Similar items in stock

Sterilite Storage Crate- White, Set of 6

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Keeping your home or office organized and clutter-free is quick and easy thanks to the Sterilite File Crates. They provide a smart solution for all your general storage needs. This set of 6 plastic file crates will hold folders, letters, papers, books, supplies and other essentials. They can also hold toys and play sets. The Sterilite file crates feature recessed rails for a convenient place to hang your letter-size files. They keep everything close at hand for easy access, and the holes enable you to see what is inside. These file storage crates comes in white and blend well with most any home or office setting. With their compact design, you can stack them on top of each other to save space. The crates are made out of heavy-duty plastic and will last for many years to come. Combine this item with Sterilite's 4 Solid Shelf Shelving Unit (sold separately) to create a custom storage solution.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Keeping your home or office organized and clutter-free is quick and easy thanks to the Sterilite File Crates. They provide a smart solution for all your general storage needs. This set of 6 plastic file crates will hold folders, letters, papers, books, supplies and other essentials. They can also hold toys and play sets. The Sterilite file crates feature recessed rails for a convenient place to hang your letter-size files. They keep everything close at hand for easy access, and the holes enable you to see what is inside. These file storage crates comes in white and blend well with most any home or office setting. With their compact design, you can stack them on top of each other to save space. The crates are made out of heavy-duty plastic and will last for many years to come. Combine this item with Sterilite's 4 Solid Shelf Shelving Unit (sold separately) to create a custom storage solution.

Sterilite File Crates:

  • Set of 6 plastic file crates
  • Keep home or office organized and clutter-free
  • Recessed rails for hanging letter-size files
  • Holds folders, documents, paper, books and more
  • Heavy-duty construction that will last
  • Visibility and easy access
  • Combine with Sterilite's 4 Solid Shelf Shelving Unit to create a custom storage solution
  • Color: white
  • Available in other colors
  • Product dimensions: 15.25"L x 13.75"W x 10.5"H
  • Shipping dimensions: 21.5"L x 14.25"W x 31.13"H
  • The file storage crates shipping weight: 12 lbs

See all home storage on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

Specifications

Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: 16928006
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 12.0
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 15.25 x 13.75 x 10.5
Walmart No.: 7418704
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 210 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

210 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

210 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
156
4 stars
43
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-15 of 185 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

What a Wonderful way to Shop!
1/21/2011

Customer review by Joytaitai

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by Joytaitai
by Joytaitai

I needed Sterlite storage crates in white, but my local Wal-Mart only had them in other colors, so went on line, and found just exactly what I was looking for, a set of 6 white Sterlite file crates in which to store my vintage collection of CED Video Discs. I placed my order with free shipping and was emailed daily on the shipping progress and notified when my order reached my Wal-mart in just a few days. Since I pass by this store every day, it was so very convenient and a wonderful way to shop. Thank you Wall-Mart!!

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joytaitai
Gettysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bargain!
7/30/2010

Customer review by BusyAsABeeDee

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by BusyAsABeeDee
by BusyAsABeeDee

These crates were exactly what I was looking for and cost me less than half of what I expected to pay!! I found so many uses for the first order of 6 crates that I immediately placed another order for 6 more crates. They are sturdy, stackable, good for hanging file folders, and usable for so many other things. When I fill these up, I may be back for more!! Helps me to be the Queen of organization!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyAsABeeDee
Midland, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great crates!
8/5/2010

Customer review by luvmyhokie

4.0 stars 8/5/2010 by luvmyhokie
by luvmyhokie

I found these crates to be very useful. My oldest son is starting college this fall and a friend recommended buying these crates for packing items for college, then once he is moved in, turn them on their sides and they make an inexpensive book shelf! These crates are not as sturdy as the old milk carton crates, but they are almost as good; plus I love them in white, a nice neutral color.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmyhokie
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
You get a bit more than you paid for.
6/30/2010

Customer review by Beecology

3.0 stars 6/30/2010 by Beecology
by Beecology

Not as sturdy or stable as a real milk crate. Stackable, but not linkable side-to-side. No real room for a label.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beecology
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Crates Too Small for Records
9/7/2012

Customer review by yesmum

1.0 stars 9/7/2012 by yesmum
by yesmum

Sterilite has cut the size of these crates. We used to buy them for vinyl records (LPs - 12 inch). However, records will no longer will fit in any Sterilite crate that we have tested. Very frustrating! Returned them to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yesmum
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great for organizing
2/14/2011

Customer review by amecomcen

4.0 stars 2/14/2011 by amecomcen
by amecomcen

these crates are lightweight, small, stackable, and have perforations so you can see what's inside. They are perfect for organizing a closet, toys, etc. They are not heavy-duty and would break easily if sat on, loaded with too much weight, scrunched.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amecomcen
Louisville KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for storage!
6/30/2014

Customer review by by2014

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by by2014
by by2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered these to provide organization for my closets. These can be stacked. I store my jeans, purses, and shorts with the opening facing me. That way I can reach clothes without moving the crates. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
by2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well
9/4/2010

Customer review by shellisahappycamper

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by shellisahappycamper
by shellisahappycamper

I used 2 of the 6 for hanging files. I used 1 for shoe storage and 3 for daily uniform organization for my kids.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shellisahappycamper
Plant City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT FOR CUBIES ...
12/27/2011

Customer review by emagma

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by emagma
by emagma

Walmart could not be beaten on the price of these. I purchased 12 pcs. Worked A+++ for me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emagma
apex nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sterlite file crate
5/18/2011

Customer review by roadcook

4.0 stars 5/18/2011 by roadcook
by roadcook

This crate is being used to move my LP's. They meet all the requirements I needed, strong, wide enough, but they are to short. They cannot be stacked.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roadcook
ROLLA, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Clutter saver!
5/4/2011

Customer review by shoprightnow

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by shoprightnow
by shoprightnow

I purchased these crates for sorting toys. You have to purchase 6 to get this great price, but it was well worth it. Other stores were selling these crates for double and they were not as sturdy. I would love to see them make a large flat plate on the front & side so you can lable what is in each crate and also maybe some great colors other then white. My little one loves them because she can pull one out, play with her toys and throw them back in; so clean up is easy! I had them shipped to the store and I had them within the promised time. Pick-up was as very nice/efficent experience. In and out with my product within minutes. Got to LOVE Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoprightnow
Bel Air, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great storage product
7/28/2011

Customer review by ETgirl

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by ETgirl
by ETgirl

I purchased these to put in my chest freezer to make getting to the items on the bottom easier. When they arrived (pack of 6), they were so big that I only used two in the freezer. But, I have found many uses for the remainder and are so pleased with everything about them. For the money, they are excellent quality, they stack and are large enough to accommodate 8-1/1" X 11" file folders.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ETgirl
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Crates
9/24/2010

Customer review by SummerSearcher

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by SummerSearcher
by SummerSearcher

I needed crate files for my classroom. Everywhere I looked they were $6 - $10 each. I needed 5 of them. WalMart's price..6 for $24 could not be beat PLUS they gave me free shipping to my house. They arrived VERY fast. Great Deal!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SummerSearcher
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
File Crates
10/11/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 10/11/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These crates are very lightweight and not durable enough to use for anything heavy. Having a few hanging folders would be fine. I wouldn't recommend putting bottles full of liquid or other heavy types of things in these crates.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very helpful product
7/5/2010

Customer review by veryhelpfulcrates

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by veryhelpfulcrates
by veryhelpfulcrates

Very good value for the money, could not find item in local stores and found on line cheap. Ordered on weekend and was delievered on the following Tuesday! Bought the crates for camping storage and I am very happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
veryhelpfulcrates
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-15 of 185 total reviews See all
1-15 of 185 reviews

Customer Reviews | 210 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 22 questions
1-3 of 22 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
can i stack these on their sides,,to make cubbies?
by an anonymous customer 6/15/2010
9 answers
  • A. Yes. I have mine stacked on the sides to use as makeshift book shelves and they stacked very well.
    by writerlib1/6/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (13) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes I have stacked them 3 high I don't know if I would go higher than 4.
    by dlmckinn8/31/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by ETgirl1/6/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, you can put them either way, one makes the cubbies wider, the other makes them taller either way they seem to lock together. You can stack them if use them as a crate.
    by Miarda38/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. this is EXACTLY what we use them for - so YES, they can be stacked on sides
    by amecomcen5/3/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. They stack extremely well, either upsie-downsy or sidesie-widesie.
    by An anonymous customer1/6/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. They only stack on top of each other.
    by An anonymous customer5/3/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, they are stackable and very stable when stacked one on top of the other. I am also using a couple of them standing on their side on top of each other. That is not as stable as stacking them other way.
    by BusyAsABeeDee5/3/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. Only stackable top to bottom. I made cubbies by attaching the crates to the wall (using electrical pipe 'C' clips). You can tie crates side to side with wire, but they won't interlock. Other products would be better for stand alone cubbies (no wall to attach to).
    by Beecology7/30/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 22 questions See all
1-3 of 22 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  N/A See details

Supplier Warranty: N/A
Safety Requirements: N
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.