)

    1. Listen Bebe Le Strange
    2. Listen Silver Wheels II
    3. Listen Even It Up
    4. Listen Sweet Darlin'
    5. Listen City's Burning
    6. Listen Angels
    7. Listen Love Mistake
    8. Listen Lucky Day (Demo)
    9. Listen Never - Featuring John Paul Jones (Live)
    10. Listen These Dreams
    11. Listen Nobody Home
    12. Listen Alone
    13. Listen Wait For An Answer
    14. Listen Unconditional Love (Demo)
    15. Listen High Romance (Demo)
    16. Listen Under The Sky (Demo)
    17. Listen Desire Walks On (Beach Demo Version)

    About the Album

    It's almost astonishing that it took until 2012 for Strange Euphoria, the first multi-disc retrospective box set of Heart's five-decade-plus career, to arrive. The set contains three CDs and a live concert DVD entitled "The Second Ending," shot between February and March of 1976 for Washington State's KSWU-TV. Strange Euphoria is nearly everything a retrospective like this should be. It's packaged in a square white slipcase with the band's logo embossed in silver, and a die-cut heart dead center. The discs are encased in a quadra-fold cover, illustrated with a photo collage of album covers, band shots, singles, posters, etc. The 60-page book contains lots of rare photos, but most importantly, it features a track-by-track commentary from Ann and Nancy Wilson on the songs they chose for the box. In a sense, these poignant observations are a teaser for both their forthcoming autobiography, Kicking and Dreaming: A Story of Heart, Soul and Rock & Roll, to be issued in September, and their upcoming album Fanatic, due in October 2012. The song choices here are chock-full of hits, balanced by numerous rarities, demos, and live cuts. Figuring fans had the hits, the Wilson sisters chose to focus on the demos of iconic tracks as "Magic Man," "How Deep It Goes," "Crazy on You," "Heartless," "Dog & Butterfly," "Desire Walks On," "Under the Sky," etc., from all different periods in the band's history. Some of these, particularly "Magic Man and "Crazy on You," are revelatory in their contrast to the album versions. Among the rarities are the opening track on disc one, "Through the Eyes & Glass," released as Ann Wilson & the Daybreaks, their first recorded single in 1969, and numerous "basement tape"-style demos of other material that was never released such as "Boppy's Back" and "Any Woman's Blues" (the latter with the Seattle Blues Revue Horns). The live stuff is just as credible; check "Barracuda," "White Lightning & Wine," and "Never" (with John Paul Jones), along with various selections from the Lovemongers' "Kiss," "Sand," "She Still Believes," and more. That said, it is live that Heart is at its most original, and would that there were more of this material. The DVD was Heart's portion of a public television documentary, but the clip finds them performing nine tunes, including fine versions of "Dreamboat Annie," "Sing Child," "Magic Man," and more. While the purchase of box sets is usually reserved for an act's most loyal following, Strange Euphoria is also a fantastic introduction to one of rock's most enduring bands. ~ Thom Jurek, Rovi
    Artist: Heart
    Studio Label: CD
    Edited: No
    Format: CD
    Enhanced: No
    Number of Discs: 4
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.95
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 5.5 x 0.5 x 7.44
    Walmart No.: 000000000
    UPC: 0088691937362

    Customer Product Reviews


    Product Warranty and Service Plan Options

    Protect it
    Walmart Product Care Plans

    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to for more information .

    If you made your purchase in a Walmart store and would like to purchase a warranty Click Here

    Gifting Plans

    Financing Offers

    Make the most of your shopping experience with the Walmart® MasterCard® or Walmart Credit Card.

    Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.*

    *Offer subject to credit approval

    Learn More or Apply Now

    No Payments + No Interest if Paid in Full in 6 Months!
    Enjoy no payments for 6 months. You'll have 6 months with no payments, and no interest if paid in full within 6 months on orders over $250. Otherwise, interest will be charged from the original date of purchase. Bill Me Later is the quick, easy, secure way to buy online without using your credit card. Simply select Bill Me Later at checkout. Subject to credit approval.

    See Terms

    Strange Euphoria (4 Disc Box Set)
    Strange Euphoria (4 Disc Box Set) from  

    Enter your email address below. (Don't worry, we won't
    use it for anything else.)