Similar items in stock

Sterilite 20-Quart Storage Box

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The 20-Quart Storage Box features a see-through base which allows contents to be easily identified. This item also has a lid that snaps firmly to the base with indexing that provides secure stacking to maximize storage space.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The 20-Quart Storage Box features a see-through base which allows contents to be easily identified. This item also has a lid that snaps firmly to the base with indexing that provides secure stacking to maximize storage space.


Sterilite 20-Quart Storage Box:

  • 20 qt capacity
  • See-through base
  • Lid snaps firmly to the base
  • Indexed lid for secure stacking

Specifications

Recommended Room: Garage/Outdoor
Color: White
Capacity: 20 qt
Condition: New
Material: Plastic
Manufacturer Part Number: 18448006
Model: 18449806
Brand: Sterilite
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 16.75 x 11.75 x 19.50 IN
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-5 of 92 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

They work in cubes
2/27/2014

Customer review by Darice

4.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Darice
by Darice

Bought these to use in my cube-storage units in my craft room. I didn't like the idea of my yarn basically sitting on the floor. This was the only lidded bin I could find for these units. While not the perfect fit, they do work. I ordered the 6-pack site-to-store because my store was out of stock. The bottom bin was broken and will be exchanged as soon as the store gets some in.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darice
Niagara Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Getting organized
8/2/2010

Customer review by Rocknutsusa

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by Rocknutsusa
by Rocknutsusa

I was looking for affordable, stackable small totes to organize my many craft item. These were perfect for what I needed. I ordered them online and had them shipped to my house. They came in just a couple of days and I was able to get started while the spirit still moved me to tackle the job!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocknutsusa
Middle of nowhere, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wrong or misleading specifications in size
12/12/2011

Customer review by Jczen

1.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Jczen
by Jczen

It may not be ill intended, but size written in specifications refer to the lid, not to the actual container. I was misled. Size is quite less than you may expect... the lid area has indeed the size specified, but the bottom or base area is rather small due to the trapezoidal shape of the container. So, the referred size in the website says... about 10 X 16 X 11 1/2, yet the real size by the base, which is the one that matters if you need this item for storing stuff orderly is: 9 X 13 X 8 1/2, so you are missing almost 3' lineal in the base length and width ... the lid has a snap part too small and it is not fully sealed.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jczen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy!
5/23/2009

Customer review by JewelQueen

5.0 stars 5/23/2009 by JewelQueen
by JewelQueen
Walmart supplier

Great storage bins. A little smaller than I had expected, but that was due to my poor judgment. Bought bigger ones in addition to these, and I found lots of things with which to store things in around the house. Great for storing items that are in plastic bags and card board boxes, gives a room a cleaner and more organized look.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JewelQueen
Northeast, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart supplier
The Ultimate Stash & Project Storage System
2/16/2014

Customer review by HandymanDave

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by HandymanDave
by HandymanDave

For anyone who creates, and who likes to have their materials on-hand when the mood strikes to start a new project, these 20-qt bins along with their shorter 12-qt cousins are superb. They stack quite well, and unless they are over filled, the lids stay in place. The lids for both of these sizes are interchangeable. My order arrived much more quickly than the web page led me to believe they would. While I do wish the walls of the bins were truly clear, they are superior to any similar boxes. I am unaware of any other bins in this price range. Combining these bins with modular, Ikea-style shelving units will keep your stash & projects clean, close, and handy. To complete the storage solution, I use white electrical tape & permanent marker to identify the contents. The tape stays put until I'm ready to change it, then it peels off easily leaving no residue. I've been using these bins for a number of years, and I keep finding new uses for them. They are a convenient excuse for buying more stash when it's on sale, when I find something unusual I want to use later, or when I want to replace something I just used. They don't seem to discharge static electricity very quickly, and as a result, they have a high affinity for attracting dust. However, a quick sweep with a Swiffer duster makes them look clean, and new again. I will buy many more of these, I'm sure, and I highly recommend them to anyone who likes to make things, and keep their materials clean, and well organized.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HandymanDave
Washington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 92 total reviews See all
1-5 of 92 reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 18 questions
1-3 of 18 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 18 questions See all
1-3 of 18 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.