Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Falls Short at base Be aware that the measurements are the greatest for the overall area and not the holding area. The 9.5 width falls short at the bottom to more like 7.5. Latches are also cheap and I am hoping they hold up. 09/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the product, but lime green? I love the product. I have several with different colored lids. I like the fact that the container is a clear color but the lid should be available in other colors as well. When I ordered, the only available color was lime green. What happened to the turquoise, blue and pink lids? I'm not crazy about lime green but I still bought it because I like the size, the handle and the way the lid secures to the container. I use them for storing and organizing all kinds of stuff. 01/14/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great storage solution but parts missing Loved these so much I bought a second set of 6. Unfortunately one of the snap handles from the side was missing from one of the boxes so I can't use it. Otherwise great storage, can either hold hanging files or odds and ends; you can see exactly what is inside. 07/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stores music and Lego sets perfectly! I have MANY of these containers. I am a music teacher and these containers store music books and notebooks with music perfectly. They stack beautifully on top of the file cabinets in my music studio. I also use them to store my Christmas Lego sets and Harry Potter Lego sets and various other Lego sets so I don't lose the pieces or instructions. I can easily find which one I am looking for since they are see-through AND they stack well on top of each other for ease in storage and in a compact space. I love them. I always pick them up by the bottom as well as the handle since the music is a bit heavy for both safety (mine) and so I don't stress the handle. I haven't broken a handle yet and I have used these for at least 10 years. Just purchased a new set of 6 for the newest Lego sets. 11/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 of 6 Broken These storage totes were just what I expected. The only issue was 2 of the six were broken when I received them. 01/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have 2 types of the large Sterilite legal size clear storage Both styles: closer clip one from the actual container and one that is attached to the lid. I like both styles - they are very versatile. I used them in my lifeskills classroom for projects (teaching students how to use their free time) for units of student curriculum as we move from room to room - such as teaching the actual lesson in the classroom and then moving to the kitchen to cook. They are stackable. I absolutely can not see not having them in my classroom. 08/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great classroom storage I have several of these totes in my classroom to organize sets of folders. The handle on the top makes it easy to carry these around and the lid keeps dust off the files inside. I made one into a "go box" for my classroom so I can take it whenever we are evacuated. 08/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very useful for filing everything! I use them for my artwork and photos. They have molded-in rails to hold standard hanging files file folders I can label making very neat and organized storage. I can quickly put my hand on different categories of photos, drawings, poetry and more. Love them! 06/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So many uses I have used the Showoff large container for years for storing my yarn, to storing my granddaughter Barbie dolls and more. The handles make it easy to carry for her and myself. The closures on each side stay latched when closed. I use them in the garage and when we travel in our motorhome. I always buy Sterilite products because I know the quality of them, and for the price is by far better. 06/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent to hold taxes Organize and hold all this years taxes in one place 06/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent for quilting i put my current quilt project in one and my fabrics for the next projects in others. i can just grab and go when needed and everything is together. 04/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Comic Book Collection Storage Product This is a fantastic product. I use it to store my comic book collection. From personal experience, this product has prevented my collection from suffering water damage. This product is also a fantastic space saver. It easily holds 100 books and I'm able to stack them eight high. This is a fantastic product especially for some one with a large collection (25,000 plus) of books. I fully recommend this fantastic product to my fellow collectors. 04/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I have two of these in my classroom. One, I use as my "prize box" for student incentives. The other, I use with hanging files to hold transparencies and put the box on the shelf of my overhead projector. Soon, we will be getting LCD projectors, though, so likely I'll be finding another use for that box! 03/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Crafts I have several of these in all the different sizes. The large ones are my favorites. I use them mostly for craft supplies, yarn, paint, even sewing patterns. They are great for sewing patterns. Two patterns can be put in side by side, allowing you to see what type of patterns are inside. Depending on the size of the yarn skein I can put around 20 in one large container and see all of them. They last a long time. Some of my are over 10 years and managed to survive my kid growing up. He love to use them as drums when he was little and to see how many he could stack. I have taken them on long trips. They have been dropped down stairs. Been stolen by my cats for beds. I can't say how long they last, since I haven't had to replace one yet. My kid has even sat on them. They have even been chewed on my a puppy, which resulted in some rough edges, but they are still usable. I have over filled many of them. Yet I can still carry with them me without fear to them popping open and spilling everything or of the handles coming out. Only one of my handles have ever come out and that was due to my son pulling it out. I was able to pop it right back in. 02/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by classroom classroom uses include keeping items organized according to type of supply. larege enough for toys and children's books. I have seen teachers use them to organize class libraries by genre, topic, and reading levels. 01/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I have three of these- one in each size. I've had them for years and they're perfect. I've used them for so many different things throughout the years. They've all held up strong and still look great. They're small in size but hold a lot of things, so they're perfect for small spaces. Overall one of my favorite products. 01/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love that you can stack this item This container comes in very handy to store my comic book collection. Keeps them safe and secure for storage and love that you can stack on top of each other. 12/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is perfect for my needs I store DVD movies in the container. It is exactly what I need. 12/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, useful and nice looking We use this for my daughter's coloring books and crayons. She can carry if very easily and I never worry that it'll open unexpectedly and it also helps keeping the items organized. 11/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for storing shoes I use my Show Offs everyday to organize and store my shoes. I like the #1896 model (letter hanging files size). I can easily fit three pairs in each container and stack them in my closet. Pairs are instantly visible if shoes are inserted vertically. When the seasons change, I simply snap on the covers, grab the handles and carry them to their storage area. There, I exchange them for the dust-free shoes or sandals I had stored during the past season. 09/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holds a lot! I have purchased three of these containers to hold quilting patterns which are in file folders. I love these containers! I would have given them five stars across the board but since I've crammed so much stuff in them I do question how much weight the handle can withstand. Otherwise, this is a perfect product to help me stay organized. 09/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durable and easy to use The ShowOffs containers are very durable. The handle on the top makes them very easy to carry around and the latches are very solid. The clear sides eliminate the need for labels. These are my favorite containers. 09/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The large container is terrific. I'm organizing my office with the large containers and am using the Sterilite 1896 for my files and find they're a great fit for open bookcase organizing. 02/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I have several to organize myself for quilting, crocheting, and many other things. 01/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious The containers are spacious and easy to carry. They look and perform exactly as advertised. And the price online is unbeatable. 01/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was very pleased with my order!!! 11/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke soon after purchase The hinge on the lid broke off while transporting paperwork, which resulted in a mess in a parking lot. I didn't even have the box half full. The handle stays in place but the lid hinge broke off and resulted in a broken/unusable shattered box. I believe there is a design flaw in the lid hinge. Don't purchase this file box if you plan on using it to transport paperwork. 07/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific product I own a great many Sterilite storage containers.....ranging from small to X-large....I recently purchased the "Show-Off" to store some of my counted cross-stitch patterns. It works beautifully! I can see what's inside without having to open the container. Luv it!! 05/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So many uses!! This box is great for many things!! To store files, sewing items, or even small bags of dog food!! Very useful and handy!! 12/22/2011
1-30 of 30 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew358
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp