Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it. It is a nice addition to the nursery. I shopped at other stores for a glider and the only difference is the thickness of the cushion. The cushion on this glider is just fine though. If you want another thickness you could always just order another one or buy the cushion it self from some where else and you still would end up paying less for it and the glider than you would getting it from somewhere else. It is really worth the value. 07/14/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice fabric and color. Not difficult to put together. Rocking action/glide very smooth, but the seat cushion collapsed in a week and this is from a standard size mother. 06/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value and quality We purchased this chair for our daughter and she loves it. The chair is very nice looking and is a quality product for the price; my husband put it together by himself in less than 2 hours. Would recommend it to any new mother as her first rocking chair. 12/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! One down side- if your husbands 6'3'' like mine then the backs a little low but for us 5'3''s its amazing! The quality of the wood, fabric and padding were better then expected! Took my husband 15minutes to assemble one tip for putting it together though is dont tighten the back all the way down so when you go to put the arms on you have some manuvering room, then just go back and tighten all bolts for one of the most comfortable rocking chairs! 11/23/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK for the money. I bought this and overall I am satisfied. You get what you pay for. The colors are nice. The seat cushion had a snag and a tiny hole in the fabric. The cushion isn't very thick so I'm concerned how well it will stay soft. But it looks great in the nursery and glides really smooth. 07/22/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will be returning The product looks nice. But the butt pad is unfortuently like cement. In addition it seems small in the room. I will be returning....but for the price point I can see that a lot of people would deal with it (my husband would if it was just up to him) 03/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a lil small- but comfortable and great quality. Can't wait to use w our baby gurl 08/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful glider Beautifully constructed and easy to put together does great for my LO and me when I want some relax time 03/10/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not meant for a taller person I'm 5'9". my baby loved the chair but I returned it because it was very uncomfortable for me. It's small and it didn't really feel sturdy, it jiggled back and fourth, felt rickety. 11/13/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not comfortable at all This is probably the most uncomfortalbe chair/rocker I have ever experienced. The seat cushion is only about an inch or two thick, the arms dont go out far enough, the back isnt made for a tall person. If you are slightly overweight and over 5'8", i DO NOT recommend this glider. i bought this to be able to comfort and feed our baby after she is born, but i will never be able to feed her using this rocker. ITs way too small. 10/01/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality Poor quality.... On of the snaps on the arm rest does no hold and the back cushion was missing a tie. Other than that I will have to see if it holds up to normal use. 12/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just gave as gift and product is scratched and poor quality. Will be returning it asap 02/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The rocker looks lovely, but it's already broken in less than 3 weeks! Two pieces of wood that support the seat are broken and can't be repaired. 12/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly made! Glider broke after less than 24 hours of use. Easy to assemble. A different glider available in the store is more comfortable and seems sturdier. 06/04/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Espresso and C Item was much smaller than discription. Cushions were not very comfortable, Item was returned 12/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by worth the money The color looks great in my little boys room, but I have another month until my due date, so I have not actually used the glider. The cushions could be a little thicker, but you have to remember this is not one of those $500 gliders. For the money, this glider is very worth it. I was just glad to find one that didn't have such a light, stain-showing fabric. The color of the espresso wood matches perfectly with my crib and dresser. 11/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughter loves it! I purchased this for my daughter who is expecting her first baby in October. She loves it and the color is perfect for her nursery. The assembly was very simple and there were no spats b/w her and hubby. Can't wait for the new arrival. 07/27/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by missing a snap I received this glider as a gift. It is good quality for the price. It was easy to put together. It's comfortable. The chair pad is a bit thin but you can always purchase a thicker one if you wanted. The problem is the arm cushion snaps to the chair, and one of the snaps is missing :-( I was able to snap 3 out of the 4 snaps so it still works; but I get so upset because no matter what I purchase, or what is purchased for me there is always something wrong. How hard is it to make sure the chair has everything it is supossed to have before shipping out! Now I have to figure out how I can have a replacement snap sent out to me. Oh and also the snaps are very hard to snap in I hurt my thumbs trying to do it. 06/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just okay I'll start with what I liked about the chair. It's fairly small which was good because the room I wanted it in isn't very big. The chair looks nice, the colors are nice. What I didn't love: I ended up returning the glider. It wasn't that comfortable. I know I didn't pay a lot but even still...The cushion that you sit on is quite thin and not very cushy. I feel like in a few months it might have been like a pancake. Also, the chair just didn't seem very well made. It seemed like in a year we would be throwing it away. I ended up buying a small recliner somewhere else for a couple hundred dollars more - it was SO much more comfortable and well made. It rocks/reclines. The gliider wasn't horrible but it just wasn't that great. Not too comfy. If you are looking for something cheap, you might as well buy the glider that is $40-ish less than this because this one didn't seem like it was any better quality, just better colors. 06/06/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poorly Packaged After waiting for months for this item to be in stock and then waiting for it to arrive Site to Store for 2 weeks.. we received a destroyed cardboard box, it had gashes in it that looked like someone took a golf club to it. When we opened the box the wood had large chunks taken out of it because of how careless someone was when moving the box. Of course we returned it! The product would look nice without the chunks out of the wood, but it is not very comfortable for long periods of sitting. 07/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! I purchased this product on a Monday night and received it Thursday early afternoon. I was originally thinking I was going to receive it a week later which was cutting it very close to my delivery date. Once I saw it and put it together, which was very easy (I put it together myself), I was very pleased with it. Very comfortable, I think I could actually sleep in it. The seat is a little on the narrow side, but still able to fit, and I'm a small person. Very good product for the price! 11/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value - all over great This hoop glider rocker is a great looking rocker. It is a great value. I just love it. 05/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this glider for my daughter and we both like it very much. It is very comfortable. I give 4 stars to it only because I think the price is too high than it should be. 07/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute and Damaged I loved this addition to my daughter's room but the ottoman was chipped on one side. 12/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Awesome chair. My wife loves it 05/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great I put it together for my wife can't get her out of it 03/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than what I expected. I have yet to really use this glider for the purpose I bought it for since my son is due a month from now. The quality and comfort are amazing for the price. 03/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy It was easy to put together and is comfy. 12/27/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so soft bottom The chair itself is a perfect color to compliment my nursery. It is also very easy to put together...didn't take more than about 10 minutes really. However, someone before had mentioned that the cushion wasn't that comfy and it seemed it wouldn't last long. I must agree. The side pockets are nice and the back cushion is soft but the cushion for the rump is almost like cardboard. My fix was just to put a pretty pillow in the chair which was a GREAT solution. The Ottoman works great too. Just don't expect to sit in the lap of luxury. Overall it was worth the $150.00. I just couldn't imagine paying 400.00-600.00 for a rocker 12/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light and easy to install - make noise Quicking noise will go away after applying lubrication 10/06/2013
1-30 of 45 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw295
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp